Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 355087
WEDGEWOOD MANOR
CAVALIER, North Dakota · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 33
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
CMS lists this facility as a Special Focus Facility candidate (Care Compare Special Focus Status: SFF Candidate)
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $54,925.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: October 15, 2024, Fine, $54,925. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HANSEN, JOYCE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/09/1993 |
| JOHNSON, PATTI | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2019 |
| LETEXIER, LISA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| MCDONALD, KATIE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/30/2019 |
| PEMBINA COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/03/1946 |
| SUMRA, KULVINDER | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/13/2025 |
| BEARD, MAGGIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2022 |
| DERAAS, DUANE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2018 |
| GAUTHIER, MELISSA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2025 |
| HORGAN, LARAE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2022 |
| OLAFSON, DREW | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2023 |
| OTTO, DARIN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2022 |
| SAFRANSKI, NICOLE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2016 |
| STONE, JEREMY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2024 |
| SUMRA, KULVINDER | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| THOMPSON, SUSAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| WRIGHT, GEORGE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2019 |
| JOHNSON, PATTI | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2019 |
| LETEXIER, LISA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/04/2016 |
| MCDONALD, KATIE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/03/2019 |
| SUMRA, KULVINDER | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| BEARD, MAGGIE | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2022 |
| DERAAS, DUANE | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2018 |
| GAUTHIER, MELISSA | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2025 |
| HORGAN, LARAE | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2022 |
| OLAFSON, DREW | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2023 |
| OTTO, DARIN | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2022 |
| SAFRANSKI, NICOLE | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2016 |
| STONE, JEREMY | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2024 |
| SUMRA, KULVINDER | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| THOMPSON, SUSAN | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2021 |
| WRIGHT, GEORGE | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2019 |
| HANSEN, JOYCE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/09/1993 |
| JOHNSON, PATTI | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2019 |
| LETEXIER, LISA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| MCDONALD, KATIE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/03/2019 |
| PEMBINA COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/1980 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PEMBINA COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (enrollment ID O20041210000890).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOYCE HANSEN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/9/1993 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATIE MCDONALD | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/30/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KULVINDER S SUMRA | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/13/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LISA LETEXIER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATTI MARIE JOHNSON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PEMBINA COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/3/1946 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DARIN OTTO | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DREW OLAFSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DUANE DERAAS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GEORGE WRIGHT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEREMY STONE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KULVINDER S SUMRA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LARAE HORGAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MAGGIE BEARD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELISSA GAUTHIER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 3/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NICOLE SAFRANSKI | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 3/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUSAN J THOMPSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATIE MCDONALD | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 5/3/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KULVINDER S SUMRA | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LISA LETEXIER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/4/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATTI MARIE JOHNSON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DARIN OTTO | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DREW OLAFSON | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DUANE DERAAS | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GEORGE WRIGHT | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEREMY STONE | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KULVINDER S SUMRA | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LARAE HORGAN | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MAGGIE BEARD | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELISSA GAUTHIER | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 3/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NICOLE SAFRANSKI | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 3/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUSAN J THOMPSON | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOYCE HANSEN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/9/1993 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATIE MCDONALD | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/3/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LISA LETEXIER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATTI MARIE JOHNSON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PEMBINA COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/1980 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- September 1, 2025: KATIE MCDONALD no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: THOMAS VAUGHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: LISA LETEXIER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: THOMAS OTOOLE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOYCE HANSEN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KENNETH F SCHWANDT no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: GORDON JOHNSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KATIE MCDONALD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KATIE MCDONALD (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 3, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: NICOLE SAFRANSKI (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DUANE DERAAS (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MELISSA GAUTHIER (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MELISSA GAUTHIER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JEREMY STONE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JEREMY STONE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: LISA LETEXIER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MARGRETTA BEARD (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MARGRETTA BEARD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: GEORGE WRIGHT (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DARIN OTTO (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DARIN OTTO (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PEMBINA COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 3, 1946. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOYCE HANSEN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 9, 1993. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOYCE HANSEN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 9, 1993. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: LARAE HORGAN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: LARAE HORGAN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SUSAN J THOMPSON (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PATTI MARIE JOHNSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PATTI MARIE JOHNSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PATTI MARIE JOHNSON (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DREW OLAFSON (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DREW OLAFSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KULVINDER S SUMRA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 13, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KULVINDER S SUMRA (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KULVINDER S SUMRA (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- September 1, 2026: ownership_type: Non profit - Other → Non profit - Corporation. NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv
- July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0908, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0695, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0689, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0656, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0580, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0584, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 9, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2025: KATIE MCDONALD no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: THOMAS VAUGHN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: LISA LETEXIER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: THOMAS OTOOLE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOYCE HANSEN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KENNETH F SCHWANDT no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: GORDON JOHNSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KATIE MCDONALD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KATIE MCDONALD (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 3, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: NICOLE SAFRANSKI (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DUANE DERAAS (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MELISSA GAUTHIER (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MELISSA GAUTHIER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JEREMY STONE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JEREMY STONE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: LISA LETEXIER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MARGRETTA BEARD (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MARGRETTA BEARD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: GEORGE WRIGHT (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DARIN OTTO (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DARIN OTTO (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PEMBINA COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 3, 1946. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOYCE HANSEN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 9, 1993. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOYCE HANSEN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 9, 1993. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: LARAE HORGAN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: LARAE HORGAN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SUSAN J THOMPSON (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PATTI MARIE JOHNSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PATTI MARIE JOHNSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PATTI MARIE JOHNSON (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DREW OLAFSON (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DREW OLAFSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 9, 2026 | July 9, 2026 | 6 | 3 |
| 2 | June 4, 2025 | June 4, 2025 | 6 | 0 |
| 3 | May 16, 2024 | May 16, 2024 | 3 | 3 |
| 3 | April 12, 2023 | April 12, 2023 | 3 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
18 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 9, 2026 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 7, 2026 |
| July 9, 2026 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 7, 2026 |
| July 9, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 7, 2026 |
| July 9, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 7, 2026 |
| July 9, 2026 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 7, 2026 |
| July 9, 2026 | Health | F 0908 | Environmental Deficiencies | Keep all essential equipment working safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 7, 2026 |
| June 4, 2025 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 9, 2025 |
| June 4, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 9, 2025 |
| June 4, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 9, 2025 |
| October 15, 2024 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | K | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 11, 2024 |
| October 15, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | K | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 11, 2024 |
| October 15, 2024 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | K | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 11, 2024 |
| May 16, 2024 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2024 |
| May 16, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2024 |
| May 16, 2024 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2024 |
| April 12, 2023 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 16, 2023 |
| April 12, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 16, 2023 |
| April 12, 2023 | Health | F 0888 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Ensure staff are vaccinated for COVID-19 | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 16, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 15, 2024 | Fine | $54,925 | 99654 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | PEMBINA COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1980-03-06 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Pembina |
| Telephone Number | 7012658453 |
| Special Focus Status | SFF Candidate |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 33 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 33.1 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 1 |
| QM Rating | 1 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on WEDGEWOOD MANOR: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On September 1, 2026: ownership_type: Non profit - Other → Non profit - Corporation. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for WEDGEWOOD MANOR
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Dakota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in North Dakota
- LAMOURE COUNTY HIGHWAY DEPT., LAMOURE Water discharge permit
- RENVILLE COUNTY-MOHALL SHOP, MOHALL Water discharge permit
- RENVILLE COUNTY-GLENBURN SHOP, GLENBURN Water discharge permit
- RENVILLE COUNTY-TOLLEY SHOP, TOLLEY Water discharge permit
- RENVILLE COUNTY-SHERWOOD SHOP, SHERWOOD Water discharge permit
- CAVALIER COUNTY-MUNICH SHOP, MUNICH Water discharge permit
- CAVALIER COUNTY-SARLES SHOP, SARLES Water discharge permit
- CAVALIER COUNTY-OSNABROCK SHOP, OSNABROCK Water discharge permit
- KNIFE RIVER CORPORATION - PLANT 4, PORTABLE Air emission source
- KELLER PAVING AND LANDSCAPING, INC., MINOT Air emission source
- TRI STATE PAVING, INC., DEVILS LAKE Air emission source
- AGGREGATE INDUSTRIES-NORTH CENTRAL REGIO, GRAND FORKS Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES, INC. - PLANT 4, PORTABLE Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES, INC. - PLANT 3, PORTABLE Air emission source
- GABRIEL CONSTRUCTION, INC, NORTHWOOD Air emission source
- SUNDRE SAND AND GRAVEL, INC., MINOT Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 355087.