Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 385274

MIRABELLA PORTLAND

PORTLAND, Oregon · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 44

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,543,637CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$175,188CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,368,449CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$36,143,356CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$28,774,907CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$20,778,838CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$7,996,069CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$7,996,069 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components34,038CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days404CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Other-payer patient days19,838CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components20,242CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days101CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days381.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1420759, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 16, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,136,841CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$1,750,039CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,886,880CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$36,853,498CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$27,966,618CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,690,378CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$10,276,240CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$10,276,240 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,914CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days62.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days331.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1378092, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 26, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$24,802,671CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$856,834CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$23,945,837CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$32,934,836CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$8,988,999CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,418,601CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$7,570,398CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$7,570,398 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,281CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days257.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1348641, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 22, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$22,171,613CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$604,751CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$21,566,862CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$29,330,671CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$7,763,809CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,718,753CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$4,045,056CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$4,045,056 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,760CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days204.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1314632, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 14, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$21,589,431CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$584,784CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$21,004,647CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$28,543,689CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$7,539,042CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,295,860CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$4,243,182CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$4,243,182 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components311CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components121,301CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components139CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days872.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1283944, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 29, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,948,720CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,716,907CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,231,813CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$27,964,921CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$21,733,108CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$18,143,984CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$3,589,124CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,589,124 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components294CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components125,635CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components270CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days465.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1254720, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 21, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,792,801CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,245,520CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,547,281CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$27,638,786CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$21,091,505CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,572,380CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$3,519,125CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,519,125 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components128,267CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components337CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days380.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1249629, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 2, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,574,951CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,873,690CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,701,261CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$26,868,297CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$20,167,036CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,838,955CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,328,081CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,328,081 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components130,739CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components343CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days381.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1188446, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 28, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,270,762CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,248,949CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,021,813CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$27,064,380CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$21,042,567CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,779,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$3,263,400CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,263,400 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,580CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components348CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days41.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1156548, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015

Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,910,307CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,359,194CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,551,113CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$26,334,766CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$20,783,653CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$16,305,133CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$4,478,520CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$4,478,520 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,453CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components305CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days47.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1121693, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014

Cost report for October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 16, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$22,557,328CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,727,927CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,829,401CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$28,760,245CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$8,930,844CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,869,335CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$5,061,509CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$5,061,509 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,435CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components356CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days40.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1088444, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended September 30, 2013

Cost report for October 1, 2012 to September 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, reopened, processed by CMS on June 12, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$23,685,587CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,749,616CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$21,935,971CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$27,625,529CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$5,689,558CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,158,389CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,531,169CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,531,169 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,091CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components386CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days36.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1096390, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended September 30, 2012

Cost report for October 1, 2011 to September 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 22, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,276,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,199,616CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,077,214CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$27,393,450CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$10,316,236CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,396,561CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$8,919,675CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$8,919,675 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,079CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components364CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days33.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1029981, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended September 30, 2011

Cost report for February 3, 2011 to September 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 239 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 14, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,693,943CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$27,762,541CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$20,068,598CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,258,011CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$15,810,587 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components278CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components4,396CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components135CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.91CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days32.56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 430462, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2011.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BRIGHT, ZACADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/30/2025
KIERNAN, JANETADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2023
MCCARTNEY, SHARONADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/18/2016
MORGAN, EMILYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2019
PACIFIC RETIREMENT SERVICES INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/30/2025
SABATINI, ANTHONYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/17/2024
HAWKINS, RICHARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2011
JOHNSON, LYNNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2011
MCGILL, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
HAWKINS, RICHARDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2018
JOHNSON, LYNNCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2018
BRIGHT, ZACOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/31/2025
KIERNAN, JANETOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2023
MCCARTNEY, SHARONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/18/2016
MORGAN, EMILYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2019
SABATINI, ANTHONYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/20/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MIRABELLA AT SOUTH WATERFRONT (enrollment ID O20100903000586).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ANTHONY SABATINIIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/17/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EMILY A. MORGANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANET KIERNANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/16/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PACIFIC RETIREMENT SERVICES INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/30/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SHARON MCCARTNEYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/18/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ZAC BRIGHTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/30/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES MCGILLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LYNN JOHNSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD HAWKINSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LYNN JOHNSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER010/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD HAWKINSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER010/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANTHONY SABATINIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/20/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EMILY A. MORGANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANET KIERNANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/16/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHARON MCCARTNEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/18/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ZAC BRIGHTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/31/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 27, 2026March 27, 202632
2November 25, 2024November 25, 202416
3August 24, 2023August 24, 202340

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

8 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 27, 2026HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2026
March 27, 2026HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2026
March 27, 2026HealthF 0685Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesAssist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 11, 2026
November 25, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 14, 2025
August 24, 2023HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 12, 2023
August 24, 2023HealthF 0636Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 12, 2023
August 24, 2023HealthF 0638Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 12, 2023
August 24, 2023HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 12, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameMIRABELLA AT SOUTH WATERFRONT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2011-02-03
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishMultnomah
Telephone Number5032454742
Chain NamePACIFIC RETIREMENT SERVICES
Chain ID391
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds44
Average Number of Residents per Day24.0
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on MIRABELLA PORTLAND: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On April 18, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for MIRABELLA PORTLAND

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Oregon at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Oregon

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 385274.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.