Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 38A001
Providence Child Center
PORTLAND, Oregon · Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 58
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $13,286.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: December 18, 2023, Fine, $13,286. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No owner named in the filing | Ownership Data Not Available | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing |
Medicare enrollment
No owner listed for this facility in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership data.
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | September 8, 2025 | September 8, 2025 | 0 | 1 |
| 2 | April 19, 2024 | April 19, 2024 | 1 | 6 |
| 3 | January 30, 2023 | January 30, 2023 | 12 | 4 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
13 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 19, 2024 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 8, 2024 |
| January 2, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 21, 2024 |
| January 30, 2023 | Health | F 0565 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 18, 2023 |
| January 30, 2023 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 18, 2023 |
| January 30, 2023 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 18, 2023 |
| January 30, 2023 | Health | F 0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 18, 2023 |
| January 30, 2023 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 18, 2023 |
| January 30, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 18, 2023 |
| January 30, 2023 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 18, 2023 |
| January 30, 2023 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 1, 2023 |
| January 30, 2023 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 18, 2023 |
| January 30, 2023 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 18, 2023 |
| January 30, 2023 | Health | F 0825 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide or get specialized rehabilitative services as required for a resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 18, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 18, 2023 | Fine | $13,286 | 46325 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Church related |
| Legal Business Name | Legal Business Name Not Available |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1974-09-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Multnomah |
| Telephone Number | 5039304518 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 58 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 29.1 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Providence Child Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Providence Child Center
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Oregon at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Oregon
- BENTON COUNTY DEPT. OF PUBLIC WORKS, CORVALLIS Water discharge permit
- MOSQUITO CONTROL, HERMISTON Water discharge permit
- WILLAMETTE RIVERKEEPER, SALEM Water discharge permit
- ORL000171, UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- WOODBURN, CITY OF, WOODBURN Water discharge permit
- CWS - FOREST GROVE STP, FOREST GROVE Water discharge permit
- CANBY, CITY OF, CANBY Water discharge permit
- SWEET HOME, CITY OF, SWEET HOME Water discharge permit
- TIMBERLAB LAMINATORS (DIVERSIFIED WOOD RESOURCES), SWISSHOME Air emission source
- HEXION INC., SPRINGFIELD Air emission source
- ROSBORO, LLC, VAUGHN LAM COMPLEX, VAUGHN Air emission source
- ARCLIN U.S.. INC.(FORMERLY DYNEA U.S.A.), SPRINGFIELD Air emission source
- EMERALD FOREST PRODUCTS, INC.(#3), CRESWELL Air emission source
- EMERALD FOREST PRODUCTS, INC., EUGENE Air emission source
- EMERALD PEOPLE'S UTILITY DISTRICT, CRESWELL Air emission source
- EUGENE/SPRINGFIELD WATER POLLUTION CONTR, EUGENE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 38A001.