Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 366075

EMBASSY OF VALLEY VIEW

FRANKFORT, Ohio · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 50

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,470,628CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$758,217CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,712,411CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,624,209CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$88,202CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,093CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$97,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $97,295 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components18,300CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days816CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days9,547CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days5,992CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components16,355CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components141CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days74.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days161.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days115.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1435112, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 20, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,224,382CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,339,563CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,884,819CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,622,873CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$261,946CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$319,185CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$581,131CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $581,131 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components114CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days210.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days150.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1405569, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 25, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,493,294CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,138,180CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,355,114CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,329,990CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$25,124CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$172,990CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$198,114CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $198,114 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days168.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days165.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days174.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1372595, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for March 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 305 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 12, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,728,474CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,041,699CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,686,775CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,671,363CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$15,412CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$96,262CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$111,674CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $111,674 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,032CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days241.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days563.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days305.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1329661, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 3, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,440,789CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,115,900CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,324,889CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,422,921CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$98,032CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,207,739CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,109,707CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,109,707 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,664CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days140.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days436.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days438.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1336027, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 29, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,246,955CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,127,889CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,119,066CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,048,045CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$71,021CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$110,043CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$181,064CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $181,064 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,812CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days68.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,243CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days672.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1283092, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 16, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,189,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,103,223CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,085,817CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,011,015CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$74,802CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$116,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$190,969CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $190,969 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,991CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days55.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,889.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days499.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1244199, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 18, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,596,934CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,894,031CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,702,903CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,752,054CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$49,151CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$110,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$61,154CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $61,154 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,141CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days72.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,268.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days350.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1213054, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 7, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,619,838CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,973,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,646,588CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,544,852CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$101,736CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$48,788CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$150,524CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $150,524 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,424CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days75.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,033.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days391.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1179469, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 2, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,270,608CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,670,392CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,600,216CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,369,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$230,365CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$63,862CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$294,227CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $294,227 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,758CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days94.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,070.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days931CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1153761, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 2, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,994,942CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,408,983CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,585,959CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,342,616CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$243,343CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$70,892CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$314,235CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $314,235 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,622CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days75.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,141.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days488.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1125433, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,642,344CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,491,796CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,150,548CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,138,929CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$11,619CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$31,339CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$42,958CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $42,958 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,750CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days309CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,583.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,116.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1072568, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 27, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,105,483CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,176,302CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,929,181CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,957,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$28,291CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$22,889CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$22,889 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,839CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days98.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days682.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days494.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1040026, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 24, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,000,335CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$857,512CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,142,823CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,890,676CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$252,147CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,916CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$261,063CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $261,063 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,249CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days91.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days661.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days479.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1011285, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 28, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,244,126CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,922,294CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$321,832CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,535CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $324,367 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,568CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components20CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days91.75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,797.88CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days878.4CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 432647, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 19, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,957,301CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,679,194CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$278,107CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,951CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $280,058 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,741CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components32CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days53CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days765.83CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days523.16CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 399950, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 18, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,709,822CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,699,598CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$10,224CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,029CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $17,253 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,014CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components48CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.28CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days813.31CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days333.63CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 369909, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 5, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 322762, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006

Cost report for January 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 20, 2007.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 299174, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended December 31, 2005

Cost report for January 1, 2005 to December 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 11, 2007.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 270390, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended December 31, 2004

Cost report for January 1, 2004 to December 31, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 23, 2006.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 243524, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2003, ended December 31, 2003

Cost report for January 1, 2003 to December 31, 2003 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 16, 2005.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 213244, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Fiscal year 2002, ended December 31, 2002

Cost report for January 1, 2002 to December 31, 2002 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 16, 2004.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 186807, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2002.zip.

Fiscal year 2001, ended December 31, 2001

Cost report for January 1, 2001 to December 31, 2001 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 7, 2003.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 140196, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2001.zip.

Fiscal year 2000, ended December 31, 2000

Cost report for January 1, 2000 to December 31, 2000 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 16, 2001.

Net income: $31,851 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 49793, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2000.zip.

Fiscal year 1999, ended December 31, 1999

Cost report for January 1, 1999 to December 31, 1999 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 30, 2001.

Net income: −$35,837 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 49791, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1999.zip.

Fiscal year 1998, ended December 31, 1998

Cost report for January 1, 1998 to December 31, 1998 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 1, 2000.

Net income: $84,067 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 49789, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1998.zip.

Fiscal year 1997, ended December 31, 1997

Cost report for January 1, 1997 to December 31, 1997 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 23, 1999.

Net income: $112,960 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 49787, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1997.zip.

Fiscal year 1996, ended December 31, 1996

Cost report for January 1, 1996 to December 31, 1996 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 15, 1998.

Net income: $4,405 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

CMS report record 49786, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1996.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
EMBASSY HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/22/2025
HERITAGE EMPLOYMENT SERVICES, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/22/2025
JUSCHKA, DIRKADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
WELSH, SARAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
HANDLER, AARONCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2021
REPCHICK, GEORGECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2021
EMBASSY HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS INCDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2021
2020 GSR DYNASTY LLCINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/09/2022
AARON HANDLER FAMILY DYNASTY TRUSTINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/09/2022
AH DYNASTY LLCINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/09/2022
GEORGE S. REPCHICK 2020 FAMILY DYNASTY TRUSTINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/09/2022
REPCHICK, GEORGEINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2009
EMBASSY HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/09/2022
HERITAGE EMPLOYMENT SERVICES, LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/09/2022
JUSCHKA, DIRKOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
REPCHICK, GEORGEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2021
WELSH, SARAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of EMBASSY VALLEY VIEW LLC (enrollment ID O20210401000229).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
EMBASSY HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS INCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1003/1/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
AARON B HANDLERIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5011/9/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DIRK N JUSCHKAIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EMBASSY HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/22/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HERITAGE EMPLOYMENT SERVICES, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/22/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SARA WELSHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AARON B HANDLERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER503/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GEORGE S. REPCHICKIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EMBASSY HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS INCOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1003/1/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
2020 GSR DYNASTY LLCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5011/9/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
AARON HANDLER FAMILY DYNASTY TRUSTOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5011/9/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
AH DYNASTY LLCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5011/9/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GEORGE S. REPCHICKIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5011/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GEORGE S. REPCHICK 2020 FAMILY DYNASTY TRUSTOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5011/9/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DIRK N JUSCHKAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EMBASSY HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/9/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GEORGE S. REPCHICKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HERITAGE EMPLOYMENT SERVICES, LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/9/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SARA WELSHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1February 26, 2026February 26, 202602
2May 30, 2024May 30, 202453
3March 7, 2022March 7, 2022133

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

18 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 30, 2024HealthF 0582Resident Rights DeficienciesGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 19, 2024
May 30, 2024HealthF 0947Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.CNoDeficient, Provider has plan of correctionJune 19, 2024
March 7, 2022HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2022
March 7, 2022HealthF 0569Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify each resident of certain balances and convey resident funds upon discharge, eviction, or death.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2022
March 7, 2022HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2022
March 7, 2022HealthF 0582Resident Rights DeficienciesGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2022
March 7, 2022HealthF 0583Resident Rights DeficienciesKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2022
March 7, 2022HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2022
March 7, 2022HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2022
March 7, 2022HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2022
March 7, 2022HealthF 0732Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesPost nurse staffing information every day.CNoDeficient, Provider has plan of correctionMarch 31, 2022
March 7, 2022HealthF 0772Administration DeficienciesHave an agreement with an approved laboratory to obtain services, if on-site laboratory services aren't provided.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2022
March 7, 2022HealthF 0805Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2022
March 7, 2022HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2022
March 7, 2022HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2022

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameEMBASSY VALLEY VIEW LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1996-08-08
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishRoss
Telephone Number7409982948
Chain NameEMBASSY HEALTHCARE
Chain ID199
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds50
Average Number of Residents per Day42.0
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on EMBASSY OF VALLEY VIEW: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for EMBASSY OF VALLEY VIEW

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Ohio at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Ohio

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 366075.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.