Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 355064
BENEDICTINE LIVING CENTER OF GARRISON
GARRISON, North Dakota · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 52
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $8,278.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: June 18, 2025, Fine, $8,278. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2026.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,440,137 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$23,283 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,463,420 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,264,937 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $198,483 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $76,980 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $275,463 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $271,001 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 18,980 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 414 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 8,348 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 9,055 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,817 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 10 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 10 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 834.8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 614.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1446760, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024
Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2025.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1402411, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023
Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,818,217 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$91,390 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,909,607 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,723,029 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $186,578 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $484,423 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $671,001 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $671,001 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,063 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 316.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 322.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 205.26 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1372528, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022
Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 24, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,351,539 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$54,379 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,405,918 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,309,014 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $96,904 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $21,288 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $118,192 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $118,178 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,673 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 104 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 109 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 449.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 169.93 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1343138, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021
Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 11, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,439,715 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$2,218 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,441,933 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,128,240 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $313,693 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $291,306 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $604,999 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $171,487 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,036 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 132 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 25.3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 265.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 136.64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1310318, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020
Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 5, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,198,581 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$5,132 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,203,713 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,936,650 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $267,063 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $177,406 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $444,469 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $444,468 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,198 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 101.8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 612.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 256.31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1280954, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019
Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 10, 2020.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1250736, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018
Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2019.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1218298, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017
Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2018.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1181878, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016
Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2017.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1151389, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015
Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 8, 2015.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1114088, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014
Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 3, 2015.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1085357, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013
Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 17, 2014.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1055650, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012
Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 25, 2013.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1025185, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011
Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 27, 2011.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 422524, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.
Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010
Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 12, 2011.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 392312, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.
Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009
Cost report for July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 8, 2010.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $3,694,281 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,579,258 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $115,023 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $29,955 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $259 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: $144,719 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 63 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,595 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 69 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 45.17 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 596.33 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 298.48 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 363647, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.
Fiscal year 2008, ended June 30, 2008
Cost report for July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2009.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $3,493,083 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,551,017 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$57,934 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $11,887 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $10,357 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: −$56,404 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 63 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,429 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 77 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 49.27 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 599.61 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 278.3 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 332273, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.
Fiscal year 2007, ended June 30, 2007
Cost report for July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 15, 2008.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 302321, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.
Fiscal year 2006, ended June 30, 2006
Cost report for July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 1, 2007.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $3,140,874 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,239,956 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$99,082 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $8,902 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $21,921 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: −$112,101 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 63 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 22,013 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 85 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 73.2 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 847.24 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 258.98 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 295564, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.
Fiscal year 2005, ended June 30, 2005
Cost report for July 1, 2004 to June 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 21, 2006.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $2,896,801 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,923,036 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$26,235 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,123 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$25,112 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 63 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,277 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 79 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 72.41 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 625.73 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 269.33 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 266803, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.
Fiscal year 2004, ended June 30, 2004
Cost report for July 1, 2003 to June 30, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 19, 2005.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 235064, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.
Fiscal year 2003, ended June 30, 2003
Cost report for July 1, 2002 to June 30, 2003 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 24, 2004.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 200587, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2002.zip.
Fiscal year 2002, ended June 30, 2002
Cost report for July 1, 2001 to June 30, 2002 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 29, 2003.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $2,330,957 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,566,347 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$235,390 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $108,390 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $39,023 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: −$166,023 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 63 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,441 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 67 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 92.18 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 344.85 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 290.16 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 166100, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2001.zip.
Fiscal year 2001, ended June 30, 2001
Cost report for July 1, 2000 to June 30, 2001 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 13, 2003.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 131409, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2000.zip.
Fiscal year 2000, ended June 30, 2000
Cost report for July 1, 1999 to June 30, 2000 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 22, 2002.
Net income: −$117,236 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
CMS report record 43055, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1999.zip.
Fiscal year 1999, ended June 30, 1999
Cost report for July 1, 1998 to June 30, 1999 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 26, 2001.
Net income: −$59,150 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
CMS report record 43053, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1998.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BENEDICTINE LIVING COMMUNITIES INC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 06/01/1989 |
| BENEDICTINE HEALTH SYSTEM | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 06/01/1989 |
| BENEDICTINE HEALTH SYSTEM | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/1989 |
| BENEDICTINE LIVING COMMUNITIES INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/1989 |
| DORNACKER, JON | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2006 |
| FOSS, SCOTT | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/02/2025 |
| CARLEY, GERALD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2018 |
| GLYNN, JEFFREY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2024 |
| GRAEBER, LUANNA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/18/2023 |
| GREFF, KEVIN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2018 |
| HACK, TAYLAR | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2022 |
| KADRMAS, BEVERLY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2020 |
| LINDEMANN, GENE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/02/2024 |
| TRUPKA, JERRY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2024 |
| BERGIEN, TRICIA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/17/2016 |
| RYMANOWSKI, KEVIN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/17/2000 |
| CARLEY, GERALD | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/05/2026 |
| BENEDICTINE HEALTH SYSTEM | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/1989 |
| BENEDICTINE LIVING COMMUNITIES INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/1989 |
| DORNACKER, JON | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2006 |
| FOSS, SCOTT | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2001 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BENEDICTINE LIVING COMMUNITIES INC (enrollment ID O20081216000347).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BENEDICTINE LIVING COMMUNITIES INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 6/1/1989 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| BENEDICTINE HEALTH SYSTEM | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 6/1/1989 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| BENEDICTINE HEALTH SYSTEM | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/1989 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| BENEDICTINE LIVING COMMUNITIES INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/1989 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JON E DORNACKER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2006 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SCOTT FOSS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/2/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BEVERLY KADRMAS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 9/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GENE LINDEMANN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 4/2/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GERALD CARLEY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEFFREY GLYNN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 9/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JERRY TRUPKA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 9/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KEVIN GREFF | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 9/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LUANNA GRAEBER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/18/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TAYLAR HACK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KEVIN J RYMANOWSKI | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 7/17/2000 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TRICIA BERGIEN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 11/17/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BENEDICTINE HEALTH SYSTEM | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 6/1/1989 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| BENEDICTINE LIVING COMMUNITIES INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 6/1/1989 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JON E DORNACKER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2006 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SCOTT FOSS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2001 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- March 1, 2026: GERALD CARLEY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: DANIEL D NARUM no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: SCOTT FOSS no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: BETTY DEWITT no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JODI HENDRICKSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: KAREN A KAISER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: TIA BOWE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: BENEDICTINE HEALTH SYSTEM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 1989. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: BENEDICTINE LIVING COMMUNITIES, INC. (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 1989. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: LUANNA GRAEBER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 18, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JERRY TRUPKA (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JEFFREY GLYNN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: SCOTT FOSS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 2, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: SCOTT FOSS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2001. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: GENE LINDEMANN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 2, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: TAYLAR HACK (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JON E DORNACKER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JON E DORNACKER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: RICHARD LEHNHERR no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- March 1, 2026: GERALD CARLEY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: DANIEL D NARUM no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: SCOTT FOSS no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: BETTY DEWITT no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JODI HENDRICKSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: KAREN A KAISER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: TIA BOWE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: BENEDICTINE HEALTH SYSTEM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 1989. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: BENEDICTINE LIVING COMMUNITIES, INC. (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 1989. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: LUANNA GRAEBER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 18, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JERRY TRUPKA (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JEFFREY GLYNN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: SCOTT FOSS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 2, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: SCOTT FOSS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2001. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: GENE LINDEMANN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 2, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: TAYLAR HACK (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JON E DORNACKER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: JON E DORNACKER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- January 20, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- January 17, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- November 1, 2024: RICHARD LEHNHERR no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- January 24, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- February 24, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- February 11, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- March 5, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- February 10, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- January 24, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- January 18, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- January 17, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- December 8, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- February 3, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- February 17, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- February 25, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
- December 27, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
- January 12, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
- February 8, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
- January 20, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
- February 15, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
- November 1, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 22, 2025 | July 22, 2025 | 2 | 0 |
| 2 | July 24, 2024 | July 24, 2024 | 6 | 0 |
| 3 | September 7, 2023 | September 7, 2023 | 6 | 2 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
14 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 22, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 13, 2025 |
| July 22, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 13, 2025 |
| June 18, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | June 17, 2025 |
| June 5, 2025 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | May 22, 2025 |
| July 24, 2024 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | E | No | Past Non-Compliance | July 16, 2024 |
| July 24, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 23, 2024 |
| July 24, 2024 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 23, 2024 |
| July 24, 2024 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 23, 2024 |
| September 7, 2023 | Health | F 0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2023 |
| September 7, 2023 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2023 |
| September 7, 2023 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2023 |
| September 7, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2023 |
| September 7, 2023 | Health | F 0710 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Obtain a doctor's order to admit a resident and ensure the resident is under a doctor's care. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2023 |
| September 7, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 18, 2025 | Fine | $8,278 | 134269 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Church related |
| Legal Business Name | BENEDICTINE LIVING COMMUNITIES INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1978-07-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Mclean |
| Telephone Number | 7014632226 |
| Chain Name | BENEDICTINE HEALTH SYSTEM |
| Chain ID | 75 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 52 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 48.9 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on BENEDICTINE LIVING CENTER OF GARRISON: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On January 20, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for BENEDICTINE LIVING CENTER OF GARRISON
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Dakota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in North Dakota
- GOODRICH (FORMERLY UTC - UNITED TECHNOLOGIES CENTER: AERO SPACE SYSTEMS), JAMESTOWN Water discharge permit
- TURTLE MOUNTAIN MANUFACTUR CO., BELCOURT Water discharge permit
- BOBCAT COMPANY - GWINNER MANUFACTURING, GWINNER Water discharge permit
- NEWMAN SIGNS INC, JAMESTOWN Water discharge permit
- RUGBY MANUFACTURING CO, RUGBY Water discharge permit
- SHEYENNE TOOLING & MFG CO, COOPERSTOWN Water discharge permit
- MALACH USA, VALLEY CITY Water discharge permit
- TRI W-G INC., VALLEY CITY Water discharge permit
- KNIFE RIVER CORPORATION - PLANT 4, PORTABLE Air emission source
- KELLER PAVING AND LANDSCAPING, INC., MINOT Air emission source
- TRI STATE PAVING, INC., DEVILS LAKE Air emission source
- AGGREGATE INDUSTRIES-NORTH CENTRAL REGIO, GRAND FORKS Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES, INC. - PLANT 4, PORTABLE Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES, INC. - PLANT 3, PORTABLE Air emission source
- GABRIEL CONSTRUCTION, INC, NORTHWOOD Air emission source
- SUNDRE SAND AND GRAVEL, INC., MINOT Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 355064.