Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 355123

BETHANY ON 42ND

FARGO, North Dakota · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 116

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$22,898,776CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$386,853CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$22,511,923CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,862,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,649,917CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$489,680CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,139,597CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,139,597 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components42,456CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,043CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days22,808CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days17,464CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components42,315CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges20CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,534.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days651CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1437578, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 6, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$20,968,881CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$461,530CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$20,507,351CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,449,789CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$57,562CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$365,107CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$422,669CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $422,669 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components42,093CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,772.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days584.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1391239, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 21, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,680,449CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$299,334CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,381,115CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,820,219CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$439,104CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,420,225CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,981,121CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,981,121 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components42,222CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days69.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days4,123.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,563.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1359495, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 26, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,099,459CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$347,222CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$18,752,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,937,771CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$814,466CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$546,980CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,361,446CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,361,446 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components42,122CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days63.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days5,004.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,053.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1327964, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,987,876CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$469,620CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$18,518,256CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,503,216CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,015,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$847,487CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,862,527CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,862,527 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,933CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days76.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,014.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days616.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1300037, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 28, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,778,246CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$948,222CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,830,024CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,505,056CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$324,968CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$107,537CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$432,505CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $432,075 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components42,060CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components177CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,782.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days237.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1261679, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 19, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,575,789CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,245,224CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,330,565CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,324,894CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$5,671CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$79,978CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$85,649CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $85,649 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,734CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components252CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,824.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days165.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1243123, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 31, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$17,146,315CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,174,762CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,971,553CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,802,661CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$831,108CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$79,418CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$751,690CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$751,690 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,484CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components338CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,434.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days122.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1203859, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 18, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$16,630,320CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,043,863CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,586,457CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,204,423CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$382,034CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$81,368CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$463,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $463,402 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,858CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components300CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,543.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days139.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1169701, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$16,096,289CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,067,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,028,817CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$14,654,787CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$374,030CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$52,002CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$426,032CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $420,983 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,809CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components317CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,395.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days131.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1136459, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 21, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$15,603,254CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,265,722CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,337,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$14,186,637CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$150,895CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,507CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$158,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $156,179 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,802CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components373CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days688.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days109.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1091215, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,003,626CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$871,860CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,131,766CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,277,989CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$146,223CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$52,114CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$94,109CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$94,285 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,958CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components340CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days18.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days814.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days82.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1072776, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 12, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,503,434CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$842,047CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,661,387CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,956,064CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$294,677CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$98,666CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$196,011CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$198,368 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,058CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components315CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days604.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days89.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1046118, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 9, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,940,815CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$483,343CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,457,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,777,221CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$319,749CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$35,382CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$284,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$286,010 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,948CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components288CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days589.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days97.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1019159, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 20, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 345 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 31, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,911,728CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,465,754CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,554,026CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,361CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$375CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$1,544,040 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components78CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,067CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components404CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.79CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days540.25CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days54.62CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 416787, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BELL BANK ARROWHEAD OFFICE5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2010
ANGUS, KAYEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2022
BELL BANK ARROWHEAD OFFICEADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2010
BETHANY HOMES, INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/10/2025
BETHANY ON 42NDADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2009
BLUE STONE THERAPY INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/04/2025
EIDE BAILLY LLPADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/08/2025
GUPTA, PARULADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2020
STUHAUG, SHAWNADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/09/2007
ANDERSON, CHERYLCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/18/2023
BRANTNER-ADAMS, JERILYNNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/18/2023
DAVIDSON, BRUCECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/13/2025
HERTSGAARD, JOHNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/09/2024
NESS OWENS, LAURACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/09/2024
OLSON, ROGERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/19/2022
RENNER, BETHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/18/2023
ROCKSTAD, LIANNECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/09/2024
RYDELL, JACKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/13/2025
STEEN, RICKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/09/2024
WENDT, JOSEPHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/13/2025
ANGUS, KAYECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2022
STUHAUG, SHAWNCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/23/2009
ANGUS, KAYEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2022
BELL BANK ARROWHEAD OFFICEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/1996
BETHANY HOMES, INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2009
BETHANY ON 42NDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/14/2010
BLUE STONE THERAPY INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2019
EIDE BAILLY LLPOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/1998
GUPTA, PARULOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2020
STUHAUG, SHAWNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/23/2009

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BETHANY ON 42ND (enrollment ID O20090819000795).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
BELL BANK ARROWHEAD OFFICEOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST624/1/2010
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BELL BANK ARROWHEAD OFFICEOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2010
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BETHANY HOMES, INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/10/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BETHANY ON 42NDOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BLUE STONE THERAPY INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/4/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
EIDE BAILLY LLPOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/8/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KAYE ANGUSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PARUL GUPTAIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHAWN A STUHAUGIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/9/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BETH RENNERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/18/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRUCE L DAVIDSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR05/13/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHERYL ANDERSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/18/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JACK RYDELLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR05/13/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JERILYNN BRANTNER-ADAMSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/18/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN HERTSGAARDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/9/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOSEPH WENDTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR05/13/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAURA NESS OWENSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/9/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LIANNE ROCKSTADIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/9/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICK STEENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/9/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROGER OLSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/19/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAYE ANGUSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER010/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHAWN A STUHAUGIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER06/23/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BELL BANK ARROWHEAD OFFICEOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/1996
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BETHANY HOMES, INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BETHANY ON 42NDOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1001/14/2010
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BLUE STONE THERAPY INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/1/2019
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
EIDE BAILLY LLPOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/1998
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KAYE ANGUSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PARUL GUPTAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHAWN A STUHAUGIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/23/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 23, 2026May 1, 202500
1July 23, 2026July 23, 202600
2May 1, 2025March 14, 202410
2May 1, 2025May 1, 202510
3March 14, 2024March 30, 202320
3March 14, 2024March 14, 202420

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

3 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 1, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 23, 2025
March 14, 2024HealthF 0640Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 1, 2024
March 14, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 1, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameBETHANY ON 42ND
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2010-01-20
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishCass
Telephone Number7014788900
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds116
Average Number of Residents per Day113.5
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on BETHANY ON 42ND: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 23, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for BETHANY ON 42ND

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Dakota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in North Dakota

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 355123.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.