Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 425379

Opus Post Acute Rehabilitation

West Columbia, South Carolina · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 98

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $12,043.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: December 16, 2024, Fine, $8,021. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 27, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,141,543CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$286,763CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,428,306CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,360,409CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,067,897CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$13,497CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,081,394CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,079,777 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components35,868CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days21,458CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days7,677CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components31,861CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges215CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components315CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days932.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days101.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1448836, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,422,647CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$455,037CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,877,684CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,753,184CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,124,500CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,364CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,127,864CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,127,864 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,140CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components302CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days989.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days103.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1402678, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 25, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,504,801CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$559,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,064,203CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,066,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$997,836CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,073CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,006,909CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,006,909 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,703CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components279CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days803.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days106.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1395910, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 26, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,446,678CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$150,389CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,597,067CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,545,875CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,051,192CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,423CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,052,615CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,052,615 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components260CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days845.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days101.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1365504, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 12, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,254,537CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$925,301CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,329,236CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,844,824CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$515,588CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$513,421CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$513,421 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,257CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components248CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,098.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days117.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1338025, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 13, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,071,619CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,736,382CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,335,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,472,943CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,137,706CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,256CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,135,450CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,136,065 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,737CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components271CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days769.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days117.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1308616, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 28, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,383,577CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,341,143CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,042,434CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,315,763CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,273,329CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$655CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,272,674CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,272,674 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,141CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components382CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,180.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days81.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1277553, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 11, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,730,096CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,619,013CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,111,083CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,774,731CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$663,648CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$33,800CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$629,848CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$629,848 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,278CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components366CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,010CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days77.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1257592, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for December 31, 2015 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 366 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 31, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,859,346CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,511,328CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,348,018CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,370,646CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$22,628CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,336CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$19,292CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$19,292 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,321CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components439CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days739.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days59.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1171230, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 30, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 363 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 14, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,820,672CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$353,941CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,466,731CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,355,151CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,888,420CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$93,153CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,795,267CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,795,267 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,249CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components255CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,078.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days114.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1215895, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 29, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,594,446CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,594,446CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,613,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$18,956CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$11,074CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$7,882CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$7,882 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components609CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days220.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days46.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1150485, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 12, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,689,828CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,689,828CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,935,750CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$245,922CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$29,357CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$216,565CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$216,565 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,254CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components686CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days359.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days39.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1085779, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 11, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,386,952CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,386,952CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,603,486CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,216,534CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$25,502CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,191,032CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,191,032 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,025CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components522CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,343.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days53.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1050541, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled with audit, processed by CMS on May 15, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,087,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,087,531CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,499,913CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$587,618CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,249CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$604,867CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $604,867 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,057CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components665CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days60.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days45.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1029234, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 19, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$11,038,088CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,576,896CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$461,192CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$31,594CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $492,786 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,872CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components596CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.41CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days82.23CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days53.48CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 434190, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled with audit, processed by CMS on August 22, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$8,821,957CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,097,278CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$275,321CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,106CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$258,215 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,682CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components394CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.62CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days558.25CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days72.8CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 431822, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 29, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$8,942,154CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,753,637CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$188,517CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$37,757CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$1,698CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $224,576 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,755CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components437CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days706.2CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days63.51CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 361832, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 26, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,405,472CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,464,027CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$58,555CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$27,672CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$30,883 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,402CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components345CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.47CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days287.17CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days50.44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 328986, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006

Cost report for January 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, reopened, processed by CMS on September 24, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,310,105CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,261,475CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$48,630CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$31,282CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $79,912 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,714CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components326CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.58CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days727CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days42.07CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 357178, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended December 31, 2005

Cost report for January 1, 2005 to December 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 15, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,984,582CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,975,027CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$9,555CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$51,884CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $61,439 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,042CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components335CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.73CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days41.92CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 296383, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended December 31, 2004

Cost report for October 1, 2004 to December 31, 2004 — a reporting period of 91 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 9, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$878,043CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$830,735CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$47,308CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,535CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $55,843 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components3,182CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components74CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.83CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days43CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 244772, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2003, ended September 30, 2003

Cost report for March 14, 2003 to September 30, 2003 — a reporting period of 200 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 4, 2004.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,082,605CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,032,553CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients$50,052CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,025CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $55,077 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components5,948CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components113CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.15CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days52.64CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 175215, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
AGAPE HEALTH HOLDINGS LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
ENSIGN SERVICES INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2016
RASHID, KHURRAMADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/12/2025
RODRIGUEZ, JOSEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/22/2022
STANDARD BEARER HEALTHCARE OP, LPADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
THE ENSIGN GROUP INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
ABBOTT, SWATICORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
AGWUNOBI, JOHNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
BLOUIN, ANNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/28/2018
PARKINSON, MARKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
SHAW, DARENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2012
SMITH, BARRYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2014
BURNAM, SOONCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/16/2015
BURTON, SPENCERCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/30/2015
CHRISTENSEN, CHRISTOPHERCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2014
KEETCH, CHADCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/17/2021
PETERSON, FORRESTCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2016
PORT, BARRYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/26/2018
SNAPPER, SUZANNECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2009
WITTEKIND, BEVERLYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/29/2008
BURNAM, SOONMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/16/2015
RASHID, KHURRAMMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/26/2019
RODRIGUEZ, JOSEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/22/2022

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SOUTHERN CHARM HEALTHCARE LLC (enrollment ID O20160921000112).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
HOPEWELL HEALTHCARE, INC.Organization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10011/16/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
THE ENSIGN GROUP INCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10011/16/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
AGAPE HEALTH HOLDINGS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ENSIGN SERVICES INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2016
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JOSE RODRIGUEZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/22/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KHURRAM RASHIDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/12/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STANDARD BEARER HEALTHCARE OP, LPOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
THE ENSIGN GROUP INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANN SCOTT BLOUINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR011/28/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BARRY M SMITHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR06/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAREN SHAWIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR03/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN O AGWUNOBIIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK V PARKINSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SWATI ABBOTTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BARRY PORTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER07/26/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BEVERLY B WITTEKINDIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER09/29/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHAD KEETCHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER012/17/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTOPHER R CHRISTENSENIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER011/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FORREST PETERSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SOON BURNAMIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER011/16/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SPENCER W BURTONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER05/30/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUZANNE D SNAPPERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER08/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KHURRAM RASHIDIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/26/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SOON BURNAMIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/16/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOSE RODRIGUEZIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/22/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1January 29, 2026January 29, 202610
2December 16, 2024December 16, 2024110
3February 8, 2023February 8, 202331

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

15 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
December 4, 2025HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 26, 2025
April 16, 2025HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 16, 2025HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 16, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 16, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
December 16, 2024HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 15, 2025
December 16, 2024HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 15, 2025
December 16, 2024HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 15, 2025
December 16, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 15, 2025
December 16, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 15, 2025
December 16, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 15, 2025
December 16, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.JNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 15, 2025
February 8, 2023HealthF 0638Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 12, 2023
February 8, 2023HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 12, 2023
February 8, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 12, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
December 16, 2024Fine$8,02133051
December 16, 2024Fine$4,02233052

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameSOUTHERN CHARM HEALTHCARE LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2003-03-14
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishLexington
Telephone Number8037395282
Chain NameTHE ENSIGN GROUP
Chain ID507
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds98
Average Number of Residents per Day84.3
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Opus Post Acute Rehabilitation: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On March 27, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Opus Post Acute Rehabilitation

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in South Carolina at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in South Carolina

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 425379.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.