Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 425374

Franke Health Care Center

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 44

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 20, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$24,345,505CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$474,443CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$23,871,062CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$23,572,919CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$298,143CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$737,791CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,035,934CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,035,934 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components137CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components50,142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,552CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Other-payer patient days40,438CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components42,990CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components154CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days279.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1405586, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 13, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$22,416,916CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$400,774CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$22,016,142CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$22,771,946CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$755,804CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$779,280CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$23,476CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $23,476 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components115CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,934CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days304.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1374900, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 22, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$21,305,366CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$460,438CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$20,844,928CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$21,492,937CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$648,009CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$873,151CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$225,142CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $225,142 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,800CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components117CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days117.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1344747, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 9, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$20,790,774CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$394,362CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$20,396,412CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,524,020CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$127,608CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$800,445CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$672,837CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $672,837 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,667CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days140.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1311707, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 12, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$21,265,419CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$692,216CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$20,573,203CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,769,382CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$196,179CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$952,572CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$756,393CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $756,393 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,391CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components222CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days69.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1283755, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 22, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$21,672,733CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$855,389CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$20,817,344CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,588,164CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$229,180CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$727,313CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$956,493CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $956,493 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,308CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components157CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days97.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1254427, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 19, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$20,526,501CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$920,581CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,605,920CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,080,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$474,612CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$655,095CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$180,483CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $180,483 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,691CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components153CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days259.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1221464, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 2, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,856,632CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$791,317CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,065,315CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,497,229CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$431,914CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$565,660CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$133,746CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $133,746 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,533CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components165CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days239.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1188120, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 16, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,797,077CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,000,772CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$18,796,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,866,521CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$70,216CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$459,358CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$389,142CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $389,142 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,878CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days262.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1154661, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015

Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 17, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,736,158CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$976,174CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,759,984CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,573,557CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$813,573CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$266,216CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$547,357CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$547,357 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,465CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components215CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days67.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1120807, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014

Cost report for October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 11, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,553,815CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,036,103CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,517,712CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,828,868CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$311,156CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$273,754CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$37,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$37,402 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,758CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components192CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days76.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1086853, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended September 30, 2013

Cost report for October 1, 2012 to September 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 13, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,826,784CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,527,398CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,299,386CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,733,786CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$434,400CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$263,403CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$170,997CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$170,997 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,087CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components180CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days83.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1056775, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended September 30, 2012

Cost report for October 1, 2011 to September 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 30, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$17,766,968CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$792,629CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,974,339CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,593,273CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$618,934CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$282,274CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$336,660CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$336,660 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,255CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components234CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days65.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1044281, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended September 30, 2011

Cost report for October 1, 2010 to September 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 12, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$9,599,070CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,628,206CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$29,136CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$201,850CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $172,714 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,242CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components180CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.88CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days84.68CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 425866, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended September 30, 2010

Cost report for October 1, 2009 to September 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 26, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$8,974,492CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,149,803CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$175,311CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$167,713CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$7,598 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,766CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components201CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days73.46CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 397951, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended September 30, 2009

Cost report for October 1, 2008 to September 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled with audit, processed by CMS on March 11, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$8,929,474CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,899,268CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$30,206CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$193,104CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $223,310 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,569CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components248CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.25CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days58.75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 365526, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended September 30, 2008

Cost report for October 1, 2007 to September 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 24, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$8,561,862CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,668,276CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$106,414CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$229,820CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $123,406 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,124CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components125CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days120.99CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 335826, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended September 30, 2007

Cost report for October 1, 2006 to September 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 23, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,806,954CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,088,882CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$281,928CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$337,223CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $55,295 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,967CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components114CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.08CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days131.29CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 307213, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended September 30, 2006

Cost report for October 1, 2005 to September 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 25, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,227,609CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,056,665CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$829,056CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$552,919CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$276,137 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,461CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components134CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.09CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days115.38CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 301112, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended September 30, 2005

Cost report for October 1, 2004 to September 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,079,202CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,804,058CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$724,856CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$466,720CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$406CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$258,542 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,475CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components127CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days45.22CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days121.85CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 270468, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended September 30, 2004

Cost report for October 1, 2003 to September 30, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2005.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,740,816CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,580,923CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$840,107CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$558,293CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$74,083CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$355,897 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,439CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components128CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.2CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days120.62CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 214691, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2003, ended September 30, 2003

Cost report for October 1, 2002 to September 30, 2003 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 21, 2004.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,557,770CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,560,758CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,002,988CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$556,075CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$446,913 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,546CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components80CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.02CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days194.32CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 195506, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Fiscal year 2002, ended September 30, 2002

Cost report for October 1, 2001 to September 30, 2002 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2003.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2002
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,187,587CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,814,092CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$626,505CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$368,012CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$10,707CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$269,200 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2002
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,306CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components105CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.53CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days145.77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 158229, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2002.zip.

Fiscal year 2001, ended September 30, 2001

Cost report for November 6, 2000 to September 30, 2001 — a reporting period of 328 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 7, 2003.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2001
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,142,641CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,053,757CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$911,116CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$236,595CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$674,521 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2001
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,333CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components103CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.29CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days119.74CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 137664, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2001.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
KLECKLEY, JOHNADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/27/2015
LUTHERAN HOMES OF SC, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/23/1994
SHEPKE, FRANKADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/02/2015
STOLL, SANDRAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/30/2025
COLEMAN, CHARLESCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2023
SHEPKE, FRANKCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/02/2015
LUTHERAN HOMES OF SC, INC.OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/23/1994
STOLL, SANDRAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/16/2004

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LUTHERAN HOMES OF SC, INC. (enrollment ID O20060403000342).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
FRANK T SHEPKEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/2/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN EDGAR KLECKLEYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/27/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LUTHERAN HOMES OF SC, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/23/1994
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SANDRA STOLLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/30/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLES D COLEMANIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRANK T SHEPKEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER1002/2/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LUTHERAN HOMES OF SC, INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/23/1994
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SANDRA STOLLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/16/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 9, 2026April 9, 202600
2April 17, 2025April 17, 202530
3March 5, 2024March 5, 202451

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

8 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 17, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2025
April 17, 2025HealthF 0814Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDispose of garbage and refuse properly.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 3, 2025
March 5, 2024HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2024
March 5, 2024HealthF 0625Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2024
March 5, 2024HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2024
March 5, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2024
March 5, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameLUTHERAN HOMES OF SC, INC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2000-11-06
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishCharleston
Telephone Number8438564700
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds44
Average Number of Residents per Day40.7
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Franke Health Care Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On March 20, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Franke Health Care Center

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in South Carolina at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in South Carolina

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 425374.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.