Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 345555

Hillcrest Raleigh at Crabtree Valley

Raleigh, North Carolina · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 134

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 3, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$21,527,429CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,217,245CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,310,184CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,540,956CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$230,772CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$40,738CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$190,034CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$190,032 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components49,044CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days11,805CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days12,344CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days12,226CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components36,375CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges349CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges362CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components721CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,234.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days50.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1443418, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 27, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$21,472,327CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,482,727CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,989,600CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,827,636CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$161,964CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$90,471CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$252,435CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $252,435 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components956CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days268.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days37.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1404294, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 10, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$23,371,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$8,084,430CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,287,415CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,513,967CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,226,552CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$398,653CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$827,899CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$827,902 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,561CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components889CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days301.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days41.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1382203, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 15, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$17,571,122CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,749,827CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,821,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,366,009CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$544,714CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,328,604CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,783,890CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,783,888 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,903CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components556CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,974.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days57.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1312099, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 15, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,853,307CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,734,304CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,119,003CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,520,066CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$401,063CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,268,290CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$867,227CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $867,229 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,240CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components606CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days422.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days58.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1329753, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 25, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,788,903CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,992,519CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,796,384CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,681,511CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$114,873CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$49,204CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$164,077CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $164,077 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,215CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components876CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days371.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days43.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1287627, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 18, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,913,536CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,075,370CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,838,166CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,289,282CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$548,884CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$377,912CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$926,796CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $926,798 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,982CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components880CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days282.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days44.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1268733, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 15, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$17,439,177CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,153,312CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,285,865CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,153,435CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$132,430CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$564,904CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$697,334CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $697,334 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,207CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components879CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days347.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days43.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1240990, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 17, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$17,020,258CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,258,900CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,761,358CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,955,511CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$194,153CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$158,822CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$35,331CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$208,337 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,415CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components719CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days415.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days57.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1222792, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended July 6, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to July 6, 2015 — a reporting period of 186 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,912,638CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,507,951CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,404,687CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,274,796CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$129,891CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,449CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$132,340CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $132,340 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,758CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components263CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days630.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days86.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1135663, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$16,525,841CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,581,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,944,674CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,070,304CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,125,630CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$76,558CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,049,072CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,049,072 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components44,603CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components526CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days309.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days84.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1143134, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 14, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,454,021CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,254,757CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,199,264CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,021,266CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$177,998CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,900CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$195,898CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $195,898 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,096CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components386CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days282.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days90.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1059864, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for November 9, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 52 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 23, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$456,486CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$157,322CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$299,164CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$690,327CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$391,163CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income−$391,163CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$391,163 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components1,294CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days133.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days76.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1113225, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
HILLCREST CONVALESCENT CENTER, INC.5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 02/10/2015
BRANCH BANKING & TRUST COMPANY5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2015
BRANCH BANKING & TRUST COMPANY5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2015
HILLCREST CONVALESCENT CENTER, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/19/2025
HOOVER, WILLIAMADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2015
HUMAYUN, DABIRUDDINADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2015
JUDD, LESLIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2015
LEE, LISAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2015
TATTERSALL, CRYSTALADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2015
HOOVER, NADINECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2015
HOOVER, WILLIAMCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/10/2015
SMITH, THOMASCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/10/2015
HOOVER, NADINEINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
HOOVER, WILLIAMINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
SMITH, LENWOODINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2017
SMITH, THOMASINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2017
SMITH, VALERIEINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2023
TATTERSALL, CRYSTALINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
HUMAYUN, DABIRUDDINOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2015
JUDD, LESLIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2015
LEE, LISAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2015

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of HILLCREST RALEIGH AT CRABTREE, LLC (enrollment ID O20150914002680).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
HILLCREST CONVALESCENT CENTER, INC.Organization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1002/10/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CRYSTAL MARGARET TATTERSALLIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST233/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LENWOOD P SMITHIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST252/10/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS SMITHIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST24.9910/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM HOOVERIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST233/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRANCH BANKING & TRUST COMPANYOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST507/7/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BRANCH BANKING & TRUST COMPANYOrganization5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST507/7/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CRYSTAL MARGARET TATTERSALLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/7/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DABIRUDDIN M HUMAYUNIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/7/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HILLCREST CONVALESCENT CENTER, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/19/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LESLIE JUDDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/7/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LISA LEEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/7/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM HOOVERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/7/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/19/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/25/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
NADINE HOOVERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR47/7/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS SMITHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER24.992/10/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM HOOVERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing2/10/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CRYSTAL MARGARET TATTERSALLIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST233/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LENWOOD P SMITHIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST2510/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NADINE HOOVERIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST43/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS SMITHIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST24.9910/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VALERIE SMITHIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST0.017/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM HOOVERIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST233/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DABIRUDDIN M HUMAYUNIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/7/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LESLIE JUDDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/7/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LISA LEEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/7/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 14, 2026March 20, 202521
2March 20, 2025December 15, 2023012
3December 15, 2023September 16, 202242

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

6 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 14, 2026HealthF 0640Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.BNoNo revisit neededMay 28, 2026
December 9, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesPast Non-Compliance
December 15, 2023HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 7, 2024
December 15, 2023HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 7, 2024
December 15, 2023HealthF 0640Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.BNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 7, 2024
December 15, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 7, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameHILLCREST RALEIGH AT CRABTREE, LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2012-11-08
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishWake
Telephone Number9197814900
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds134
Average Number of Residents per Day94.1
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Hillcrest Raleigh at Crabtree Valley: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On December 3, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Hillcrest Raleigh at Crabtree Valley

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Carolina at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in North Carolina

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 345555.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.