Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 396128

MAPLE FARM

AKRON, Pennsylvania · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 46

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 2, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,287,870CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,099,985CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,187,885CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,226,007CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,038,122CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$208,416CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$829,706CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$829,706 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components16,790CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,713CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days5,520CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days7,912CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components15,145CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges183CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components247CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days788.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days61.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1443343, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 20, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,827,279CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,818,551CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,008,728CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,531,924CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$523,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$205,487CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$317,709CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$317,709 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,344CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components229CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days386.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1401399, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 28, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,397,272CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,335,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,061,977CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,283,287CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,221,310CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$233,685CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$987,625CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$987,625 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,689CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components164CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days547.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days95.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1368745, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,473,280CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,013,979CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,459,301CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,617,511CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,158,210CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$240,698CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$917,512CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$917,512 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,972CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components216CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days307.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days69.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1339434, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 19, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,949,251CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,720,201CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,229,050CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,695,374CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,466,324CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$508,010CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$958,314CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$958,314 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,627CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components206CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days357CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1309049, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 11, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,896,883CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,777,632CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,119,251CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,215,800CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,096,549CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$130,632CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$965,917CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$965,917 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,281CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components160CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days360.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days95.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1280031, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 31, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,870,643CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,646,344CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,224,299CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,125,965CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$901,666CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$280,460CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$621,206CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$621,206 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,556CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components155CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days431.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days100.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1248876, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 25, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,608,837CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,622,129CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,986,708CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,994,730CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,008,022CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$298,745CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$709,277CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$709,277 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,386CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components154CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days540.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days99.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1218554, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 16, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,569,073CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,642,117CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,926,956CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,894,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$967,770CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$357,592CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$610,178CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$610,178 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,863CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components170CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days321.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days93.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1183959, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 16, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,556,227CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,511,419CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,044,808CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,607,658CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$562,850CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$271,005CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$291,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$291,845 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,048CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days342.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days105.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1152912, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 8, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,327,605CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,528,859CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,798,746CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,020,935CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,222,189CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,276,434CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$54,245CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $54,245 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,772CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components205CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days18.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days558.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days76.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1160330, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,132,654CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,505,310CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,627,344CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,541,699CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$914,355CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$240,338CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$674,017CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$674,017 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,082CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components145CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days585.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days110.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1104460, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,386,247CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,406,522CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,979,725CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,189,514CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,209,789CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$85,176CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,124,613CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,124,613 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,366CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,356.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days279.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1054631, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 5, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,592,344CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$954,403CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,637,941CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,084,072CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,446,131CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$82,826CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,363,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,363,305 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,716CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components20CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days785.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1049980, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011

Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,550,965CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,654,382CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,103,417CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$84,017CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,019,400 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components119CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,164CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components25CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.2CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,524.85CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days846.56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 423676, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010

Cost report for February 5, 2010 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 145 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 13, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,361,473CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,623,798CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,262,325CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$165,241CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,097,084 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components119CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,652CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700

CMS report record 392565, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
GARDEN SPOT COMMUNITIES5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 07/01/2016
FRIENDS SERVICES FOR THE AGINGADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/12/2025
ALDRICH, DONALDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2023
BENDER, TIMCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2023
EDWARDS, CARLCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2023
GIVENS, ELIZABETHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/25/2025
GOSS, JEFFCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/26/2024
HOOVER, JOYCECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2023
MUSSER, KARENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2023
STOLTZFUS, ALPHAUSCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2023
VEGA, DAVIDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2023
LINDSEY, STEPHENCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2009
WEBER, NATHANIELCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2023
FRIENDS SERVICES FOR THE AGINGOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2024
GARDEN SPOT COMMUNITIESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2016
LINDSEY, STEPHENOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2024
WEBER, NATHANIELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of GARDEN SPOT VILLAGE OF AKRON (enrollment ID O20090827000297).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
GARDEN SPOT COMMUNITIESOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1007/1/2016
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
FRIENDS SERVICES FOR THE AGINGOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/12/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/12/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/12/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/15/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/9/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/29/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/12/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/12/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/12/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/15/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/12/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/12/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/12/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/12/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/15/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/12/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ALPHAUS STOLTZFUSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR103/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARL EDWARDSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR103/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID VEGAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR103/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DONALD ALDRICHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR103/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELIZABETH M GIVENSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR106/25/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEFF C GOSSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR107/26/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOYCE HOOVERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR103/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAREN MUSSERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR103/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIM BENDERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR103/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NATHANIEL J WEBERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER1003/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEPHEN A LINDSEYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER1008/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRIENDS SERVICES FOR THE AGINGOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GARDEN SPOT COMMUNITIESOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1007/1/2016
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
NATHANIEL J WEBERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1002/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEPHEN A LINDSEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1002/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 4, 2026May 29, 202511
2May 29, 2025April 12, 202442
3April 12, 2024June 2, 202301

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

5 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 4, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 17, 2026
May 29, 2025HealthF 0552Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 11, 2025
May 29, 2025HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 11, 2025
May 29, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 11, 2025
May 29, 2025HealthF 0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 11, 2025

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameGARDEN SPOT VILLAGE OF AKRON
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2010-02-05
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishLancaster
Telephone Number7178591191
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds46
Average Number of Residents per Day42.6
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on MAPLE FARM: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On December 2, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for MAPLE FARM

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Pennsylvania at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Pennsylvania

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 396128.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.