Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 366358

OTTERBEIN NORTH SHORE

LAKESIDE, Ohio · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 20

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,175,436CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,102,699CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,072,737CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,634,198CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$561,461CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$224,265CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$337,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$337,196 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components20CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components7,320CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,833CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days836CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days3,680CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components6,349CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components133CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days104.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days47.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1435177, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 13, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,105,651CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,921,128CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,184,523CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,771,324CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$586,801CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$374,776CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$212,025CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$212,025 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components20CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components6,597CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components122CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days117.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days54.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1392037, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 27, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,033,571CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,106,714CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,926,857CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,792,047CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$865,190CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$70,612CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$935,802CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$935,977 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components20CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components6,573CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components165CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days62.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days39.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1360099, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 23, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,069,954CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,996,018CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,073,936CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,545,409CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$471,473CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$369,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$102,059CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$102,059 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components20CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components6,386CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components148CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days43.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days43.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1330440, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 11, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,977,217CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,600,567CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,376,650CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,802,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$425,546CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$171,211CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$254,335CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$254,335 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components20CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components4,909CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components121CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days48.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days40.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1304290, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 27, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,071,384CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,474,723CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,596,661CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,992,490CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$395,829CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$181,929CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$213,900CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$213,900 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components2,821CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days28.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1265242, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 10, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,925,816CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,432,001CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,493,815CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,920,200CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$426,385CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$45,327CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$471,712CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$471,712 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components2,764CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components103CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days26.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1235754, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,869,401CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,424,067CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,445,334CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,659,296CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$213,962CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$115,113CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$98,849CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$98,849 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components2,741CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days54.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days27.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1200041, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,019,265CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,497,818CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,521,447CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,731,160CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$209,713CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$87,333CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$122,380CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$122,380 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components3,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days33.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1169353, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 18, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,830,497CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,298,677CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,531,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,789,480CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$257,660CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$10,900CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$268,560CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$268,560 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components3,016CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components106CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days28.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1141740, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,821,144CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,306,494CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,514,650CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,671,720CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$157,070CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,785CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$155,285CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$155,285 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components3,086CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components103CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days209CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days29.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1143807, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 12, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,596,217CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,149,707CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,446,510CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,565,930CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$119,420CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$104,731CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$14,689CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$14,689 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components2,997CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days137CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days34.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1112589, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on July 23, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,146,569CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$974,703CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,171,866CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,419,934CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$248,068CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$116,092CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$131,976CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$131,976 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components2,827CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components107CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days26.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1042635, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 31, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,030,352CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$704,917CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,325,435CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,400,184CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$74,749CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,951CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$64,798CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$64,798 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components2,773CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days30.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1031185, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,214,690CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,298,056CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$83,366CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$64,593CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses−$6,551CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$12,222 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components10CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components2,588CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components89CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.83CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days206CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days29.08CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 433117, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 6, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,519,673CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,450,388CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$69,285CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$148,659CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$1,476CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $216,468 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components10CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components3,164CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components78CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.88CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days202.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days40.56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 398904, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 29, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,077,647CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,069,363CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$8,284CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$66,412CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$222,029CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$147,333 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components10CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components3,286CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components64CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days78.7CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days51.34CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 353204, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for October 10, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 82 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 12, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 325771, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
OTTERBEIN LSC, LLC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 01/01/2016
OTTERBEIN HOME5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 12/01/2021
FUNCTIONAL PATHWAYS OF TENNESSEE LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/04/2025
LENTHE, JENNIFERADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/10/2012
OTTERBEIN HOMEADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
PIERCE, JOHNADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
POLARIS PHARMACY SERVICES OF OHIO LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2018
APP, LYNNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2014
GREEN, JAMESCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/21/2005
MILLER, JASONCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/24/2014
WILSON, JILLCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2009
BAKER, STEVEINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/04/2025
GALBUT, ABRAHAMINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/04/2025
GALBUT, DANIELINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/06/2025
GALBUT, DAVIDINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/04/2025
GALBUT, ERICINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/06/2025
GALBUT, ROBERTINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/04/2025
PARITZKY, JONATHANINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/04/2025
ROMBRO, DAVIDINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/04/2025
ZISEK, TODDINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/04/2025
BELL, KEBMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
FARIS, MARILYNMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
JOHNSON, BECKYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
OCKE, SCOTMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
PALMER, ROBYNMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
PYTLIK, CAROLYNMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
SIBBRING, ELIZABETHMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
APP, LYNNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
BARTLETT, VICTORIAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
BAYLIFF, BECKYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
BROWNSON, WILLIAMOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
BURKE, DANIELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
COLEMAN, ROBERTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
FRALEY, RALPHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
FUNCTIONAL PATHWAYS OF TENNESSEE LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2018
GLOSSER, HEIDIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
GREEN, JAMESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
HAWKINS, RITAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/16/2006
HAZELBAKER, TOMASOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
LENTHE, JENNIFEROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/10/2012
OTTERBEIN HOMEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
PIERCE, JOHNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
VONDERHAAR, STEVEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
BELL, KEBTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
FARIS, MARILYNTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
JOHNSON, BECKYTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
OCKE, SCOTTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
PALMER, ROBYNTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
PYTLIK, CAROLYNTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
SIBBRING, ELIZABETHTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of NORTH SHORE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY (enrollment ID O20070620000184).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
OTTERBEIN LSC, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/1/2016
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
OTTERBEIN HOMEOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10012/1/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
FUNCTIONAL PATHWAYS OF TENNESSEE LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/4/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JENNIFER LENTHEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/10/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN E PIERCEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
OTTERBEIN HOMEOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
POLARIS PHARMACY SERVICES OF OHIO LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/1/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LYNN APPIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES CHRISTOPHER GREENIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing11/21/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JASON E MILLERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/24/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JILL WILSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BECKY JOHNSONIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CAROLYN PYTLIKIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELIZABETH SIBBRINGIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEB BELLIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARILYN FARISIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBYN PALMERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOT OCKEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BECKY BAYLIFFIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL BURKEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FUNCTIONAL PATHWAYS OF TENNESSEE LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HEIDI GLOSSERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES CHRISTOPHER GREENIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENNIFER LENTHEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/10/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN E PIERCEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LYNN APPIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
OTTERBEIN HOMEOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
RALPH REED FRALEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RITA C HAWKINSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/16/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT COLEMANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEVE VONDERHAARIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TOMAS HAZELBAKERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VICTORIA BARTLETTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM BROWNSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BECKY JOHNSONIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CAROLYN PYTLIKIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELIZABETH SIBBRINGIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEB BELLIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARILYN FARISIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBYN PALMERIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOT OCKEIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 27, 2026March 27, 202681
2April 17, 2025April 17, 2025810
3March 23, 2023March 23, 202356

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

21 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 27, 2026HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 16, 2026
March 27, 2026HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 16, 2026
March 27, 2026HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 16, 2026
March 27, 2026HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 16, 2026
March 27, 2026HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 16, 2026
March 27, 2026HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 16, 2026
March 27, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 16, 2026
September 22, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 3, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 30, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0575Resident Rights DeficienciesPost a list of names, addresses, and telephone numbers of all pertinent State agencies and advocacy groups and a statement that the resident may file a complaint with the State Survey Agency.BNoDeficient, Provider has plan of correctionApril 30, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 30, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 30, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0732Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesPost nurse staffing information every day.BNoDeficient, Provider has plan of correctionApril 30, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 30, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 30, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 30, 2025
June 17, 2024HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 1, 2024
June 17, 2024HealthF 0851Administration DeficienciesElectronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 1, 2024
March 23, 2023HealthF 0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 27, 2023
March 23, 2023HealthF 0868Administration DeficienciesHave the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterlyCNoDeficient, Provider has plan of correctionApril 18, 2023
March 23, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 27, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameNORTH SHORE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2007-10-10
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishOttawa
Telephone Number4197988203
Chain NameOTTERBEIN SENIORLIFE
Chain ID389
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds20
Average Number of Residents per Day19.1
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on OTTERBEIN NORTH SHORE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for OTTERBEIN NORTH SHORE

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Ohio at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Ohio

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 366358.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
We’ll email you a link to confirm.