Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 345571
Bradley Creek Health Center
Wilmington, North Carolina · Medicare
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 30
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 25, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $24,656,263 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,337,444 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $22,318,819 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $22,680,335 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$361,516 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $65,517 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$295,999 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$295,999 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 108 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 39,528 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 8,444 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Other-payer patient days | 27,496 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 35,940 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 292 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Other-payer discharges | 210 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 502 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 71.59 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1404149, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023
Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 14, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,945,906 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,069,527 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $11,876,379 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,500,483 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,624,104 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $46,172 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,577,932 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,577,932 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 108 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 35,290 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 772 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 45.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1374977, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022
Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 24, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,724,088 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,867,895 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,856,193 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,195,700 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,339,507 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $83,136 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,256,371 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,256,371 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 108 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 36,455 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 355 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29.48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 102.69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1343137, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021
Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 2, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,882,387 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,814,347 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,068,040 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,753,952 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,685,912 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $318,156 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,367,756 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,367,756 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 108 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 34,951 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 297 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 32.32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 117.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1311148, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020
Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 14, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,061,158 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,685,370 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,375,788 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,735,429 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,359,641 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $362,723 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$996,918 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$996,918 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 33,544 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 330 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.35 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 101.65 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1282091, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019
Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 15, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,060,377 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,897,898 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,162,479 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,199,360 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$36,881 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $25,141 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$11,740 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$11,740 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 35,430 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 382 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 23.9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 92.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1253815, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018
Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 25, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,271,361 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,863,592 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,407,769 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,374,585 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $33,184 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $103,256 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $136,440 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $136,440 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 33,317 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 235 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.17 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 141.77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1221781, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017
Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 2, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,221,747 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,556,741 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,665,006 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,325,407 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$660,401 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $500,565 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$159,836 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$159,836 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 26,822 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 229 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 117.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1187760, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016
Cost report for August 18, 2016 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 43 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 21, 2017.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1154796, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No owner named in the filing | Ownership Data Not Available | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CAROLINA BAY HEALTHCARE CENTER OF WILMINGTON, LLC (enrollment ID O20200715003015).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WILMINGTON AH SENIOR HOUSING JV OPCO LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JEFFREY S. WILSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH V CALCUTT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALBERT RABIL | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID SYDNEY SELZNICK | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEFFREY S. WILSON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN WAIN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH V CALCUTT | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RUSSELL REITER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEFFREY S. WILSON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN ALBERT MCNEILL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PENNY T. PURIFOY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RONALD BENJAMIN MCNEILL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 28 | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KAREP V PARALLEL SL REIT LLC | Organization | OTHER | 16.71 | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| KAREP V SENIOR HOUSING REOC JV LLC | Organization | OTHER | 100 | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| KAREP V SL REIT, LLC | Organization | OTHER | 83.29 | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| KAYNE ANDERSON REAL ESTATE PARTNERS V LP (KAREP V) | Organization | OTHER | 100 | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| KAYNE ANDERSON REAL ESTATE PARTNERS V PARALLEL FUND LP | Organization | OTHER | 100 | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| LIBERTY REAL PROPERTIES, LLC | Organization | OTHER | 10 | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| LIBERTY SENIOR LIVING LLC | Organization | OTHER | 10 | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SENIOR HOUSING INTERVENING COMPANY V LLC | Organization | OTHER | 80 | 8/30/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
- July 2, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 30, 2025: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 2. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- February 25, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- April 11, 2024: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 3. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- March 14, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- February 24, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- March 2, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- April 14, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- April 15, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- March 25, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- May 2, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- March 21, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 2, 2026 | May 30, 2025 | 0 | 1 |
| 2 | May 30, 2025 | April 11, 2024 | 0 | 2 |
| 1 | May 30, 2025 | May 30, 2025 | 0 | 1 |
| 3 | April 11, 2024 | December 22, 2022 | 3 | 7 |
| 2 | April 11, 2024 | April 11, 2024 | 3 | 2 |
| 3 | December 22, 2022 | December 22, 2022 | 3 | 7 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
6 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 11, 2024 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 2, 2024 |
| April 11, 2024 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 2, 2024 |
| April 11, 2024 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 2, 2024 |
| December 22, 2022 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 31, 2023 |
| December 22, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 31, 2023 |
| December 22, 2022 | Health | F 0867 | Administration Deficiencies | Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 31, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | Legal Business Name Not Available |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2016-08-18 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | Y |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | New Hanover |
| Telephone Number | 9107697550 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 30 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 29.8 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Bradley Creek Health Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 2, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Bradley Creek Health Center
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Carolina at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in North Carolina
- ROUTE 17 MINE, SOUTH MILLS Water discharge permit
- WESTCHESTER MINE, RALEIGH Water discharge permit
- DIVERT INTEGRATED DIVERSION AND ENERGY FACILITY, LEXINGTON Water discharge permit
- CAROLINA POULTRY POWER - LA GRANGE CUS, LA GRANGE Water discharge permit
- NUCOR STEEL - LEXINGTON, LEXINGTON Water discharge permit
- CAROLINA POULTRY POWER - WILSON CUS, WILSON Water discharge permit
- DIVERT RECOVERY FACILITY WINSTON SALEM, WINSTON SALEM Water discharge permit
- HIGHLINE WARREN, LLC, GREENSBORO Water discharge permit
- APAC - ATLANTIC INC. - ENKA, CANDLER Air emission source
- MISSION ST. JOSEPH'S HEALTH SYSTEM, INC., ASHEVILLE Air emission source
- ASHEVILLE METAL FINISHING, INC., ASHEVILLE Air emission source
- AMCOR FLEXIBLES, INC, ASHEVILLE Air emission source
- BUNCOMBE COUNTY LANDFILL II, ALEXANDER Air emission source
- MILKCO, INC., ASHEVILLE Air emission source
- VETERANS AFFAIRS MEDICAL CENTER, ASHEVILLE Air emission source
- DUKE ENERGY PROGRESS, INC., ARDEN Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 345571.