Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 355057

PEMBILIER NURSING CENTER

WALHALLA, North Dakota · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 31

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 7, 2026.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1446113, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 8, 2025.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1401994, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2024.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1371692, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 21, 2022.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1338760, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 11, 2022.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1310317, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 3, 2021.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1280823, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 26, 2019.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1248674, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 24, 2018.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1213197, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 3, 2017.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1177912, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 16, 2016.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1146453, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 12, 2015.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1112624, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 21, 2014.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1080774, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2014.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1054389, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2013.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1023900, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011

Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2012.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 424146, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010

Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 23, 2011.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 393001, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009

Cost report for July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 13, 2010.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 362246, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended June 30, 2008

Cost report for July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 8, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 329634, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended June 30, 2007

Cost report for July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 1, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 301582, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended June 30, 2006

Cost report for July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 21, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,768,277CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,836,600CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$68,323CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$96,414CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $28,091 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components41CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,180CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components30CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days3,822CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days406CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 296746, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended June 30, 2005

Cost report for July 1, 2004 to June 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 21, 2006.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 266801, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended June 30, 2004

Cost report for July 1, 2003 to June 30, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 19, 2005.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 235063, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Fiscal year 2003, ended June 30, 2003

Cost report for July 1, 2002 to June 30, 2003 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 24, 2004.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,723,419CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,065,888CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$342,469CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$230,821CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$111,648 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components41CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,719CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components10CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days108.71CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days3,238.67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,471.9CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 200585, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2002.zip.

Fiscal year 2002, ended June 30, 2002

Cost report for July 1, 2001 to June 30, 2002 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 3, 2004.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2002
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components41CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,498CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days58.04CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days669CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days258.89CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 170030, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2001.zip.

Fiscal year 2001, ended June 30, 2001

Cost report for July 1, 2000 to June 30, 2001 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 7, 2003.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 139267, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2000.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
FRASER, DEBRAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/06/2025
THOMPSON, SUSANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/07/2025
CARPENTER, KATHLEENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2024
FRASER, DEBRACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2016
GEHRTZ, LACEYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/28/2023
JACKSON, DEANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/05/2010
LONGTIN, PHILCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/05/2010
MOSTAD, MANFORDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/26/2015
SCHMIDT, BARBARACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2011
FRASER, DEBRAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2016
MOE, LINSEYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/19/2021
THOMPSON, SUSANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of WALHALLA COMMUNITY HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (enrollment ID O20100531000005).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
DEBRA FRASERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/6/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUSAN J THOMPSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/7/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHLEEN CARPENTERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing11/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BARBARA SCHMIDTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEAN JACKSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/5/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEBRA FRASERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing9/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LACEY GEHRTZIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/28/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MANFORD MOSTADIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/26/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PHIL LONGTINIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/5/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEBRA FRASERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LINSEY MOEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/19/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUSAN J THOMPSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

  • January 7, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • April 1, 2025: KATHLEEN CARPENTER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
  • April 1, 2025: LINSEY MOE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
  • April 1, 2025: WILLARD KNUTSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
  • April 1, 2025: DEBRA FRASER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
  • April 1, 2025: KATHLEEN CARPENTER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
  • April 1, 2025: LINSEY MOE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 19, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
  • April 1, 2025: LACEY GEHRTZ (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 28, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
  • April 1, 2025: BARBARA SCHMIDT (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
  • April 1, 2025: SUSAN J THOMPSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 7, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
  • April 1, 2025: SUSAN J THOMPSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
  • April 1, 2025: DEBRA FRASER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 6, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
  • January 8, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • January 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • April 14, 2023: CLIFTON ANDERSON no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
  • December 21, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • February 11, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • March 3, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • December 26, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • October 24, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • November 3, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • November 16, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • November 12, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • November 21, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • January 27, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • January 24, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • January 27, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • January 23, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • January 13, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • December 8, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
  • February 1, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
  • November 21, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip
  • November 21, 2006: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2004.zip
  • October 19, 2005: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2004, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2003.zip
  • November 24, 2004: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2003, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2002.zip
  • March 3, 2004: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2002, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2001.zip
  • April 7, 2003: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2001, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2000.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 29, 2026April 29, 202641
2March 12, 2025March 12, 202501
3January 25, 2024January 25, 202450

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

9 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 29, 2026HealthF 0583Resident Rights DeficienciesKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 29, 2026
April 29, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 29, 2026
April 29, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 29, 2026
April 29, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 29, 2026
January 25, 2024HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoPast Non-ComplianceMay 11, 2023
January 25, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 16, 2024
January 25, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 26, 2024
January 25, 2024HealthF 0849Administration DeficienciesArrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 26, 2024
January 25, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 16, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameWALHALLA COMMUNITY HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1978-06-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishPembina
Telephone Number7015493831
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds31
Average Number of Residents per Day29.3
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on PEMBILIER NURSING CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 7, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for PEMBILIER NURSING CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Dakota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in North Dakota

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 355057.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.