Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 425413

Sprenger Health Care of Port Royal

Port Royal, South Carolina · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 65

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $14,069.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: November 25, 2025, Fine, $14,069. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,838,370CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$699,259CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,139,111CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,487,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$347,895CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$18,839CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$329,056CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$329,056 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components23,790CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days3,202CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Other-payer patient days14,136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components17,338CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges443CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components567CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days30.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1435542, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 19, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,111,046CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,748,852CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,362,194CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,425,781CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$63,587CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,005CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$46,582CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$46,582 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,332CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components592CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days30.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1392501, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 14, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,839,066CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,648,555CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,190,511CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,343,853CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$153,342CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$210,205CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$56,863CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $56,863 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,956CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components501CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days31.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1362142, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 23, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,930,358CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,800,304CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,130,054CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,830,941CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$700,887CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$219,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$481,720CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$481,720 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,240CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components473CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days27.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1316691, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,656,027CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,684,652CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,971,375CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,825,920CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,854,545CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$653,602CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,200,943CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,200,943 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components8,861CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components397CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days22.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1290321, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,548,631CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,769,053CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,779,578CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,723,675CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,944,097CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$168,690CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,775,407CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,775,407 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,097CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components574CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days19.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1260351, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for September 26, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 96 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 19, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,510,697CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$570,537CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$940,160CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,620,822CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,680,662CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,750CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,667,912CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,667,912 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components2,452CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components105CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days23.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1241271, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
SHCS INC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 05/25/2016
SPRENGER, NICOLE5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual50%since 05/25/2016
SPRENGER, TRACEY5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual50%since 05/25/2016
ALLEN-DAVIS, TIKESHIAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/08/2024
CITRIN COOPERMAN AND COMPANY, LLPADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2025
CMS & CO. MANAGEMENT SERVICES, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/31/2025
COURTOCK, MELISSAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/02/2002
DELTA HEALTH CARE CONSULTANTS, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2008
DERRICK, FLETCHERADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2018
DIXON, TERESAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/12/2024
EPPERLY, ROBERTADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/20/2022
FOX, EMILYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
GOLLINGER, KRISTENADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/13/2000
HUNTINGTONADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/07/2017
KUHN, SHANNONADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
MALANOWKI, BRANDONADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
MARINO-FREETAGE, JAIMEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2011
MICALE, JACOBADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/20/2023
SHC OF PORT ROYAL, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2015
SHC REAL ESTATE HOLDINGS, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2015
SPRENGER, NICOLEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2015
SPRENGER, TRACEYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2015
WELLSPRING STAFFING, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/07/2017
FOX, EMILYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
KUHN, SHANNONCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
MALANOWKI, BRANDONCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
HUTSENPILLER, WENDIEINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/11/2025
MALANOWSKI, KENNETHINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/11/2025
ALLEN-DAVIS, TIKESHIAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/08/2024
CMS & CO. MANAGEMENT SERVICES, INC.OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2017
COURTOCK, MELISSAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/02/2002
DERRICK, FLETCHEROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2018
DIXON, TERESAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/12/2024
EPPERLY, ROBERTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/20/2022
FOX, EMILYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
GOLLINGER, KRISTENOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/13/2000
KUHN, SHANNONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
MALANOWKI, BRANDONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
MARINO-FREETAGE, JAIMEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2011
MICALE, JACOBOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/20/2023

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SPRENGER HEALTHCARE OF PORT ROYAL, INC (enrollment ID O20180116001644).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
SHCS INCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1005/25/2016
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
NICOLE SPRENGERIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST505/25/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRACEY M SPRENGERIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST505/25/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRANDON MALANOWKIIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CITRIN COOPERMAN AND COMPANY, LLPOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CMS & CO. MANAGEMENT SERVICES, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/31/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DELTA HEALTH CARE CONSULTANTS, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2008
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
EMILY FOXIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FLETCHER C DERRICKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HUNTINGTONOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/7/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JACOB MICALEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/20/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAIME MARINO-FREETAGEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KRISTEN GOLLINGERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/13/2000
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELISSA COURTOCKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/2/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICOLE SPRENGERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/16/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT EPPERLYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/20/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHANNON KUHNIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHC OF PORT ROYAL, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/16/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SHC REAL ESTATE HOLDINGS, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/16/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TERESA A DIXONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/12/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIKESHIA ALLEN-DAVISIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/8/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRACEY M SPRENGERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/16/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WELLSPRING STAFFING, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/7/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/11/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BRANDON MALANOWKIIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER012/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EMILY FOXIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER012/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHANNON KUHNIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER012/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRANDON MALANOWKIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CMS & CO. MANAGEMENT SERVICES, INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
EMILY FOXIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FLETCHER C DERRICKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JACOB MICALEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/20/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAIME MARINO-FREETAGEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KRISTEN GOLLINGERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/13/2000
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELISSA COURTOCKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/2/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT EPPERLYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/20/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHANNON KUHNIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERESA A DIXONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/12/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIKESHIA ALLEN-DAVISIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/8/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 12, 2026March 12, 202650
2December 12, 2024December 12, 202400
3February 15, 2023February 15, 202310

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

6 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 12, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 3, 2026
March 12, 2026HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 3, 2026
March 12, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 3, 2026
March 12, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 8, 2026
November 25, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JYesPast Non-Compliance
September 30, 2023HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 2, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
November 25, 2025Fine$14,069136352

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameSPRENGER HEALTHCARE OF PORT ROYAL, INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2018-09-26
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishBeaufort
Telephone Number8437817700
Chain NameSPRENGER HEALTH CARE SYSTEMS
Chain ID484
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds65
Average Number of Residents per Day54.8
Overall Rating1
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Sprenger Health Care of Port Royal: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On December 1, 2025: NICOLE SPRENGER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Sprenger Health Care of Port Royal

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in South Carolina at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in South Carolina

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 425413.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.