Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 355074

TRINITY HOMES

MINOT, North Dakota · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 141

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $67,942.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: November 19, 2025, Fine, $10,358. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
TRINITY HEALTH5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 05/05/2001
TRINITY HOSPITALS5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 11/18/1987
ANDERSON, BENADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/03/2024
HOPKINS, PAMELAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/19/2023
KUTCH, JOHNADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2009
MILLER, RYANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/20/2025
NICHOLS, ROBINADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/03/2024
PETERSON, WADEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2022
SALO, BUFFIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/17/2023
SARASAN, ASHLEYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/18/2021
TRINITY HEALTHADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/05/2001
TRINITY HOSPITALSADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/03/2025
VANGELS, CHRISTOPHERADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/24/2023
BEELER, BORGICORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/15/2008
COUGHLIN, JOHNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/15/2008
HOLIEN, PATRICKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/10/2008
KNUTSON, SCOTTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2014
KREBSBACH, KARENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2015
KUTCH, JOHNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2009
MATTSON, BRENTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2015
PRICE, CLARACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/10/2008
SARASAN, ASHLEYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/18/2021
SATHER, JEFFREYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/17/2018
ANDERSON, BENCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/03/2024
HOPKINS, PAMELACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/19/2023
KUTCH, JOHNCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2009
MILLER, RYANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/20/2025
NICHOLS, ROBINCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/03/2024
PETERSON, WADECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2022
SALO, BUFFIECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/17/2023
VANGELS, CHRISTOPHERCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/24/2023
KUTCH, JOHNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2009
PETERSON, WADEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2022
TRINITY HEALTHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/05/2001
TRINITY HOSPITALSOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/18/1987

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of TRINITY HOMES (enrollment ID O20080311000496).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
TRINITY HEALTHOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1005/5/2001
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TRINITY HOSPITALSOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10011/18/1987
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ASHLEY SARASANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/18/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BEN ANDERSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/3/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BUFFIE SALOIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/17/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTOPHER VANGELSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/24/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN M KUTCHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAMELA HOPKINSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/19/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBIN NICHOLSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/3/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RYAN MILLERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/20/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRINITY HEALTHOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/5/2001
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TRINITY HOSPITALSOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/3/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
WADE A PETERSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ASHLEY SARASANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/18/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BORGI BEELERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/15/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRENT MATTSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CLARA SUE PRICEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/10/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEFFREY A SATHERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing12/17/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN COUGHLINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/15/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN M KUTCHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAREN K KREBSBACHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICK S HOLIENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/10/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT E KNUTSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BEN ANDERSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing9/3/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BUFFIE SALOIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/17/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTOPHER VANGELSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/24/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN M KUTCHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAMELA HOPKINSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/19/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBIN NICHOLSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing12/3/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RYAN MILLERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/20/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WADE A PETERSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing11/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN M KUTCHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRINITY HEALTHOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/5/2001
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TRINITY HOSPITALSOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL10011/18/1987
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
WADE A PETERSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1August 14, 2025August 14, 2025160
2August 8, 2024August 8, 2024120
3August 24, 2023August 24, 202360

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

34 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
November 19, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesPast Non-ComplianceNovember 17, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0553Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow resident to participate in the development and implementation of his or her person-centered plan of care.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2025
May 20, 2025HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DYesPast Non-ComplianceMay 19, 2025
September 5, 2024HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2024
September 5, 2024HealthF 0744Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2024
August 8, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 12, 2024
August 8, 2024HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 12, 2024
August 8, 2024HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 12, 2024
August 8, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 12, 2024
August 8, 2024HealthF 0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 12, 2024
August 8, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 12, 2024
August 8, 2024HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 12, 2024
August 8, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 12, 2024
August 8, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 12, 2024
July 31, 2024HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 4, 2024
July 31, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 4, 2024
August 24, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 28, 2023
August 24, 2023HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 28, 2023
August 24, 2023HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 28, 2023
August 24, 2023HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 28, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
November 19, 2025Fine$10,358136314
July 31, 2024Fine$57,58499648
August 24, 2023Fine$7,66999593

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameTRINITY HOMES
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1978-09-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishWard
Telephone Number7018575800
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds141
Average Number of Residents per Day137.6
Overall Rating1
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating1
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on TRINITY HOMES: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 1, 2025: WADE A PETERSON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for TRINITY HOMES

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Dakota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in North Dakota

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 355074.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.