Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 366484

JOHNSTOWN POINTE NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER

JOHNSTOWN, Ohio · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 117

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 14, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,633,215CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$770,499CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,862,716CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,134,702CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$728,014CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$189,253CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$917,267CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $917,267 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components80CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components29,280CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,877CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days16,306CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days8,495CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components27,678CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges129CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components254CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days291.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days108.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1449854, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 1, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,899,482CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$44,183CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,855,299CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,177,733CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$677,566CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$350CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$677,216CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $677,216 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components80CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,133CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components140CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,676.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days193.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1422522, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 21, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,565,273CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$904,562CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,660,711CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,222,072CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$438,639CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$211,416CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$650,055CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $650,055 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components80CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,347CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components143CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,349.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days184.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1375398, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for April 21, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 254 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 22, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,623,749CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$487,203CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,136,546CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,940,657CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$195,889CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income$195,889CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $195,889 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components80CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,869CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components129CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days439.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days76.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1327307, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BERGER, MELISSAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/05/2021
CANOWITZ, STEPHENADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/05/2021
COLLERAN, BRIANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/05/2021
FOUNDATIONS HEALTH SOLUTIONS, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/14/2025
KRYSTOWSKI, JOHNADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/05/2021
COLLERAN, BRIANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/05/2021
COLLERAN, BRIANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/05/2021
KRYSTOWSKI, JOHNCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/05/2021
BERGER, MELISSAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/05/2021
COLLERAN, BRIANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/05/2021
FOUNDATIONS HEALTH SOLUTIONS, LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/05/2021
KRYSTOWSKI, JOHNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/05/2021

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CHS - PATASKALA, INC (enrollment ID O20210324001559).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
FOUNDATIONS HEALTH LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1004/5/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
COLLERAN FAM TR DATED 01-01-2018Organization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1004/5/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BRIAN E COLLERANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/5/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FOUNDATIONS HEALTH SOLUTIONS, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/14/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JOHN KRYSTOWSKIIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/5/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELISSA BERGERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/5/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEPHEN M CANOWITZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/5/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN E COLLERANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing4/5/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN E COLLERANIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/5/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN KRYSTOWSKIIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/5/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN E COLLERANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/5/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FOUNDATIONS HEALTH SOLUTIONS, LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/5/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JOHN KRYSTOWSKIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/5/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELISSA BERGERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/5/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 30, 2026April 30, 202600
2January 2, 2025January 2, 202533
3February 16, 2023February 16, 202332

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

6 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
January 2, 2025HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 17, 2025
January 2, 2025HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 17, 2025
January 2, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 17, 2025
February 16, 2023HealthF 0645Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesPASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual DisabilitiesDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 3, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 3, 2023
February 16, 2023HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 3, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameCHS - PATASKALA, INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2021-04-21
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishLicking
Telephone Number7408091700
Chain NameFOUNDATIONS HEALTH SOLUTIONS
Chain ID225
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds117
Average Number of Residents per Day72.0
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on JOHNSTOWN POINTE NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 1, 2026: certified_beds: 80 → 117. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for JOHNSTOWN POINTE NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Ohio at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Ohio

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 366484.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
We’ll email you a link to confirm.