Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 355038

ST GERARD'S COMMUNITY OF CARE

HANKINSON, North Dakota · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 34

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $48,233.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: June 13, 2024, Fine, $48,233. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 12, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,315,936CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$74,966CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,240,970CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,559,390CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$318,420CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$306,598CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$11,822CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$11,822 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components11,953CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days182CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days6,446CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days3,874CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components10,502CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,289.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days617.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1446404, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 23, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,870,504CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$159,786CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,030,290CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,614,272CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$583,982CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$320,073CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$263,909CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$263,909 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,956CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,285.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days476.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1402588, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 23, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,393,395CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$1,641,452CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,034,847CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,632,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$597,685CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,608,554CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,010,869CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,010,869 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,810CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days81.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days579.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days235CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1372442, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 29, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,185,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$1,361,840CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,547,254CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,206,497CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$659,243CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$355,834CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$303,409CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$303,409 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,053CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days64.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,137CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days334.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1339196, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 7, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,383,487CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$968,884CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,352,371CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,774,264CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$421,893CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$927,492CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$505,599CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $505,599 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,979CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days76.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days851CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days439.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1309997, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 26, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,425,686CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$788,619CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,214,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,479,915CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$265,610CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$389,333CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$123,723CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $123,723 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,252CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,646CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days330.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1279036, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 28, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,494,096CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$373,388CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,867,484CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,458,139CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$590,655CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$472,259CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$118,396CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$118,396 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,477CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days58.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days5,761CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days370.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1250037, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 13, 2018.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1213890, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 23, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,638,261CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$334,356CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,972,617CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,237,126CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$264,509CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$200,680CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$63,829CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$63,829 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,262CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days679CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days266.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1178829, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 16, 2016.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1146450, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 30, 2015.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1112057, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 17, 2014.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1082856, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 3, 2014.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1056230, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2013.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1023849, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011

Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 17, 2012.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 424795, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010

Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2011.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 393106, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009

Cost report for July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 16, 2010.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 363981, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended June 30, 2008

Cost report for July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 8, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 329633, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended June 30, 2007

Cost report for July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 15, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 302352, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended June 30, 2006

Cost report for July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 16, 2007.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 294776, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended June 30, 2005

Cost report for July 1, 2004 to June 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 21, 2006.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 266798, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended June 30, 2004

Cost report for July 1, 2003 to June 30, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 7, 2005.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,751,693CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,851,199CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$99,506CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$112,092CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $12,586 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components37CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,770CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components31CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days59.35CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,064.33CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days411.94CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 236305, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Fiscal year 2003, ended June 30, 2003

Cost report for July 1, 2002 to June 30, 2003 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 29, 2004.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 198454, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2002.zip.

Fiscal year 2002, ended June 30, 2002

Cost report for July 1, 2001 to June 30, 2002 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 28, 2003.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 164339, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2001.zip.

Fiscal year 2001, ended June 30, 2001

Cost report for July 1, 2000 to June 30, 2001 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 13, 2003.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 131411, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2000.zip.

Fiscal year 2000, ended June 30, 2000

Cost report for July 1, 1999 to June 30, 2000 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 22, 2002.

Net income: −$49,152 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 42976, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1999.zip.

Fiscal year 1999, ended June 30, 1999

Cost report for July 1, 1998 to June 30, 1999 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 9, 2001.

Net income: −$67,378 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 42974, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1998.zip.

Fiscal year 1998, ended June 30, 1998

Cost report for July 1, 1997 to June 30, 1998 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, as submitted, processed by CMS on February 9, 1999.

Net income: −$22,757 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 42973, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1997.zip.

Fiscal year 1997, ended June 30, 1997

Cost report for July 1, 1996 to June 30, 1997 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 5, 1999.

Net income: −$87,957 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 42972, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1996.zip.

Fiscal year 1996, ended June 30, 1996

Cost report for July 1, 1995 to June 30, 1996 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 1, 1998.

Net income: −$84,465 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 42971, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1995.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
THE FRANCISCAN SISTERS OF DILLINGEN5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 08/28/1995
FOERTSCH, JILLADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/14/2026
STRAND, DUANEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2010
THE FRANCISCAN SISTERS OF DILLINGENADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/14/2026
BELISLE, PATRICIAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2004
HOVEL, LORENMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2012
LIES, STEVENMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/1989
ROGGENBUCK, ELAINE MARIEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/09/2018
SCHAFER, NANCYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2024
FOERTSCH, JILLOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/13/2013
THE FRANCISCAN SISTERS OF DILLINGENOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/28/1995

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ST GERARDS COMMUNITY OF CARE (enrollment ID O20070924000177).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
THE FRANCISCAN SISTERS OF DILLINGENOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1008/28/1995
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DUANE DOUGLAS STRANDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JILL A FOERTSCHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/14/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THE FRANCISCAN SISTERS OF DILLINGENOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/14/2026
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ELAINE MARIE ROGGENBUCKIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing8/9/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LOREN J HOVELIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NANCY SCHAFERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing6/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICIA A BELISLEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEVEN J LIESIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/1989
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JILL A FOERTSCHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1006/13/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THE FRANCISCAN SISTERS OF DILLINGENOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/28/1995
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 23, 2025July 23, 202520
2June 13, 2024June 13, 202473
3July 19, 2023July 19, 202312

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

10 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 23, 2025HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 22, 2025
July 23, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 22, 2025
June 13, 2024HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.KNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 13, 2024HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 13, 2024HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 13, 2024HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.KNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 13, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 13, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 13, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
July 19, 2023HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 3, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
June 13, 2024Fine$48,23399625

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Church related
Legal Business NameST GERARDS COMMUNITY OF CARE
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1978-05-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishRichland
Telephone Number7012427891
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds34
Average Number of Residents per Day30.9
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on ST GERARD'S COMMUNITY OF CARE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 12, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for ST GERARD'S COMMUNITY OF CARE

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Dakota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in North Dakota

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 355038.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.