Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 365101
SPRING CREEK NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER LLC
GREEN SPRINGS, Ohio · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 120
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $77,618.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: September 24, 2024, Fine, $77,618. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,798,364 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$322,524 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,120,888 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,926,510 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,805,622 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,751,114 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$54,508 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$54,508 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 43,920 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 891 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 19,546 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 6,504 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 26,941 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 20 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 179 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 47 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 246 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 44.55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 109.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 109.52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1437587, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 6, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,016,477 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $284,823 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,731,654 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,989,986 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,258,332 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,928,210 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,669,878 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,669,878 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,143 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 182 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 55.21 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 159.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 138.15 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1403305, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 16, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,405,340 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,299,568 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,105,772 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,830,743 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,724,971 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,623,440 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,101,531 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,101,531 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 22,455 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 175 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 46.07 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 158.52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 128.31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1396413, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for December 18, 2020 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 378 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,907,528 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $682,604 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,224,924 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,094,548 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,869,624 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $177,445 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,692,179 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,692,179 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,688 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 163 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 48.37 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 157.94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 126.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1367181, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 17, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 17, 2020 — a reporting period of 351 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 26, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,912,721 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,332,580 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,580,141 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,601,034 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,020,893 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $600,931 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,419,962 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,574,075 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,393 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 151 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 42.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 211.7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 135.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1317201, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for February 7, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 327 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 3, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,636,219 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,283,719 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,352,500 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,326,155 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,973,655 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $55,474 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,918,181 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,918,181 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,537 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 148 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 43.56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 193.56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 118.49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1285272, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SC OP HOLDINGS LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 12/18/2020 |
| A&C EINHORN FAMILY TRUST | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 25% | since 12/18/2020 |
| AE SC HOLDINGS LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 25% | since 12/18/2020 |
| BRICK, MICHAEL | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 12/18/2020 |
| EINHORN, VIVIAN | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | 25% | since 12/18/2020 |
| BRICK, MICHAEL | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/18/2020 |
| KOENIG, JOSHUA | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/18/2020 |
| BRICK, MICHAEL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/18/2020 |
| KOENIG, JOSHUA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/18/2020 |
| BRICK, MICHAEL | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/18/2020 |
| KOENIG, JOSHUA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/18/2020 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SPRING CREEK NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER LLC (enrollment ID O20210115001463).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SC OP HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 12/18/2020 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| A&C EINHORN FAMILY TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 25 | 12/18/2020 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| AE SC HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 25 | 12/18/2020 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| JOSHUA KOENIG | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 12/18/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL S BRICK | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 12/18/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| VIVIAN EINHORN | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 25 | 12/18/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSHUA KOENIG | Individual | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 12/18/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL S BRICK | Individual | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 12/18/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSHUA KOENIG | Individual | OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 12/18/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL S BRICK | Individual | OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 12/18/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSHUA KOENIG | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/18/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL S BRICK | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/18/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| VIVIAN EINHORN | Individual | OTHER | Not stated in the filing | 12/18/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0791, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0710, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0698, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0692, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0689, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0686, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0685, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0684, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0640, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0584, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0880, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0812, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0807, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0804, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0761, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0679, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0656, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 7, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- February 6, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- October 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- October 26, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- May 26, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- June 3, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | May 7, 2026 | May 7, 2026 | 19 | 15 |
| 2 | February 15, 2024 | February 15, 2024 | 15 | 20 |
| 3 | November 1, 2021 | November 1, 2021 | 10 | 7 |
| 3 | April 18, 2019 | April 18, 2019 | 5 | 7 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
48 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0640 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0685 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Assist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0710 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Obtain a doctor's order to admit a resident and ensure the resident is under a doctor's care. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0791 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide or obtain dental services for each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0807 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides drinks consistent with resident needs and preferences and sufficient to maintain resident hydration. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| March 9, 2026 | Health | F 0602 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 12, 2026 |
| September 15, 2025 | Health | F 0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 16, 2025 |
| August 27, 2025 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 16, 2025 |
| August 27, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 16, 2025 |
| August 27, 2025 | Health | F 0919 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 26, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 31, 2025 |
| January 6, 2025 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 7, 2025 |
| September 24, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 25, 2024 |
| September 24, 2024 | Health | F 0835 | Administration Deficiencies | Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 25, 2024 |
| February 15, 2024 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 3, 2024 |
| February 15, 2024 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 3, 2024 |
| February 15, 2024 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 3, 2024 |
| February 15, 2024 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 3, 2024 |
| February 15, 2024 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 3, 2024 |
| February 15, 2024 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 3, 2024 |
| February 15, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 3, 2024 |
| February 15, 2024 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 3, 2024 |
| November 30, 2023 | Health | F 0712 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that the resident and his/her doctor meet face-to-face at all required visits. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 18, 2023 |
| November 1, 2021 | Health | F 0563 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to receive visitors of his or her choosing, at the time of his or her choosing. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 1, 2021 |
| November 1, 2021 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 1, 2021 |
| November 1, 2021 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 1, 2021 |
| November 1, 2021 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 1, 2021 |
| November 1, 2021 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 1, 2021 |
| November 1, 2021 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 1, 2021 |
| November 1, 2021 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 1, 2021 |
| November 1, 2021 | Health | F 0908 | Environmental Deficiencies | Keep all essential equipment working safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 1, 2021 |
| November 1, 2021 | Health | F 0921 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 1, 2021 |
| April 18, 2019 | Health | F 0697 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 1, 2019 |
| April 18, 2019 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 1, 2019 |
| April 18, 2019 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 1, 2019 |
| April 18, 2019 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 1, 2019 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 24, 2024 | Fine | $77,618 | 78259 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | SPRING CREEK NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1967-01-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Sandusky |
| Telephone Number | 4196392626 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 120 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 71.6 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on SPRING CREEK NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER LLC: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On May 7, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0791, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for SPRING CREEK NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER LLC
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Ohio at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Ohio
- CITY OF TIPP CITY, TIPP CITY Water discharge permit
- CITY OF VANDALIA SSO, VANDALIA Water discharge permit
- PATRIOT ENVIRONMENTAL WATER SERVICES, LISBON Water discharge permit
- CHEMICAL SOLVENTS INC, CLEVELAND Water discharge permit
- CHEMICAL SOLVENTS INC, CLEVELAND Water discharge permit
- UNIVAR USA INC, WALBRIDGE Water discharge permit
- ELECTROCRAFT OHIO INC, GALLIPOLIS Water discharge permit
- WHIRLPOOL CORPORATION, CLYDE Water discharge permit
- LAKEWOOD PALLETS, GRAND RAPIDS Air emission source
- DISPATCH CONSUMER SERVICES, INC., LEWIS CENTER Air emission source
- BP AMERICA LENNINGTON 1H WELL, CORTLAND Air emission source
- PATRIOT WATER TREATMENT, WARREN Air emission source
- NORTH PRESTON FARMS, LOUISVILLE Air emission source
- SEMTORQ INC, AURORA Air emission source
- CRISPIN AUTO WRECKING, NEWARK Air emission source
- SUPERIOR MARINE WAYS, PROCTORVILLE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 365101.