Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 366472

CAPRI GARDENS

LEWIS CENTER, Ohio · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 82

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $12,340.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: November 19, 2024, Fine, $12,340. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,936,153CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$37,153CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,899,000CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,847,615CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,051,385CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$617CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,052,002CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,052,002 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components30,012CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,857CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days6,774CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days19,066CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components27,697CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges171CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components266CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days183.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days104.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1435214, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 30, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,621,506CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$284,805CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,336,701CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,841,655CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$495,046CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$317CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$495,363CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $495,363 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,983CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components111CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,449CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days252.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1390616, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 21, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,127,104CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$858,287CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,268,817CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,475,901CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$207,084CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$293,965CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$86,881CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $86,881 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components129CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days640.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days215.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1359555, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,739,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,541,326CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,197,680CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,262,187CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$64,507CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$132,623CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$68,116CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $68,116 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,168CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components141CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,792.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days199.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1344542, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 6, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,072,948CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,282,534CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,790,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,111,705CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,321,291CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$380,213CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$941,078CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$941,078 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components80CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,521CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components115CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,958.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days169.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1315526, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 91 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2020.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1259892, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
CANOWITZ, STEPHENADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2019
COLLERAN, BRIANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2019
FOUNDATIONS HEALTH SOLUTIONS, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/14/2025
KRYSTOWSKI, JOHNADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2019
LYTLE, DEREKADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/19/2023
COLLERAN, BRIANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/02/2019
COLLERAN, BRIANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/02/2019
KRYSTOWSKI, JOHNCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2019
COLLERAN, BRIANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/02/2019
FOUNDATIONS HEALTH SOLUTIONS, LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
KRYSTOWSKI, JOHNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2019
LYTLE, DEREKOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/19/2023

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CARDINAL DELAWARE INC (enrollment ID O20190812002979).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
FOUNDATIONS HEALTH LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1008/2/2019
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
COLLERAN FAM TR DATED 01-01-2018Organization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1008/1/2019
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BRIAN E COLLERANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEREK LYTLEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/19/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FOUNDATIONS HEALTH SOLUTIONS, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/14/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JOHN KRYSTOWSKIIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEPHEN M CANOWITZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN E COLLERANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing8/2/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN E COLLERANIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing8/2/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN KRYSTOWSKIIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing8/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN E COLLERANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/2/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEREK LYTLEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/19/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FOUNDATIONS HEALTH SOLUTIONS, LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JOHN KRYSTOWSKIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 28, 2026May 28, 202653
2March 13, 2025March 13, 202513
3July 28, 2022July 28, 202252

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

11 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 28, 2026HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 18, 2026
May 28, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 18, 2026
May 28, 2026HealthF 0770Administration DeficienciesProvide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 18, 2026
May 28, 2026HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 18, 2026
May 28, 2026HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 18, 2026
November 19, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 20, 2024
July 28, 2022HealthF 0679Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide activities to meet all resident's needs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 12, 2022
July 28, 2022HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 12, 2022
July 28, 2022HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 12, 2022
July 28, 2022HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 12, 2022
July 28, 2022HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 12, 2022

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
November 19, 2024Fine$12,34078356

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameCARDINAL DELAWARE INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2019-10-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishDelaware
Telephone Number7406572200
Chain NameFOUNDATIONS HEALTH SOLUTIONS
Chain ID225
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds82
Average Number of Residents per Day76.5
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on CAPRI GARDENS: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for CAPRI GARDENS

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Ohio at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Ohio

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 366472.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.