Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 375420

OKEMAH CARE CENTER

OKEMAH, Oklahoma · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 76

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: June 7, 2024, Payment Denial. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 16, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,577,943CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,577,943CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,163,347CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$414,596CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$37CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$414,633CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $414,633 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components55,632CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days16,632CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components16,729CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Total discharges, all components21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days875.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days796.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1431666, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 31, 2024.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1390724, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 21, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,618,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,618,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,820,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$202,068CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$291,300CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$89,232CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $89,232 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,721CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components20CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,093.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days736.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1353219, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 16, 2022.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1329839, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 15, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,763,384CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,763,384CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,579,069CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$184,315CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$950,232CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,134,547CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,134,547 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,887CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days243.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days241.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1288405, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,509,625CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,509,625CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,289,186CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$220,439CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$117CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$220,556CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $220,556 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,022CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days13.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days285.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days277.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1267989, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 15, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,375,505CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,375,505CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,307,705CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$67,800CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,614CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$74,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $74,414 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,939CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days266.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days263.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1236933, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,393,153CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,393,153CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,390,171CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$2,982CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,000CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$3,982CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $3,982 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,987CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days202.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days185.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1209151, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,451,759CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,451,759CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,521,777CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$70,018CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,119CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$68,899CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$68,899 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,257CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components80CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days269.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days228.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1174153, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 26, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,503,227CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,503,227CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,366,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$136,302CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income$136,302CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $136,302 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,992CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,018.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days817.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1142678, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 3, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,429,089CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,429,089CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,314,491CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$114,598CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income$114,598CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $114,598 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,856CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days779.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days589.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1119835, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 10, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,520,680CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,520,680CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,349,352CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$171,328CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income$171,328CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $171,328 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,349CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days594.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days495.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1114553, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 8, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,108,324CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,108,324CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,081,575CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$26,749CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income$26,749CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $26,749 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,519CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days203.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days179.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1081917, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,870,505CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,870,504CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,890,538CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$20,034CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income−$20,034CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$20,034 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,111CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days194.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days153.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1013610, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 21, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,677,799CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,719,275CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$41,476CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100

Net income: −$41,476 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,488CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components99CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.18CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days149.42CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days126.14CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 418793, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 27, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,678,372CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,671,775CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$6,597CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100

Net income: $6,597 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,659CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components68CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days15.25CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days317.24CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days171.46CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 383344, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 24, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,575,478CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,559,738CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$15,740CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100

Net income: $15,740 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,725CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days302.07CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days245.09CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 352524, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 14, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,630,050CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,578,943CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$51,107CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100

Net income: $51,107 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,392CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components52CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days357.44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days276.77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 323926, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006

Cost report for January 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 27, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,461,845CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,411,637CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$50,208CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100

Net income: $50,208 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,714CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components31CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days639.53CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days442.39CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 290067, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended December 31, 2005

Cost report for January 1, 2005 to December 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 21, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,565,001CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,651,446CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$86,445CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100

Net income: −$86,445 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,994CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components26CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days715.37CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days576.69CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 259399, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended December 31, 2004

Cost report for January 1, 2004 to December 31, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 28, 2005.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,560,623CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,645,830CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$85,207CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100

Net income: −$85,207 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,360CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components30CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days18.83CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days708.11CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days512CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 229247, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2003, ended December 31, 2003

Cost report for January 1, 2003 to December 31, 2003 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 15, 2004.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,526,585CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,553,290CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$26,705CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100

Net income: −$26,705 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components152CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,107CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components53CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.78CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days513.28CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days398.25CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 199750, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
HUMPHREYS, DOUGLAS5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual5%since 09/11/2009
OKEMAH CARE CENTER, LLC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/11/2009
BRANNON, LINDAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/10/2025
BRANNON, LINDAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2018

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of OKEMAH CARE CENTER, LLC (enrollment ID O20090921000333).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
DOUGLAS HUMPHREYSIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST59/11/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
OKEMAH CARE CENTER, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing9/11/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LINDA BRANNONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/10/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/6/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LINDA BRANNONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

  • March 1, 2026: LINDA BRANNON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
  • March 1, 2026: LINDA BRANNON no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
  • March 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 6, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
  • March 1, 2026: LINDA BRANNON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
  • March 1, 2026: LINDA BRANNON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
  • June 16, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • July 31, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • June 21, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • August 16, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • July 15, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • September 16, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • July 15, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • August 21, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • August 21, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • August 26, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • March 3, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • December 10, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • December 8, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • October 26, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • October 21, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • July 27, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • July 24, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • August 14, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
  • July 27, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
  • July 21, 2006: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip
  • July 28, 2005: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2004, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2004.zip
  • November 15, 2004: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2003, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2003.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1February 27, 2026February 27, 202634
2June 7, 2024June 7, 2024120
3May 4, 2023May 4, 2023177

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

33 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
February 27, 2026HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 10, 2026
February 27, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 10, 2026
February 27, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 10, 2026
December 27, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 16, 2025
June 7, 2024HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 19, 2024
June 7, 2024HealthF 0583Resident Rights DeficienciesKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 19, 2024
June 7, 2024HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 19, 2024
June 7, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 19, 2024
June 7, 2024HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 19, 2024
June 7, 2024HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 19, 2024
June 7, 2024HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 19, 2024
June 7, 2024HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 19, 2024
June 7, 2024HealthF 0801Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEmploy sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 15, 2024
June 7, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 19, 2024
June 7, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 19, 2024
August 14, 2023HealthF 0745Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide medically-related social services to help each resident achieve the highest possible quality of life.EYesPast Non-ComplianceAugust 2, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0640Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0700Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesTry different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0803Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023
May 4, 2023HealthF 0909Environmental DeficienciesRegularly inspect all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails (if any) for safety; and all bed rails and mattresses must attach safely to the bed frame.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
June 7, 2024Payment DenialSeptember 7, 20248

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameOKEMAH CARE CENTER, LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2002-11-25
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishOkfuskee
Telephone Number9186231126
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds76
Average Number of Residents per Day42.7
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on OKEMAH CARE CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On June 16, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for OKEMAH CARE CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Oklahoma at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Oklahoma

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 375420.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.