Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 395861

HRH TRANSITIONAL CARE UNIT(A D/B/A ENTITY OF HRHS)

MEADOWBROOK, Pennsylvania · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 21

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
FREEMAN, MILLARDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/19/2025
HOLY REDEEMER HEALTH SYSTEMADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/05/2011
STERNBERGER, KENNETHADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2025
DUPREE, BETHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2017
FREEMAN, MILLARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/19/2025
GREGOR, ROBERTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/22/2025
ITO, ELLYNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2017
LEZZI, S NICHOLASCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2017
LYNCH, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2010
MARTIN, TARACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/19/2025
MCELWAIN, GUYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2011
MCKINNES, CHARLOTTECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2017
RAGG, JOSEPHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2019
RODGERS, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
SASSO, WILLIAMCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2010
STERNBERGER, KENNETHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2025
WALSH, ROBYNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2010
WOZNIAK, GREGORYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2024
CUMMINGS, KIMBERLYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/26/2025
WOZNIAK, GREGORYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2024
WOZNIAK, GREGORYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2024
HOLY REDEEMER HEALTH SYSTEMOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/05/2011
WOZNIAK, GREGORYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of HOLY REDEEMER HEALTH SYSTEM (enrollment ID O20120604000085).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
HOLY REDEEMER HEALTH SYSTEMOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1009/5/2011
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HOLY REDEEMER HEALTH SYSTEMOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/5/2011
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KENNETH STERNBERGERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MILLARD FREEMANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BETH DUPREEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR011/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLOTTE MCKINNESIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR011/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELLYN ITOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR011/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREGORY WOZNIAKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/15/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GUY E MCELWAINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES LYNCHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES RODGERSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOSEPH RAGGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR012/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KENNETH STERNBERGERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR08/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MILLARD FREEMANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR06/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT GREGORIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR012/22/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBYN WALSHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
S NICHOLAS LEZZIIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR011/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TARA MARTINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR06/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM SASSOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREGORY WOZNIAKIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/15/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KIMBERLY CUMMINGSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER08/26/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREGORY WOZNIAKIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/15/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREGORY WOZNIAKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/15/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HOLY REDEEMER HEALTH SYSTEMOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/5/2011
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1February 19, 2026February 19, 202623
2January 15, 2025January 15, 202512
3March 7, 2024March 7, 202401

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

3 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
February 19, 2026HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2026
February 19, 2026HealthF 0700Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesTry different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2026
January 15, 2025HealthF 0640Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.CNoDeficient, Provider has plan of correctionFebruary 7, 2025

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameHOLY REDEEMER HEALTH SYSTEM
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1991-09-05
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishMontgomery
Telephone Number2159384076
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds21
Average Number of Residents per Day15.8
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on HRH TRANSITIONAL CARE UNIT(A D/B/A ENTITY OF HRHS): the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 1, 2026: K KULTAR SINGH no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for HRH TRANSITIONAL CARE UNIT(A D/B/A ENTITY OF HRHS)

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Pennsylvania at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Pennsylvania

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 395861.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.