Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 395355

PAVILION AT BRMC, THE

BRADFORD, Pennsylvania · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 95

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $16,316.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: December 6, 2024, Fine, $8,158. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BELT, JEFFREYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
BOUTILLETTE, MARCCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
DEROSE, DANIELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
FERGUSON, DAVIDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
FIORENTINO, LISACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
JAVED, MUHAMMEDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/05/2009
MARASCO, JULIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
PISANO, DOUGLASCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
PRADHAN, ANILCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
PRINCE, DAVIDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2009
RIDLEY, PAULCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
SCHOENECKER, JEANNINECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
SCHOLL, MELISSACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
WITTE, GILBERTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
KLASS, CHERYLCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/04/2024
O'CONNELL, KATIECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2022
O'CONNELL, KATIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2022
UPPER ALLEGHENY HEALTH SYSTEMOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/19/2008

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of OLEAN GENERAL HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20180116001206).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ANIL PRADHANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL DEROSEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID FERGUSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID PRINCEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing9/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUGLAS PISANOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GILBERT WITTEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEANNINE SCHOENECKERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEFFREY C BELTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JULIE MARASCOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LISA FIORENTINOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARC BOUTILLETTEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELISSA SCHOLLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MUHAMMED JAVEDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing11/5/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAUL RIDLEYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHERYL A KLASSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER09/4/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATIE JEAN KAUS O'CONNELLIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATIE JEAN KAUS O'CONNELLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
UPPER ALLEGHENY HEALTH SYSTEMOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/19/2008
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 23, 2026April 23, 202635
2December 6, 2024December 6, 202420
3January 5, 2024January 5, 202472

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

12 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 23, 2026HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.BNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 4, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0711Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure the resident's doctor reviews the resident's care, writes, signs and dates progress notes and orders, at each required visit.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 4, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 4, 2026
December 6, 2024HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 4, 2025
December 6, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 4, 2025
January 5, 2024HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024
January 5, 2024HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024
January 5, 2024HealthF 0585Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024
January 5, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024
January 5, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024
January 5, 2024HealthF 0700Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesTry different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024
January 5, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 1, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
December 6, 2024Fine$8,15814164
December 6, 2024Fine$8,15814165

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameOLEAN GENERAL HOSPITAL
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1976-07-01
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishMc Kean
Telephone Number8143628293
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds95
Average Number of Residents per Day50.6
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on PAVILION AT BRMC, THE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On November 1, 2024: JILL MARIE OWENS no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for PAVILION AT BRMC, THE

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Pennsylvania at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Pennsylvania

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 395355.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.