Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 375583

Ignite Medical Resort Edmond, LLC

OKLAHOMA CITY, Oklahoma · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 133

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,239,829CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,239,829CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,494,021CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,254,192CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,254,192CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,254,192 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components20,496CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days9,518CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days4,832CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days7,891CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components22,241CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges355CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components387CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days4,832CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days57.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1447047, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 19, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,425,473CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,425,473CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,366,506CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,941,033CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,941,033CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,941,033 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,115CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components487CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days35.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1439867, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for February 9, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 325 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 14, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,572,419CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,572,419CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,220,933CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,648,514CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,648,514CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,648,514 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components7,251CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components212CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days34.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1358732, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
DIAKONOS GROUP, LLC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 07/20/2021
BUSH, WILLIAMADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/20/2021
DIAKONOS GROUP, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/24/2025
PILGRIM, SCOTTADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/26/2018
PILGRIM, SCOTTCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/26/2018
PILGRIM, SCOTTINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/26/2018
BUSH, WILLIAMOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/20/2021
DIAKONOS GROUP, LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/20/2021
PILGRIM, SCOTTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/26/2018

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PARC PLACE OPERATIONS LLC (enrollment ID O20220110000979).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
DIAKONOS GROUP, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1007/20/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SCOTT D PILGRIMIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST9910/26/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DIAKONOS GROUP, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/24/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SCOTT D PILGRIMIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/26/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM JASON BUSHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/20/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/24/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/20/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/2/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT D PILGRIMIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER10010/26/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT D PILGRIMIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST9910/26/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DIAKONOS GROUP, LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/20/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SCOTT D PILGRIMIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/26/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM JASON BUSHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/20/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1November 25, 2025November 25, 2025190
2April 25, 2024April 25, 2024120
3March 17, 2023March 17, 202352

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

36 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
November 25, 2025HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0605Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0627Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure the transfer/discharge meets the resident's needs/preferences and that the resident is prepared for a safe transfer/discharge.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0776Administration DeficienciesProvide timely, approved x-ray services, or have an agreement with an approved provider to obtain them.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 19, 2025
July 25, 2025HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 21, 2025
November 27, 2024HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DYesPast Non-ComplianceNovember 27, 2024
April 25, 2024HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 7, 2024
April 25, 2024HealthF 0622Resident Rights DeficienciesNot transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 7, 2024
April 25, 2024HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 7, 2024
April 25, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 7, 2024
April 25, 2024HealthF 0661Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure necessary information is communicated to the resident, and receiving health care provider at the time of a planned discharge.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 7, 2024
April 25, 2024HealthF 0730Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesObserve each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2024
April 25, 2024HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 7, 2024
April 25, 2024HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 7, 2024
April 25, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 7, 2024
April 25, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 7, 2024
December 6, 2023HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 2, 2024
September 28, 2023HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 2, 2023
March 17, 2023HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 24, 2023
March 17, 2023HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.KNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 24, 2023
March 17, 2023HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 24, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NamePARC PLACE OPERATIONS LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2022-02-09
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishOklahoma
Telephone Number4059466932
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds133
Average Number of Residents per Day69.4
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Ignite Medical Resort Edmond, LLC: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 1, 2026: certified_beds: 173 → 133. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Ignite Medical Resort Edmond, LLC

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Oklahoma at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Oklahoma

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 375583.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.