Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 355037

SMP HEALTH - ST ALOISIUS

HARVEY, North Dakota · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 65

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
ANDERSON, NICOLEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/25/2024
KENNELLY, JAMESADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/1974
MICKELSEN, RYANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2023
NYHUS, CHARLESADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2020
SISTERS OF MARY OF THE PRESENTATION HEALTH SYSTEMADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/24/2025
BERRY, DEBRACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2019
HAGER, MARYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
HEIL, DOUGCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2025
KOURAJIAN, STEVENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
MUSCHA, KATHYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
PICARD, ANNECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
SCHMIDT, GORDONCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2017
ANDERSON, NICOLECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2024
MICKELSEN, RYANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2023
KENNELLY, JAMESDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/1974
HEIL, DOUGMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2025
ANDERSON, NICOLEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/25/2024
KENNELLY, JAMESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
MICKELSEN, RYANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2023
NYHUS, CHARLESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2020
SISTERS OF MARY OF THE PRESENTATION HEALTH SYSTEMOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/31/2023

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ST ALOISIUS HOSPITAL, INC. (enrollment ID O20080606000112).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CHARLES D NYHUSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES KENNELLYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/1974
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICOLE ANDERSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/25/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RYAN L MICKELSENIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/30/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SISTERS OF MARY OF THE PRESENTATION HEALTH SYSTEMOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/24/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANNE G PICARDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEBRA BERRYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing9/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUG HEILIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GORDON SCHMIDTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHY MUSCHAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARY HAGERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEVEN C KOURAJIANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICOLE ANDERSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RYAN L MICKELSENIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/30/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES KENNELLYIndividualDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing10/1/1974
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUG HEILIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLES D NYHUSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES KENNELLYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICOLE ANDERSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/25/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RYAN L MICKELSENIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/30/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SISTERS OF MARY OF THE PRESENTATION HEALTH SYSTEMOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/31/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 29, 2026April 29, 202600
2March 5, 2025March 5, 202510
3January 18, 2024January 18, 202451

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

6 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 5, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 25, 2025
January 18, 2024HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 16, 2024
January 18, 2024HealthF 0744Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 16, 2024
January 18, 2024HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 16, 2024
January 18, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 16, 2024
January 18, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 16, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Church related
Legal Business NameST ALOISIUS HOSPITAL, INC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1978-05-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanN
County/ParishWells
Telephone Number7013244651
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds65
Average Number of Residents per Day63.0
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on SMP HEALTH - ST ALOISIUS: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On November 1, 2025: JASON SCHNEIDER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for SMP HEALTH - ST ALOISIUS

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Dakota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in North Dakota

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 355037.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.