Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 396122
FOX SUBACUTE AT MECHANICSBURG
MECHANICSBURG, Pennsylvania · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 56
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 3 · Fines: 3 · Fines, total amount: $29,266.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: August 17, 2026, Fine, $14,380. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on December 8, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $18,821,509 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,832,134 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,989,375 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,781,449 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$792,074 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $3,414,898 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,622,824 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,622,824 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 20,440 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 1,036 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 13,601 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 3,829 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,466 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 65 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 31.39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 544.04 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 284.09 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1444012, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024
Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $19,092,931 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $6,113,475 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,979,456 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,010,848 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,031,392 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $3,019,308 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,987,916 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,987,916 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,512 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 49.87 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,831.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 629.42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1402458, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023
Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 28, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $15,605,690 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,183,769 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $11,421,921 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,524,527 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,102,606 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $3,107,250 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,004,644 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,004,644 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,672 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 23 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 50.61 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 855.3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1406014, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022
Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 29, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,089,475 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,358,706 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,730,769 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,670,714 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,939,945 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,983,922 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $43,977 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $43,977 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,333 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 48.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 588.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 333.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1376945, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021
Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 5, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,307,245 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,731,376 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,575,869 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,792,403 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$216,534 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,536,300 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,319,766 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,319,766 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,747 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 40 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 435.98 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1349685, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020
Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 9, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $16,185,500 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $6,023,713 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,161,787 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,862,669 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$700,882 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $812,542 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $111,660 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $111,660 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,993 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 74 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 49.9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 981.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 256.66 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1350728, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019
Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 25, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $18,402,723 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $8,771,279 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,631,444 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,148,089 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,516,645 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,235,327 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$281,318 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$281,318 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,794 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 57.56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 460.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 264.7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1269788, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018
Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 31, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $15,615,436 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $7,502,577 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,112,859 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,368,119 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,255,260 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,313,081 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $57,821 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $57,821 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,792 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 46.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 464.46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 228.87 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1226138, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017
Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 13, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,067,059 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $7,038,551 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,028,508 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,984,862 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,956,354 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,726,485 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$229,869 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$229,869 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,576 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 87 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 277.02 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 167.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1212696, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016
Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 19, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,372,816 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,861,441 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,511,375 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,060,787 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,549,412 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,153,356 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$396,056 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$396,056 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,848 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 137 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 33.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 284.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 93.78 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1184009, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015
Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 30, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,166,874 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,293,896 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,872,978 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,490,878 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$617,900 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $579,222 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$38,678 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$38,678 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,308 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 115 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 36.76 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 324.19 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 107.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1150545, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014
Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 16, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,456,616 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,910,400 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,546,216 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,240,411 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$694,195 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $123,095 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$571,100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$571,100 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 11,359 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 80.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 250.27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 155.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1088557, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013
Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2014.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,750,555 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,444,849 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,305,706 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,407,853 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$102,147 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $103,491 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,344 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,344 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,654 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 61.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 433.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 144.23 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1071721, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012
Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 18, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,674,158 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,567,028 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,107,130 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,598,925 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$491,795 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $288,000 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$203,795 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$203,795 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 7,113 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 65.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 508.07 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1048298, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011
Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 20, 2012.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $4,553,260 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,985,481 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$432,221 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $75,420 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$356,801 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 6,765 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 24.52 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 491.8 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 135.3 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 424876, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.
Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010
Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 21, 2011.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $4,250,726 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,638,097 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$387,371 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $46,763 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$340,608 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 6,441 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 52 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 46.3 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 233.88 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 123.87 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 392989, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.
Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009
Cost report for November 17, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 225 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2010.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,827,094 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,763,895 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$936,801 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
Net income: −$936,801 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 22 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 2,726 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 16 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 284 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 342.5 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 170.38 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 363024, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VAN, RALPH | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/12/2010 |
| FOX SUBACUTE MANAGEMENT INC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 90% | since 04/23/2008 |
| PEOPLE'S BANK | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/08/2016 |
| UPMC PINNACLE | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/23/2008 |
| BOYD, VERONICA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/12/2010 |
| FOULKE, JAMES | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/17/2008 |
| MURRAY, JOSEPH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/17/2008 |
| FOULKE, JAMES | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/23/2008 |
| MURRAY, JOSEPH | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/23/2008 |
| FOX SUBACUTE MANAGEMENT INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/17/2008 |
| UPMC PINNACLE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2008 |
| BOYD, VERONICA | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/12/2010 |
| VAN, RALPH | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/12/2010 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of FOX SUBACUTE AT MECHANICSBURG, LLC (enrollment ID O20080926000291).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES M FOULKE | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 9/17/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH F MURRAY | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 9/17/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RALPH VAN | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 3/12/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FOX SUBACUTE MANAGEMENT INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 90 | 4/23/2008 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| PEOPLE'S BANK | Organization | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | 10 | 11/8/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| UPMC PINNACLE | Organization | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | 10 | 4/23/2008 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| JAMES M FOULKE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 9/17/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH F MURRAY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 9/17/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| VERONICA BOYD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 3/12/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES M FOULKE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 90 | 4/23/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH F MURRAY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 10 | 4/23/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FOX SUBACUTE MANAGEMENT INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 90 | 9/17/2008 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| UPMC PINNACLE | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 10/1/2008 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| RALPH VAN | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 3/12/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| VERONICA BOYD | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 3/12/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
- August 17, 2026: A penalty was recorded: Fine. NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv
- December 8, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- March 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- January 20, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- April 29, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- June 9, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- June 5, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- September 25, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- May 31, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- October 13, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- February 19, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- December 30, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- April 16, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- July 23, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- September 18, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
- February 20, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
- January 21, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
- January 27, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | January 22, 2026 | January 9, 2025 | 7 | 5 |
| 2 | January 9, 2025 | February 22, 2024 | 10 | 4 |
| 3 | February 22, 2024 | February 9, 2023 | 20 | 7 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
37 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 22, 2026 | Health | F 0552 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 9, 2026 |
| January 22, 2026 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 9, 2026 |
| January 22, 2026 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 9, 2026 |
| January 22, 2026 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 9, 2026 |
| January 22, 2026 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 9, 2026 |
| January 22, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 9, 2026 |
| January 22, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 9, 2026 |
| April 28, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 2, 2025 |
| March 24, 2025 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 12, 2025 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| October 21, 2024 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 13, 2024 |
| October 21, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 13, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0606 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Not hire anyone with a finding of abuse, neglect, exploitation, or theft. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0730 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0882 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| February 22, 2024 | Health | F 0947 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 12, 2024 |
| December 14, 2023 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2024 |
| November 29, 2023 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | G | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | November 27, 2023 |
| November 29, 2023 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | November 27, 2023 |
| November 29, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | November 27, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 17, 2026 | Fine | $14,380 | 144320 | ||
| November 29, 2023 | Fine | $7,443 | 13454 | ||
| November 29, 2023 | Fine | $7,443 | 13455 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | FOX SUBACUTE AT MECHANICSBURG, LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2008-11-17 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Cumberland |
| Telephone Number | 7174580930 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 56 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 49.9 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on FOX SUBACUTE AT MECHANICSBURG: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 17, 2026: A penalty was recorded: Fine. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for FOX SUBACUTE AT MECHANICSBURG
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Pennsylvania at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Pennsylvania
- KEYSTONE SPECIALTY CHEMICAL, AMBLER Water discharge permit
- HENKLE, HAZLETON Water discharge permit
- HARRISBURG DAIRYS INC, HARRISBURG Water discharge permit
- CURRY RAIL SERVICES, HOLLIDAYSBURG Water discharge permit
- KUNZLER AND COMPANY INC, LANCASTER Water discharge permit
- MIA PRODUCTS, AVOCA Water discharge permit
- GENTEX CORPORATION, ARCHBALD Water discharge permit
- SNYDERS-LANCE (CAMPBELLS SNACKS, HANOVER PLANT), HANOVER Water discharge permit
- NORTHEAST PAVING COMPANY / BRIDGEVILLE ASPHALT PLANT, BRIDGEVILLE Air emission source
- UNIVERSAL STAINLESS & ALLOY PROD/BRIDGEV, BRIDGEVILLE Air emission source
- THE DAILY NEWS PUBLISHING CO., MCKEESPORT, CITY OF Air emission source
- UNIV OF PGH/PGH CAMPUS, PITTSBURGH Air emission source
- BASIC CARBIDE CORP/BUENA VISTA, BUENA VISTA Air emission source
- NEVILLE CHEM CO/PGH, PITTSBURGH Air emission source
- VERIZON PA/DOWNTOWN 1C BLDG, PITTSBURGH Air emission source
- TRIUMPH INTERIORS, INC., OAKDALE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 396122.