Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 396096

MORAVIAN VILLAGE OF BETHLEHEM

BETHLEHEM, Pennsylvania · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 93

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 29, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$21,275,992CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,673,321CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,602,671CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$22,027,986CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,425,315CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$736,179CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,689,136CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,689,136 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components109CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components39,894CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days4,079CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Other-payer patient days14,130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components18,209CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges177CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components276CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days65.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1420850, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, reopened, processed by CMS on December 16, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,204,436CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,476,981CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,727,455CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$21,122,616CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,395,161CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$798,453CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,596,708CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,596,708 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components109CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,436CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components147CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days118.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1401037, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 14, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,872,306CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,557,062CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,315,244CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$21,089,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,774,525CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$922,241CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,852,284CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,852,284 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components109CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,114CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components159CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days113.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1358048, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 18, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,705,632CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,911,463CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,794,169CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,747,024CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,952,855CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,983,731CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$30,876CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $30,876 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components109CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,859CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components219CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days76.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1330100, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 14, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,507,479CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,701,592CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,805,887CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,117,974CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,312,087CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,157,771CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$154,316CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$154,316 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components109CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,355CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components350CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days52.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1283948, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 18, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$26,814,118CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,139,324CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$21,674,794CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$22,221,397CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$546,603CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$776,557CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$229,954CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $229,954 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components109CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,097CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components809CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days34.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1258374, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 17, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$25,448,581CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,231,936CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$20,216,645CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$22,086,776CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,870,131CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$793,253CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,076,878CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,079,325 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components109CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,294CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components753CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days34.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1224702, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$24,446,703CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,944,415CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,502,288CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$21,353,708CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,851,420CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$918,151CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$933,269CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,526,946 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,517CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components816CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days18.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days31.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1200328, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$25,346,952CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,515,191CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,831,761CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$22,103,933CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,272,172CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$997,632CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,274,540CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,278,566 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,481CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components909CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days18.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days33.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1169926, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$26,992,287CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,719,056CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$21,273,231CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$21,988,822CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$715,591CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$917,891CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$202,300CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $156,381 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components940CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days36.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1136374, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 21, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$27,185,871CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,618,652CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$21,567,219CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$21,348,997CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$218,222CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$419,524CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$637,746CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $466,772 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,284CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components921CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days39.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1109934, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$24,504,208CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,645,312CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$20,858,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,472,118CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$386,778CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,076,480CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,463,258CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,463,258 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,260CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components842CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days37.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1072392, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 1, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$25,200,344CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,297,521CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$21,902,823CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,877,489CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$2,025,334CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,174,273CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$4,199,607CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,072,199 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components904CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days34.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1045093, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 21, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$23,983,435CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,806,724CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$22,176,711CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$21,082,058CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,094,653CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,388,336CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,482,989CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,482,989 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,001CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components936CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days33.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1020521, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 12, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$21,283,991CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,955,817CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$328,174CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$299,654CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $627,828 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components94CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,489CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components903CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.62CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days34.87CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 430350, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 14, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$19,816,867CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,321,896CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$505,029CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,615,279CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,110,250 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components94CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,939CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components851CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.28CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days35.18CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 381266, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for July 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 183 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 25, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$9,789,929CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,338,120CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$548,191CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$202,062CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$346,129 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components94CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,029CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components259CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.45CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days58.03CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 355379, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended June 30, 2007

Cost report for July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 12, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$16,088,516CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,312,340CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,223,824CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$338,245CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$885,579 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components96CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,559CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components394CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.08CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days67.41CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 328303, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended June 30, 2006

Cost report for June 24, 2005 to June 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 371 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 26, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$10,252,443CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,681,254CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$2,428,811CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$265,376CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,163,435 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components58CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,942CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components483CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.01CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days28.87CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 273355, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BETHLEHEM AREA MORAVIANS, INC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 06/24/2005
BACH, RICHARDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2022
BETHLEHEM AREA MORAVIANS, INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/12/2025
GAMBLE, ROBINADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/16/2024
MICHAELS, JUSTINADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
PATTON, TRACYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2019
PHAM, PHUONGADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2025
SENICK, BRADADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2018
SOOS, DANIELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2008
BOYD, TERRICORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/18/2020
BOYER, BETHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/16/2022
CHARRIER, DAVIDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/16/2022
DAVISON, BRIANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/16/2016
KLEINTOP, DOUGLASCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/16/2022
MATZ, WILLIAMCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/21/2004
MICHAELS, JUSTINCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
MILLER, DANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/16/2022
PATTON, TRACYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2019
PHEIFFER, THOMASCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/16/2022
ROHMANN, CARLCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/16/2022
SERGENT, ARTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/16/2016
SOOS, DANIELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2008
TAYLOR, DWIGHTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/18/2020
SOOS, DANIELCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2008
BETHLEHEM AREA MORAVIANS, INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/24/2005
SOOS, DANIELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2008

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MORAVIAN VILLAGE OF BETHLEHEM, INC. (enrollment ID O20040420001460).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
BETHLEHEM AREA MORAVIANS, INCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing6/24/2005
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BETHLEHEM AREA MORAVIANS, INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/12/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BRAD SENICKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL SOOSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JUSTIN MICHAELSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PHUONG HO LIEN PHAMIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD BACHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBIN GAMBLEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/16/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRACY PATTONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ART SERGENTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing2/16/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BETH BOYERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/16/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN DAVISONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing2/16/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARL ROHMANNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/16/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAN MILLERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing2/16/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL SOOSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID CHARRIERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing2/16/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUGLAS KLEINTOPIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing2/16/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DWIGHT TAYLORIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing2/18/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JUSTIN MICHAELSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERRI BOYDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/18/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS PHEIFFERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/16/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRACY PATTONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM MATZIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing4/21/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL SOOSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BETHLEHEM AREA MORAVIANS, INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/24/2005
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DANIEL SOOSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/21/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/17/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/20/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/17/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/19/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 1, 2026June 18, 202590
2June 18, 2025May 23, 202410
1June 18, 2025June 18, 202540
3May 23, 2024June 14, 202300
2May 23, 2024May 23, 202400
3June 14, 2023June 14, 202320

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

12 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 1, 2026HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2026
July 1, 2026HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2026
July 1, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2026
July 1, 2026HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2026
July 1, 2026HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2026
July 1, 2026HealthF 0810Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProvide special eating equipment and utensils for residents who need them and appropriate assistance.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 11, 2026
April 9, 2026HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2026
March 12, 2026HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 12, 2026
March 12, 2026HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.BYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 12, 2026
June 18, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 18, 2025
June 14, 2023HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 7, 2023
June 14, 2023HealthF 0814Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDispose of garbage and refuse properly.BNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 7, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameMORAVIAN VILLAGE OF BETHLEHEM, INC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2005-06-24
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishNorthampton
Telephone Number6106254885
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds93
Average Number of Residents per Day51.7
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on MORAVIAN VILLAGE OF BETHLEHEM: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 1, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0810, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for MORAVIAN VILLAGE OF BETHLEHEM

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Pennsylvania at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Pennsylvania

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 396096.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.