Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 355114

NORTH DAKOTA VETERANS HOME

LISBON, North Dakota · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 52

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $9,620.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: March 13, 2025, Fine, $9,620. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,674,758CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,674,758CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$14,983,511CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$6,308,753CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,108,856CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,199,897CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,199,897 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components18,980CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days398CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days7,462CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days10,905CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components18,765CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days132.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,487.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days750.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1446763, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2025.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1402673, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2024.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1372211, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1339718, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 19, 2022.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1309029, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 23, 2021.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1280498, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2020.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1249420, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 2, 2018.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1213587, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 2, 2017.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1177868, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 16, 2017.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1154542, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 20, 2015.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1113133, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 3, 2014.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1056250, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 8, 2013.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1025597, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011

Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 17, 2012.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 424800, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010

Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2011.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 393108, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009

Cost report for July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2010.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 362564, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended June 30, 2008

Cost report for July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 23, 2009.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 334054, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended June 30, 2007

Cost report for July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 29, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 303343, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended June 30, 2006

Cost report for July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 5, 2007.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 295806, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended June 30, 2005

Cost report for July 1, 2004 to June 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 21, 2006.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 266820, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended June 30, 2004

Cost report for July 1, 2003 to June 30, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 19, 2005.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 235074, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Fiscal year 2003, ended June 30, 2003

Cost report for July 1, 2002 to June 30, 2003 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 29, 2004.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 198457, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2002.zip.

Fiscal year 2002, ended June 30, 2002

Cost report for July 1, 2001 to June 30, 2002 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 31, 2004.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 172648, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2001.zip.

Fiscal year 2001, ended June 30, 2001

Cost report for July 1, 2000 to June 30, 2001 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 7, 2003.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 139261, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2000.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
NORTH DAKOTA VETERANS HOME5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 12/02/1991
LUNNEBORG, KRISTINCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/19/2004
LUNNEBORG, KRISTINOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2003
JOHNSON, MARKW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/26/2008

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of NORTH DAKOTA VETERANS HOME (enrollment ID O20040419000951).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
NORTH DAKOTA VETERANS HOMEOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing12/2/1991
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KRISTIN LUNNEBORGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing4/19/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KRISTIN LUNNEBORGIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/1/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK JOHNSONIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing2/26/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.

Recent changes on this record

  • January 20, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • January 24, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • January 18, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • January 17, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • January 19, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • February 23, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • January 16, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • November 2, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • November 2, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • March 16, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • November 20, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • March 3, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • March 8, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • February 17, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • January 24, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • January 18, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • February 23, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
  • February 29, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
  • November 5, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip
  • November 21, 2006: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2004.zip
  • October 19, 2005: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2004, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2003.zip
  • October 29, 2004: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2003, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2002.zip
  • March 31, 2004: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2002, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2001.zip
  • April 7, 2003: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2001, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2000.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1August 6, 2025August 6, 202500
2June 27, 2024June 27, 202430
3August 2, 2023August 2, 202360

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

9 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 13, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.GYesPast Non-ComplianceMarch 10, 2025
June 27, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 16, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 16, 2024
August 2, 2023HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 16, 2023
August 2, 2023HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 16, 2023
August 2, 2023HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 16, 2023
August 2, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.KNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 16, 2023
August 2, 2023HealthF 0742Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with mental disorder or psychosocial adjustment difficulty, or who has a history of trauma and/or post-traumatic stress disorder.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 16, 2023
August 2, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 16, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
March 13, 2025Fine$9,620134169

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - State
Legal Business NameNORTH DAKOTA VETERANS HOME
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1991-12-02
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishRansom
Telephone Number7016836500
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds52
Average Number of Residents per Day49.6
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on NORTH DAKOTA VETERANS HOME: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 20, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for NORTH DAKOTA VETERANS HOME

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Dakota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in North Dakota

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 355114.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.