Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 395031
HAVEN PLACE REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER
LOCK HAVEN, Pennsylvania · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 90
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $35,909.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: December 19, 2024, Fine, $35,909. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 20, 2026.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,849,537 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $931,967 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,917,570 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,822,903 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $94,667 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $44,029 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $138,696 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,469,690 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 32,850 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 1,094 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 12,656 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 3,473 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,223 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 21 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 47 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 101 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 33.15 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 602.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 170.52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1448006, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024
Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 27, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,814,654 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,166,477 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,648,177 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,925,772 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $722,405 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $110,023 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $832,428 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $832,428 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 26,887 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 131 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 46.07 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 587.29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 205.24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1404314, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023
Cost report for April 3, 2023 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 88 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 29, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,741,748 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $622,201 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,119,547 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,640,825 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $478,722 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $33,906 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $512,628 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $512,628 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 7,026 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 28 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 54.44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 900.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 250.93 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1390518, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRAND SONNENSCHINE LLP | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2025 |
| GORALNIK, BORIS | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2025 |
| GRANDVIEW CONSULTING COMPANY INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2025 |
| KURLAND, BENJAMIN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2025 |
| KURLAND, NAOMI | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2025 |
| SHEATLER, STACEY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/09/2025 |
| KURLAND, BENJAMIN | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2025 |
| KURLAND, NAOMI | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2025 |
| GORALNIK, BORIS | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2025 |
| KURLAND, BENJAMIN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2025 |
| SHEATLER, STACEY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/09/2025 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of UPMC LOCK HAVEN (enrollment ID O20170906000309).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANN S PEPPERMAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/18/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BHARAT G ADROJA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/15/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DANIEL JAMES GLUNK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/18/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID LOPATOFSKY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/15/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MIKE MARSALA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/11/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATRICIA JACKSON GEHRIS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/15/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RAJESH J PATEL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/15/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEVEN P JOHNSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/18/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROGER C YOST | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 8/15/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RON REYNOLDS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/15/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATRICIA JACKSON GEHRIS | Individual | OTHER | 0 | 6/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| UPMC | Organization | OTHER | 0 | 5/18/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| UPMC SUSQUEHANNA | Organization | OTHER | 100 | 5/18/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ROGER C YOST | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 0 | 8/15/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEVEN P JOHNSON | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 5/18/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- September 1, 2026: YOST, ROGER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: JOHNSON, STEVEN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: YOST, ROGER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: REYNOLDS, RON no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: PEPPERMAN, ANN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: PATEL, RAJESH no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: MARSALA, MIKE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: LOPATOFSKY, DAVID no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: JOHNSON, STEVEN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: JACKSON GEHRIS, PATRICIA no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: GLUNK, DANIEL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: ADROJA, BHARAT no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: SHEATLER, STACEY appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: KURLAND, NAOMI appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: KURLAND, BENJAMIN appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: GORALNIK, BORIS appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: GRANDVIEW CONSULTING COMPANY INC appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: BRAND SONNENSCHINE LLP appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: SHEATLER, STACEY appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: KURLAND, BENJAMIN appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: GORALNIK, BORIS appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: KURLAND, NAOMI appears as DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: KURLAND, BENJAMIN appears as DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- February 1, 2025: MIKE FLANAGAN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- November 30, 2022: DAWN WRIGHT no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: CHRISTOPHER STOCKHAUSEN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: CHRISTOPHER STOCKHAUSEN no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: CHRISTY GEHR no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: DEBRA REESE no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: ROGER C YOST (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since August 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: ROGER C YOST (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since August 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: MIKE MARSALA (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since May 11, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: PATTI JACKSON GEHRIS (OTHER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
Recent changes on this record
- September 1, 2026: YOST, ROGER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: JOHNSON, STEVEN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: YOST, ROGER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: REYNOLDS, RON no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: PEPPERMAN, ANN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: PATEL, RAJESH no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: MARSALA, MIKE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: LOPATOFSKY, DAVID no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: JOHNSON, STEVEN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: JACKSON GEHRIS, PATRICIA no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: GLUNK, DANIEL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: ADROJA, BHARAT no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: SHEATLER, STACEY appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: KURLAND, NAOMI appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: KURLAND, BENJAMIN appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: GORALNIK, BORIS appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: GRANDVIEW CONSULTING COMPANY INC appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: BRAND SONNENSCHINE LLP appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: SHEATLER, STACEY appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: KURLAND, BENJAMIN appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: GORALNIK, BORIS appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: KURLAND, NAOMI appears as DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: KURLAND, BENJAMIN appears as DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Care Compare ownership file. NH_Ownership_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2026: chain_name: ALLAIRE HEALTH SERVICES (blank in the earlier file). NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv
- February 20, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- February 27, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- February 1, 2025: MIKE FLANAGAN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- July 29, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- November 30, 2022: DAWN WRIGHT no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: CHRISTOPHER STOCKHAUSEN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: CHRISTOPHER STOCKHAUSEN no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: CHRISTY GEHR no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: DEBRA REESE no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: ROGER C YOST (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since August 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: ROGER C YOST (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since August 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: MIKE MARSALA (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since May 11, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: PATTI JACKSON GEHRIS (OTHER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | September 5, 2025 | September 5, 2025 | 20 | 5 |
| 2 | October 4, 2024 | October 4, 2024 | 7 | 5 |
| 3 | November 9, 2023 | November 9, 2023 | 7 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
34 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 20, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 5, 2026 |
| May 1, 2026 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 25, 2026 |
| May 1, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 25, 2026 |
| May 1, 2026 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 25, 2026 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0676 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0726 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0730 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0744 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0847 | Administration Deficiencies | Inform resident or representatives choice to enter into binding arbitration agreement and right to refuse. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0868 | Administration Deficiencies | Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2025 |
| April 17, 2025 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 12, 2025 |
| December 19, 2024 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 20, 2025 |
| December 19, 2024 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 20, 2025 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 5, 2024 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 5, 2024 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0697 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 5, 2024 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 5, 2024 |
| November 9, 2023 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 4, 2024 |
| November 9, 2023 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 4, 2024 |
| November 9, 2023 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 4, 2024 |
| November 9, 2023 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 4, 2024 |
| November 9, 2023 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 4, 2024 |
| November 9, 2023 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 4, 2024 |
| October 4, 2023 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 30, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 19, 2024 | Fine | $35,909 | 14171 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | 24 CREE DRIVE OPCO LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1967-01-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Clinton |
| Telephone Number | 5708935132 |
| Chain Name | ALLAIRE HEALTH SERVICES |
| Chain ID | 21 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 90 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 82.9 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on HAVEN PLACE REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On September 1, 2026: chain_name: ALLAIRE HEALTH SERVICES (blank in the earlier file). That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for HAVEN PLACE REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Pennsylvania at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Pennsylvania
- PRECISION NATIONAL PLATING, UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- SPACE CENTER II SELF STORAGE LLC, EVANS CITY Water discharge permit
- O'REILLY AUTO PARTS, CRANBERRY, TOWNSHIP OF Water discharge permit
- PROGRESS AVENUE ASSOC, LLC PROPOSED DISTRIBUTION WAREHOUSE, CRANBERRY, TOWNSHIP OF Water discharge permit
- NORTH PARK LOUNGE, CRANBERRY, TOWNSHIP OF Water discharge permit
- FREEPORT ROAD DOLLAR GENERAL SOTRE, BUTLER Water discharge permit
- MAPLE ADSS BUILD PROJECT, ZELIENOPLE, BOROUGH OF Water discharge permit
- GRAVEL PARKING LOT, STRABAN, TOWNSHIP OF Water discharge permit
- NORTHEAST PAVING COMPANY / BRIDGEVILLE ASPHALT PLANT, BRIDGEVILLE Air emission source
- UNIVERSAL STAINLESS & ALLOY PROD/BRIDGEV, BRIDGEVILLE Air emission source
- THE DAILY NEWS PUBLISHING CO., MCKEESPORT, CITY OF Air emission source
- UNIV OF PGH/PGH CAMPUS, PITTSBURGH Air emission source
- BASIC CARBIDE CORP/BUENA VISTA, BUENA VISTA Air emission source
- NEVILLE CHEM CO/PGH, PITTSBURGH Air emission source
- VERIZON PA/DOWNTOWN 1C BLDG, PITTSBURGH Air emission source
- TRIUMPH INTERIORS, INC., OAKDALE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 395031.