Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 396113

HEALTH CENTER AT THE HILL AT WHITEMARSH, THE

LAFAYETTE HILL, Pennsylvania · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 60

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,694,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,373,171CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,320,996CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$55,830,988CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$49,509,992CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$42,701,855CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$6,808,137CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$6,808,137 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components21,960CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days4,098CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Other-payer patient days11,410CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components15,508CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges230CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components322CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days48.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1435486, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,317,767CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,166,586CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,151,181CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$53,669,647CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$45,518,466CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$41,244,653CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$4,273,813CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$4,273,948 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,220CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components509CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days37.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1388874, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 14, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,685,895CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,943,403CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,742,492CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$50,158,042CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$42,415,550CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$32,509,115CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$9,906,435CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$9,906,435 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,326CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components532CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days34.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1356504, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 19, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,860,452CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,874,810CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,985,642CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$46,596,201CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$41,610,559CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$34,456,594CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$7,153,965CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$7,153,965 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components364CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days39.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1332824, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 22, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,877,710CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,212,765CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,664,945CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$41,799,611CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$37,134,666CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$35,331,318CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,803,348CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,803,348 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,735CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components222CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days61.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1290122, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 14, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,715,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,402,247CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,313,048CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$39,280,004CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$30,966,956CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$29,306,184CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,660,772CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,660,772 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,146CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components496CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days40.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1270607, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 9, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,021,488CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,829,875CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,191,613CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$37,537,376CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$29,345,763CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$27,006,263CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,339,500CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,339,500 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,004CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components595CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days33.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1240292, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,972,145CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,965,883CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,006,262CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$36,657,951CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$28,651,689CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$25,336,681CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$3,315,008CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,315,008 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,675CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components559CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days35.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1200488, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 3, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,692,563CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,138,333CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,554,230CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$35,912,639CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$28,358,409CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$24,014,603CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$4,343,806CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$4,343,806 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,266CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components448CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days45.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1171886, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 3, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,146,122CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,814,955CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,331,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$35,508,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$28,177,653CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$28,607,396CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$429,743CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $429,743 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,202CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components480CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days42.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1139592, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 12, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,946,559CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,075,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,871,087CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$35,661,778CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$28,790,691CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$24,722,988CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$4,067,703CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$4,067,703 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,913CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components534CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days37.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1095891, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 24, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,577,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,234,834CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,343,076CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$34,687,161CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$28,344,085CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$26,121,187CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,222,898CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,222,898 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,558CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components555CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days33.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1067642, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,419,642CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,891,915CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,527,727CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$33,966,235CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$27,438,508CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$27,478,144CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$39,636CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $39,636 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,579CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components611CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days30.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1041713, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 26, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,607,536CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,212,389CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,395,147CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$34,187,376CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$27,792,229CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$23,754,918CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$4,037,311CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$4,037,311 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,695CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components563CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days31.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1020652, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 26, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$23,203,672CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$33,189,397CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$9,985,725CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,790,786CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,194,939 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,738CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components411CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.6CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days45.59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 413070, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 9, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$25,990,148CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$32,288,526CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$6,298,378CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$906,188CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$5,392,190 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,258CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components508CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days30.04CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 384943, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 22, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$22,532,827CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$30,695,555CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$8,162,728CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,130,788CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$7,031,940 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,065CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components368CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.84CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days30.07CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 352055, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for July 18, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 166 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 28, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$8,166,082CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,178,244CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$7,012,162CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$590,783CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$6,421,379 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components2,234CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components43CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.84CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days51.95CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 321800, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
SEXTON, JULIANNEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/24/2026
BRANTON, RICHARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2023
CANTOR, ANDREWCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2022
DANIELEWICZ, MICHAELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
DAVIS, LYNNECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2022
FICKEN, BRUCECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2019
GEMMILL, ELIZABETHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
HAVERSTICK, PATRICECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2023
JONES, RICHARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2012
LAGRECA, JANECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2023
LANDAU, LEECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
LEVITAN, KENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2021
LEWIS, LYNNECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2022
LUBARSKY, NEILCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2013
PATTON-THAXTON, SHARONCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2022
RAMOS-BONNER, LUZCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
RODGERS, DEBBIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2020
RYAN, PETERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2016
SILBERSTEIN, EFRAMCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2023
WEBSTER, RICHARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
EVANS, COREYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
FLEMING, PETERCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2007
MCCORMICK, WILLIAMCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2015
SUDDUTH, MELISSACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/24/2026
EVANS, COREYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of WHITEMARSH CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY (enrollment ID O20070216000637).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
JULIANNE SEXTONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/24/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/17/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREW CANTORIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRUCE FICKENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEBBIE RODGERSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EFRAM SILBERSTEINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELIZABETH GEMMILLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANE LAGRECAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEN LEVITANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LEE LANDAUIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LUZ RAMOS-BONNERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LYNNE DAVISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LYNNE LEWISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL DANIELEWICZIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NEIL LUBARSKYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR06/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICE HAVERSTICKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PETER RYANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR09/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD BRANTONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD J WEBSTERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD JONESIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHARON PATTON-THAXTONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
COREY EVANSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELISSA HEATHER SUDDUTHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER02/24/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PETER FLEMINGIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER05/1/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM MCCORMICKIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER011/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
COREY EVANSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1December 19, 2025December 19, 202500
2December 5, 2024December 5, 202405
3February 14, 2024February 14, 202416

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

1 deficiency on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
February 14, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 16, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameWHITEMARSH CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2007-07-18
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishMontgomery
Telephone Number2154028600
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds60
Average Number of Residents per Day51.8
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on HEALTH CENTER AT THE HILL AT WHITEMARSH, THE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for HEALTH CENTER AT THE HILL AT WHITEMARSH, THE

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Pennsylvania at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Pennsylvania

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 396113.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.