Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 405030

MILLENNIUM INSTITUTE FOR ADVANCE NURSING CARE INC

RIO PIEDRAS, Puerto Rico · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 35

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 7, 2025.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1403403, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 12, 2023.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1366644, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 17, 2022.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1329958, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2021.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1299447, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 23, 2021.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1280503, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 1, 2019.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1239174, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2018.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1209446, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 29, 2017.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1176653, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for February 12, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 322 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,662,705CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,662,705CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,416,271CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$753,566CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$42,135CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$711,431CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$711,431 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components4,459CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components515CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days10.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days8.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1143846, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
RODRIGUEZ, JUAN5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual100%since 12/20/2000
MILLENNIUM INSTITUTE FOR ADVANCE NURSING CARE INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2001
RAMIREZ-PAGAN, CINDYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2002
RODRIGUEZ, ANAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2019
RODRIGUEZ, JUANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2001
RAMIREZ-PAGAN, CINDYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2022
MILLENNIUM INSTITUTE FOR ADVANCE NURSING CARE INC.DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2001
MILLENNIUM INSTITUTE FOR ADVANCE NURSING CARE INC.OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2001
RODRIGUEZ, ANAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2019

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MILLENNIUM INSTITUTE FOR ADVANCE NURSING CARE INC. (enrollment ID O20140624000228).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
JUAN J RODRIGUEZIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10012/20/2000
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MILLENNIUM INSTITUTE FOR ADVANCE NURSING CARE INC.Organization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/1/2001
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANA PILAR RODRIGUEZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CINDY RAMIREZ-PAGANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JUAN J RODRIGUEZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2001
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MILLENNIUM INSTITUTE FOR ADVANCE NURSING CARE INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2001
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CINDY RAMIREZ-PAGANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MILLENNIUM INSTITUTE FOR ADVANCE NURSING CARE INC.OrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing1/1/2001
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANA PILAR RODRIGUEZIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MILLENNIUM INSTITUTE FOR ADVANCE NURSING CARE INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1001/1/2001
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 11, 2026March 11, 202613
2May 1, 2025May 1, 202584
3April 16, 2024April 16, 20241012

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

19 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 11, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 1, 2026
May 1, 2025HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 26, 2025
May 1, 2025HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 16, 2025
May 1, 2025HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 19, 2025
May 1, 2025HealthF 0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2025
May 1, 2025HealthF 0806Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 17, 2025
May 1, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 21, 2025
May 1, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2025
May 1, 2025HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 16, 2025
April 16, 2024HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2024
April 16, 2024HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 22, 2024
April 16, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 22, 2024
April 16, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 22, 2024
April 16, 2024HealthF 0802Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProvide sufficient support personnel to safely and effectively carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 29, 2024
April 16, 2024HealthF 0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 17, 2024
April 16, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 24, 2024
April 16, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2024
April 16, 2024HealthF 0908Environmental DeficienciesKeep all essential equipment working safely.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 19, 2024
April 16, 2024HealthF 0925Environmental DeficienciesMake sure there is a pest control program to prevent/deal with mice, insects, or other pests.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 29, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameMILLENNIUM INSTITUTE FOR ADVANCE NURSING CARE INC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2015-02-12
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishSan Juan
Telephone Number7877080138
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds35
Average Number of Residents per Day21.1
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on MILLENNIUM INSTITUTE FOR ADVANCE NURSING CARE INC: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On February 7, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for MILLENNIUM INSTITUTE FOR ADVANCE NURSING CARE INC

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Puerto Rico at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Puerto Rico

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 405030.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.