Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 396089

CONCORDIA OF THE SOUTH HILLS

PITTSBURGH, Pennsylvania · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 46

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 17, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$43,938,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,310,857CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$39,628,068CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$42,114,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,486,857CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,285,349CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$4,798,492CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $4,798,492 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components494CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components180,310CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days3,552CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Other-payer patient days147,206CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components150,758CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges167CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges874CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components1,041CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days144.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1444909, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$42,187,804CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,799,799CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$38,388,005CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$35,991,089CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$2,396,916CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,289,871CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$8,686,787CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $8,686,787 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components494CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components152,624CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,033CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days147.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1402675, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 14, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$40,996,597CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,735,171CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$37,261,426CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$36,720,645CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$540,781CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,478,486CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$5,019,267CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $5,019,267 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components494CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components156,303CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components856CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days182.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1370549, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$34,917,706CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,204,248CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$31,713,458CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$30,443,796CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,269,662CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$2,894,580CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,624,918CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,624,918 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components494CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components134,942CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days96.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1339600, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 29, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$31,039,282CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,301,920CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$27,737,362CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$24,238,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$3,498,437CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,703,505CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$12,201,942CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $12,201,942 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components367CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components112,701CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,061CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days106.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1308149, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$30,848,909CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,981,001CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$27,867,908CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$28,275,152CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$407,244CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,766,657CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,359,413CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,359,413 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components367CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,586CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components908CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days30.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1278686, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 19, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$31,158,073CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,549,263CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$27,608,810CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$28,579,698CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$970,888CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$891,258CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$79,630CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$79,630 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components367CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components120,249CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components998CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days120.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1251235, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 25, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$31,081,882CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,367,913CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$27,713,969CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$24,928,733CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$2,785,236CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,365,672CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$9,150,908CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $9,150,908 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components367CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components123,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components955CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days18.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days129.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1218551, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 17, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$31,006,143CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,105,922CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$27,900,221CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$33,035,043CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$5,134,822CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,523,921CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$389,099CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $389,099 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components367CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components125,053CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days120.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1222942, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 16, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$29,217,867CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,815,770CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$26,402,097CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$26,391,001CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$11,096CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$2,754,884CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,743,788CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,743,788 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components367CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components122,159CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components982CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days124.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1152910, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$28,574,294CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,097,424CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$25,476,870CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$29,834,127CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$4,357,257CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,130,799CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$226,458CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$226,458 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components367CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components123,268CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components833CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days147.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1117622, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 14, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$27,181,446CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,079,516CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$24,101,930CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,781,755CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$3,320,175CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,585,280CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$5,905,455CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $5,905,455 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components367CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components121,755CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components768CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days158.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1084311, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 4, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$26,437,978CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,394,087CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$24,043,891CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,267,720CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$3,776,171CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,964,347CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$5,740,518CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $5,740,518 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components367CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components121,010CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components693CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days174.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1055206, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 5, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$21,085,230CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,356,270CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,728,960CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,501,466CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$2,227,494CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$375,911CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,603,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,603,405 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components307CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components51,045CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components234CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days218.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1024473, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011

Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$11,889,261CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,292,358CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$596,903CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$812,471CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,409,374 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components106CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,822CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components559CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.1CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days62.29CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 423275, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010

Cost report for October 26, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 247 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 21, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,971,607CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,905,288CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$66,319CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,053,443CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,119,762 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components106CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,019CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components366CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.96CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days57.43CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 392988, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended October 25, 2009

Cost report for July 1, 2009 to October 25, 2009 — a reporting period of 116 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 14, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,184,533CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,184,911CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$3,000,378CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,756,768CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,243,610 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components106CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,200CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components136CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.57CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 367517, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended June 30, 2008

Cost report for July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 5, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,061,693CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,510,667CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$10,448,974CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,952,219CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$4,496,755 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components106CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,371CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components329CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.35CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days101.43CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 333251, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended June 30, 2007

Cost report for July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 2, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,922,162CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,463,997CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$10,541,835CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,905,920CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$4,635,915 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components106CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,554CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components271CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.29CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days134.89CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 329298, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended June 30, 2006

Cost report for July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 16, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,417,601CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,922,681CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$12,505,080CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,611,859CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$4,893,221 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components106CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,319CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components402CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.08CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days90.35CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 294829, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended June 30, 2005

Cost report for July 1, 2004 to June 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,434,406CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,777,621CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$13,343,215CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,121,842CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$6,221,373 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components106CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,251CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components339CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.34CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days101.04CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 262015, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended June 30, 2004

Cost report for March 26, 2004 to June 30, 2004 — a reporting period of 96 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 20, 2005.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,288,121CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,025,096CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,736,975CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$306,836CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,430,139 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components106CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components4,555CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components29CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days67.6CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days157.07CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 228395, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
CONCORDIA CARE NETWORK5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 09/01/2022
EMERT, LORIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
ERLANGER, DANIELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/19/2009
FALBO, MICHAELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
FRNDAK-SUDER, KAYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/15/2011
FRNDAK, KEITHADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/26/2009
HORTERT, BRIANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2016
EMERT, LORICORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
FALBO, MICHAELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
FRNDAK-SUDER, KAYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/15/2011
FRNDAK, KEITHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/26/2009
GRIMENSTEIN, EDWARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
HORTERT, BRIANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/26/2009
RICCI, PHILCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
SULLIVAN, MELISSACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
WOLF, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
FALBO, MICHAELCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
FRNDAK, KEITHCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/26/2009
HORTERT, BRIANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2016
FRNDAK-SUDER, KAYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/15/2011

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CONCORDIA LUTHERAN MINISTRIES OF PITTSBURGH (enrollment ID O20091103000055).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CONCORDIA CARE NETWORKOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing9/1/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BRIAN HORTERTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL B ERLANGERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/19/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAY FRNDAK-SUDERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/15/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEITH E FRNDAKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/26/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LORI EMERTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL JOSEPH FALBOIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN HORTERTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/26/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EDWARD GRIMENSTEINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES WOLFIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAY FRNDAK-SUDERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/15/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEITH E FRNDAKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/26/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LORI EMERTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELISSA SULLIVANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL JOSEPH FALBOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PHIL RICCIIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN HORTERTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEITH E FRNDAKIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/26/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL JOSEPH FALBOIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAY FRNDAK-SUDERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/15/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 31, 2026April 4, 202500
2April 4, 2025April 18, 202412
3April 18, 2024May 16, 202330

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

4 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 4, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2025
April 18, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2024
April 18, 2024HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2024
April 18, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameCONCORDIA LUTHERAN MINISTRIES OF PITTSBURGH
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2004-03-26
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishAllegheny
Telephone Number4122781300
Chain NameCONCORDIA LUTHERAN MINISTRIES
Chain ID573
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds46
Average Number of Residents per Day44.2
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on CONCORDIA OF THE SOUTH HILLS: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On December 17, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for CONCORDIA OF THE SOUTH HILLS

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Pennsylvania at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Pennsylvania

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 396089.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.