Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 375562

Mcmahon-Tomlinson Nursing Center

Lawton, Oklahoma · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 142

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $6,338.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: December 16, 2025, Fine, $6,338. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 21, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$15,593,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,214,088CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,379,444CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,122,172CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$257,272CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$157,901CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$415,173CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $415,173 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components51,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days9,475CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days16,990CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days13,901CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components40,366CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges348CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges181CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components535CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,831.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days75.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1449981, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 26, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,455,730CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,689,168CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,766,562CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,100,732CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,334,170CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$221,182CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,112,988CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,112,988 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,293CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components473CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days7,175.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days72.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1446985, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 8, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,111,544CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,267,270CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,844,274CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,881,242CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,036,968CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$714,123CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,322,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,322,845 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,948CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components423CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days73.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1398818, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,514,703CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,024,169CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,490,534CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,347,069CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,856,535CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$761,411CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$3,095,124CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,095,124 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components146CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,298CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components251CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days116.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1339963, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 16, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,959,458CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,321,316CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,638,142CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,381,561CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,743,419CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$818,523CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$924,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$924,896 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components146CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,420CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components263CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days11,982.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days138.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1344466, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 10, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,817,963CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,340,507CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,477,456CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,687,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$210,374CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$741,199CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$530,825CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $530,825 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components146CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components47,618CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components542CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days87.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1319185, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 8, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,200,232CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,244,897CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,955,335CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,957,092CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,001,757CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$37,587CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,964,170CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,964,170 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components146CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components48,400CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components619CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days339.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days78.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1285692, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 19, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,632,382CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,882,525CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,749,857CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,967,158CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,217,301CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,947CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,207,354CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,207,354 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components146CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components47,760CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components509CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days854.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days93.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1243212, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, reopened, processed by CMS on September 24, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,779,732CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,596,313CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,183,419CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,284,983CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,101,564CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$15,909CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,085,655CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,085,655 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components135CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components44,386CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components280CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days664.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days158.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1269545, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 25, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,629,935CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,321,980CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,307,955CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,786,233CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,478,278CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$20,503CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,457,775CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,457,775 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components135CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components46,042CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components285CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,592.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days161.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1151872, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for June 19, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 376 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 12, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,068,162CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$780,340CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,287,822CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,270,780CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,982,958CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$1,600,884CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$3,583,842CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,583,842 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components135CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,575CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days605.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1148231, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
FITCH, NATALIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/25/2021
HENRY, MARKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2021
LEGAKO, EDWARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/17/2016
MCCALL, CHARLESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/13/2020
ZELBST, JOHNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/1997
FITCH, NATALIECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2021
KRUGER, GEORGECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/03/2015
LEGAKO, EDWARDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2018
MCCALL, CHARLESCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2020
SMITH, BRENTCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2014
COMANCHE COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/13/1971
FORREST, STACYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/09/2022
JONES, ROBERTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/19/2014
KRUGER, GEORGEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/03/2015
SMITH, BRENTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2014
FORREST, STACYW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/09/2022
JONES, ROBERTW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/19/2014
KRUGER, GEORGEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/03/2015
SMITH, BRENTW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2014

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of COMANCHE COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY (enrollment ID O20140602002145).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CHARLES A MCCALLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/13/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EDWARD A LEGAKOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/17/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN P ZELBSTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/1997
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK A HENRYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NATALIE J FITCHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/25/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRENT L SMITHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLES A MCCALLIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EDWARD A LEGAKOIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GEORGE W KRUGERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing8/3/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NATALIE J FITCHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRENT L SMITHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
COMANCHE COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITYOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/13/1971
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GEORGE W KRUGERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/3/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT JONESIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/19/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STACY D FORRESTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/9/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRENT L SMITHIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing4/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GEORGE W KRUGERIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing8/3/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT JONESIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing6/19/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STACY D FORRESTIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing4/9/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1December 16, 2025December 16, 202560
2April 11, 2024April 11, 2024142
3March 3, 2023March 3, 202330

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

23 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 25, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 27, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 1, 2026
March 6, 2026HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 1, 2026
March 6, 2026HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 1, 2026
December 16, 2025HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 23, 2025
December 16, 2025HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 23, 2025
March 11, 2025HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 31, 2025
March 11, 2025HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 31, 2025
March 11, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 31, 2025
April 11, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
April 11, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
April 11, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
April 11, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
April 11, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
April 11, 2024HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
April 11, 2024HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
April 11, 2024HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
April 11, 2024HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
April 11, 2024HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
April 11, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2024
March 3, 2023HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 1, 2023
March 3, 2023HealthF 0700Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesTry different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 1, 2023
March 3, 2023HealthF 0909Environmental DeficienciesRegularly inspect all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails (if any) for safety; and all bed rails and mattresses must attach safely to the bed frame.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 1, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
December 16, 2025Fine$6,338136429

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameCOMANCHE COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2014-06-19
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishComanche
Telephone Number5803573240
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds142
Average Number of Residents per Day128.7
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Mcmahon-Tomlinson Nursing Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On May 21, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Mcmahon-Tomlinson Nursing Center

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Oklahoma at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Oklahoma

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 375562.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.