Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 365807

TRANSITIONAL CARE UNIT

SAINT MARYS, Ohio · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 15

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BERNING, CYNTHIAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/16/2020
CHALASANI, VENKATAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2013
HINDERS, LANAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/03/2019
HOSPITAL DISTRICT OF JACKSON, GERMAN, NOBLE, AND ST. MARYS TOWNSHIPSADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/1990
POHL, TRICIAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/03/2022
VORDERMARK, SARAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/15/2024
BOLEY, MICHAELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
COE, CLAUDIACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2017
FOX, KENNETHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
MEIRING, CONNIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2026
NIEKAMP, RANDALLCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
SCHLOSSER, BRIANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2022
SQUIRE, JEFFREYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
STUCKE, CHRISTOPHERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
WAGNER, WALLYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
BERNING, CYNTHIACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/16/2020
POHL, TRICIACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/03/2022
HOSPITAL DISTRICT OF JACKSON, GERMAN, NOBLE, AND ST. MARYS TOWNSHIPSDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/1990
BOLEY, MICHAELMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
COE, CLAUDIAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2017
FOX, KENNETHMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
MEIRING, CONNIEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2026
NIEKAMP, RANDALLMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
SCHLOSSER, BRIANMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2022
SQUIRE, JEFFREYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
STUCKE, CHRISTOPHERMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
WAGNER, WALLYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
BERNING, CYNTHIAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/16/2020
CHALASANI, VENKATAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2013
HINDERS, LANAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/03/2019
JTD HOSPITAL FOUNDATIONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/1990
JTDM FAMILY PRACTICE LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/1990
POHL, TRICIAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/03/2022
VORDERMARK, SARAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/15/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of JOINT TOWNSHIP DISTRICT MEMORIAL HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20070319000041).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
HOSPITAL DISTRICT OF JACKSON, GERMAN, NOBLE, AND ST. MARYS TOWNSHIPSOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/1/1990
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CYNTHIA BERNINGIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/16/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HOSPITAL DISTRICT OF JACKSON, GERMAN, NOBLE, AND ST. MARYS TOWNSHIPSOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/15/1990
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LANA HINDERSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/3/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SARA VORDERMARKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/15/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRICIA A POHLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/3/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VENKATA KRISHNARAO CHALASANIIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN SCHLOSSERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTOPHER JOHN STUCKEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CLAUDIA COEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing9/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CONNIE H MEIRINGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEFFREY P. SQUIREIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KENNETH LEE FOXIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL J BOLEYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RANDALL W. NIEKAMPIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WALLY B. WAGNERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRICIA A POHLIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/3/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HOSPITAL DISTRICT OF JACKSON, GERMAN, NOBLE, AND ST. MARYS TOWNSHIPSOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/1/1990
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BRIAN SCHLOSSERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTOPHER JOHN STUCKEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CLAUDIA COEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CONNIE H MEIRINGIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing5/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEFFREY P. SQUIREIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KENNETH LEE FOXIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL J BOLEYIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RANDALL W. NIEKAMPIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WALLY B. WAGNERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CYNTHIA BERNINGIndividualOFFICERNot stated in the filing12/16/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CYNTHIA BERNINGIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/16/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JTD HOSPITAL FOUNDATIONOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/1990
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JTDM FAMILY PRACTICE LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/1990
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LANA HINDERSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/3/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SARA VORDERMARKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL04/15/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRICIA A POHLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/3/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VENKATA KRISHNARAO CHALASANIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 15, 2026April 15, 202631
2August 1, 2023August 1, 202314
3February 12, 2020February 12, 202010

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

5 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 15, 2026HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2026
April 15, 2026HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2026
April 15, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2026
August 1, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 15, 2023
February 12, 2020HealthF 0710Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesObtain a doctor's order to admit a resident and ensure the resident is under a doctor's care.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2020

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeNon profit - Other
Legal Business NameJOINT TOWNSHIP DISTRICT MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1990-09-17
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishAuglaize
Telephone Number4193943335
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds15
Average Number of Residents per Day4.0
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on TRANSITIONAL CARE UNIT: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 1, 2026: ISAAC J. HOYING no longer appears as MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for TRANSITIONAL CARE UNIT

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Ohio at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Ohio

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 365807.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.