Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 425003
Palmetto Patriots
Gaffney, South Carolina · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 52
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 9 · Fines: 9 · Fines, total amount: $30,147.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: January 8, 2024, Fine, $3,764. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 9, 2025.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1444140, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024
Cost report for June 8, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 388 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 13, 2025.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1402176, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PALMER, CHRISTOPHER | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/30/2025 |
| PATTERSON, BOBBY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| WHEELER, KERRY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/30/2025 |
| HILLIARD, HEYWARD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| PATTERSON, BOBBY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| WHEELER, KERRY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| PALMER, CHRISTOPHER | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| HILLIARD, HEYWARD | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| PALMER, CHRISTOPHER | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| PATTERSON, BOBBY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA COMPTROLLER GENERAL | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| WHEELER, KERRY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA COMPTROLLER GENERAL (enrollment ID O20250902003408).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BOBBY PATTERSON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTOPHER PALMER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/30/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KERRY WHEELER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/30/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BOBBY PATTERSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| HEYWARD HILLIARD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KERRY WHEELER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTOPHER PALMER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BOBBY PATTERSON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTOPHER PALMER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| HEYWARD HILLIARD | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KERRY WHEELER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA COMPTROLLER GENERAL | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- May 1, 2026: SOUTH CAROLINA DEPT OF MENTAL HEALTH ACCOUNTING OFFICE no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JOHN TWITTY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: MICHAEL MCBRIDE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: VERSIE J BELLAMY no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: VSI OF SOUTH CAROLINA, INC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: WILLIAM S BIGGS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: DEBORAH BLALOCK no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JANICE MCCRARY no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JANICE MCCRARY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JANICE MCCRARY no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: KERRY WHEELER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: KERRY WHEELER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: KERRY WHEELER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CHRISTOPHER PALMER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CHRISTOPHER PALMER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CHRISTOPHER PALMER (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: HEYWARD HILLIARD (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: HEYWARD HILLIARD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA COMPTROLLER GENERAL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: BOBBY PATTERSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: BOBBY PATTERSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: BOBBY PATTERSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: SOUTH CAROLINA DEPT OF MENTAL HEALTH ACCOUNTING OFFICE (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: JOHN TWITTY (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: MICHAEL MCBRIDE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: VERSIE J BELLAMY (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: VSI OF SOUTH CAROLINA, INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since April 12, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: WILLIAM S BIGGS (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: DEBORAH BLALOCK (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: JANICE MCCRARY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: JANICE MCCRARY (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: JANICE MCCRARY (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- May 1, 2026: SOUTH CAROLINA DEPT OF MENTAL HEALTH ACCOUNTING OFFICE no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JOHN TWITTY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: MICHAEL MCBRIDE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: VERSIE J BELLAMY no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: VSI OF SOUTH CAROLINA, INC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: WILLIAM S BIGGS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: DEBORAH BLALOCK no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JANICE MCCRARY no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JANICE MCCRARY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JANICE MCCRARY no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: KERRY WHEELER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: KERRY WHEELER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: KERRY WHEELER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CHRISTOPHER PALMER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CHRISTOPHER PALMER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CHRISTOPHER PALMER (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: HEYWARD HILLIARD (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: HEYWARD HILLIARD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA COMPTROLLER GENERAL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: BOBBY PATTERSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: BOBBY PATTERSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: BOBBY PATTERSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: enrollment_id: O20220426003091 → O20250902003408. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_Enrollments_:_2026-05-01.csv
- December 9, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- January 13, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- December 1, 2023: SOUTH CAROLINA DEPT OF MENTAL HEALTH ACCOUNTING OFFICE (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: JOHN TWITTY (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: MICHAEL MCBRIDE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: VERSIE J BELLAMY (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: VSI OF SOUTH CAROLINA, INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since April 12, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: WILLIAM S BIGGS (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: DEBORAH BLALOCK (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: JANICE MCCRARY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: JANICE MCCRARY (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: JANICE MCCRARY (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since December 14, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 3, 2026 | April 3, 2026 | 0 | 0 |
| 2 | March 26, 2025 | March 26, 2025 | 0 | 0 |
| 3 | June 8, 2023 | June 8, 2023 | 0 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
No deficiency on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare health citations data.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 8, 2024 | Fine | $3,764 | 32926 | ||
| January 2, 2024 | Fine | $3,497 | 32923 | ||
| December 11, 2023 | Fine | $8,875 | 32897 | ||
| November 20, 2023 | Fine | $2,421 | 32890 | ||
| November 13, 2023 | Fine | $2,152 | 32881 | ||
| November 6, 2023 | Fine | $2,447 | 32875 | ||
| October 30, 2023 | Fine | $2,098 | 32866 | ||
| October 23, 2023 | Fine | $1,748 | 32856 | ||
| October 2, 2023 | Fine | $3,145 | 32837 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - State |
| Legal Business Name | STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA COMPTROLLER GENERAL |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2023-06-08 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Cherokee |
| Telephone Number | 8036492000 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 52 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 50.1 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Palmetto Patriots: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On May 1, 2026: enrollment_id: O20220426003091 → O20250902003408. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Palmetto Patriots
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in South Carolina at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in South Carolina
- CITY OF COLUMBIA MS4, COLUMBIA Water discharge permit
- GREENVILLE COUNTY, GREENVILLE Water discharge permit
- SCDOT MS4, COLUMBIA Water discharge permit
- DOMAN TUCKER LUMBER COS, LLC - CHALLENGER FACILITY, PAGELAND Water discharge permit
- ANORD MARDIX (USA) INC, WEST COLUMBIA Water discharge permit
- ADVANCED INDUSTRIAL DEVICES COMPANY, LLC, FORT MILL Water discharge permit
- ISLE OF PALMS FOREST TRAIL SD, ISLE OF PALMS Water discharge permit
- EPC POWER - SIMPSONVILLE, SIMPSONVILLE Water discharge permit
- SUMMERS CONCRETE CONTRACTING INC PLANT 525, MYRTLE BEACH Air emission source
- SUMMERS CONCRETE CONTRACTING INC PLANT 500, MYRTLE BEACH Air emission source
- LDW ASPHALT PLANT, GREELEYVILLE Air emission source
- MORGAN CORP PUGMILL SITE (#670062), BLYTHEWOOD Air emission source
- ROGERS GROUP INC - GRAY COURT RECYCLE YARD, GRAY COURT Air emission source
- STEVENSON-WEIR SOUTHERN LLC - STEPHENS DC COLT, BLYTHEWOOD Air emission source
- PALMETTO CORP - ENOREE PLANT, ENOREE Air emission source
- DAWKINS ONSITE CONCRETE LLC-ERIE STRAYER CO. (MG-12CP), NORTH CHARLESTON Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 425003.