Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 395387

FULTON COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER

MCCONNELLSBURG, Pennsylvania · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 67

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $16,801.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: December 3, 2024, Fine, $8,401. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
SLEE, KIMBERLYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/07/2025
STERN, DOUGLASADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/14/2025
ALEXANDER, SCOTTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
D'AMELIO, FRANKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2012
DANIELS, LISACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2018
FRAKER, SEANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
GRESS, TINACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
HANN, TIMOTHYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2015
MAKOSKY, MICHAELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2018
MELLOTT, MARKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
PALMER, VIRGINIACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2015
SHIVES, PENELOPECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2015
SLEE, KIMBERLYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/06/2017
WRIGHT, MARYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2018
MAKOSKY, MICHAELINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2018
STERN, DOUGLASMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
SLEE, KIMBERLYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/06/2017

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of FULTON COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER (enrollment ID O20070119000030).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
DOUGLAS D STERNIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/14/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KIMBERLY SLEEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/7/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRANK L D'AMELIOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KIMBERLY SLEEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/6/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LISA DANIELSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK MELLOTTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL MAKOSKYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PENELOPE SHIVESIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT ALEXANDERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SEAN FRAKERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIMOTHY HANNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TINA R GRESSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VIRGINIA PALMERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARY WRIGHTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL MAKOSKYIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST07/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUGLAS D STERNIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KIMBERLY SLEEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/6/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 13, 2026May 13, 202632
2April 17, 2025April 17, 2025102
3May 1, 2024May 1, 202494
3June 28, 2023June 28, 202342

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

26 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 13, 2026HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 10, 2026
May 13, 2026HealthF 0694Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 10, 2026
May 13, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 10, 2026
April 17, 2025HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 15, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0849Administration DeficienciesArrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0908Environmental DeficienciesKeep all essential equipment working safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2025
December 3, 2024HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 28, 2024
December 3, 2024HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 28, 2024
December 3, 2024HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 28, 2024
May 1, 2024HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2024
May 1, 2024HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2024
May 1, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2024
May 1, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2024
May 1, 2024HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2024
May 1, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2024
May 1, 2024HealthF 0730Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesObserve each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2024
May 1, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2024
May 1, 2024HealthF 0867Administration DeficienciesSet up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2024
June 28, 2023HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 15, 2023
June 28, 2023HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 15, 2023
June 28, 2023HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 15, 2023
June 28, 2023HealthF 0730Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesObserve each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 15, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
December 3, 2024Fine$8,40114159
December 3, 2024Fine$8,40014160

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Other
Legal Business NameFULTON COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1977-02-07
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishFulton
Telephone Number7174853155
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds67
Average Number of Residents per Day49.1
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on FULTON COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On May 13, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0694, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for FULTON COUNTY MEDICAL CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Pennsylvania at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Pennsylvania

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 395387.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.