Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 425416
Senior Care of Marion
Marion, South Carolina · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 90
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $19,149.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: January 28, 2026, Fine, $9,110. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 7, 2026.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,820,273 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,820,273 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,219,094 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$398,821 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,478 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$397,343 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$397,343 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 32,940 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 2,351 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 4,734 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 4,009 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 11,094 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 76 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 134 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 260 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 47.02 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 42.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1449404, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,173,136 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,173,136 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,885,707 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,712,571 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $42,033 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,670,538 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,670,538 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,349 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 213 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 43.69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 39.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1435545, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 7, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,734,963 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,734,963 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,037,934 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,302,971 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $389,087 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,913,884 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,913,884 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,421 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 203 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 24.24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 41.48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1381933, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,285,004 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $80,415 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,204,589 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,370,327 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,165,738 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $128,875 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,036,863 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,036,863 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,810 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 309 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 23.84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 28.51 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1327853, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 22, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,056,127 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,056,127 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,153,807 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$97,680 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$97,680 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$97,680 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 2,989 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 62 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 48.21 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 48.21 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1303067, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 11, 2020.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1273567, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GRIFFIN, KATHRYN | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | 20% | since 07/01/2017 |
| SMITH, JAMES | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | 40% | since 07/01/2017 |
| SMITH, JAMES | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/30/2020 |
| BRIGHT, JANICE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/05/2025 |
| SANTIAGO, KENNETH | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/05/2025 |
| SMITH, JAMES | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/31/2024 |
| SMITH, JAMES | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/30/2020 |
| GRIFFIN, KATHRYN | GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2017 |
| SMITH, JAMES | GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2017 |
| GRIFFIN, KATHRYN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2018 |
| SMITH, JAMES | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/30/2020 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SENIOR CARE OF MARION LLC (enrollment ID O20190808003811).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES HAYWOOD SMITH | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 40 | 7/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES SMITH | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 40 | 6/30/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATHRYN MARIE GRIFFIN | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 20 | 7/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES SMITH | Individual | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | 100 | 6/30/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES SMITH | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/31/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JANICE L BRIGHT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/5/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KENNETH ALLAN SANTIAGO | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/5/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES SMITH | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 40 | 6/30/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES HAYWOOD SMITH | Individual | GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATHRYN MARIE GRIFFIN | Individual | GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATHRYN MARIE GRIFFIN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES SMITH | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/30/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- December 1, 2025: GENE MICHAEL EVANS no longer appears as GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: GENE MICHAEL EVANS no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: KATHRYN MARIE GRIFFIN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: KATHRYN MARIE GRIFFIN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: KENNETH ALLAN SANTIAGO appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES SMITH (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES SMITH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 31, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES SMITH (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES SMITH (5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES SMITH (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JANICE L BRIGHT appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- July 17, 2023: GENE MICHAEL EVANS (GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: JAMES HAYWOOD SMITH (GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: KATHRYN MARIE GRIFFIN (GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
Recent changes on this record
- May 7, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- December 1, 2025: GENE MICHAEL EVANS no longer appears as GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: GENE MICHAEL EVANS no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: KATHRYN MARIE GRIFFIN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: KATHRYN MARIE GRIFFIN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: KENNETH ALLAN SANTIAGO appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES SMITH (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES SMITH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 31, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES SMITH (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES SMITH (5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES SMITH (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JANICE L BRIGHT appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- June 7, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- July 17, 2023: GENE MICHAEL EVANS (GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: JAMES HAYWOOD SMITH (GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: KATHRYN MARIE GRIFFIN (GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 25, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- October 22, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- November 11, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | September 4, 2025 | June 7, 2024 | 4 | 0 |
| 2 | June 7, 2024 | June 2, 2022 | 0 | 0 |
| 3 | June 2, 2022 | January 20, 2021 | 11 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
15 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 28, 2026 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 13, 2026 |
| January 28, 2026 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 13, 2026 |
| September 4, 2025 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2025 |
| September 4, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2025 |
| February 2, 2024 | Health | F 0624 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Prepare residents for a safe transfer or discharge from the nursing home. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 22, 2024 |
| June 2, 2022 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 2, 2022 |
| June 2, 2022 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 2, 2022 |
| June 2, 2022 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 2, 2022 |
| June 2, 2022 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 2, 2022 |
| June 2, 2022 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 2, 2022 |
| June 2, 2022 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 2, 2022 |
| June 2, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 2, 2022 |
| June 2, 2022 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 2, 2022 |
| June 2, 2022 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 2, 2022 |
| June 2, 2022 | Health | F 0908 | Environmental Deficiencies | Keep all essential equipment working safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 2, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 28, 2026 | Fine | $9,110 | 136848 | ||
| February 2, 2024 | Fine | $10,039 | 32940 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | SENIOR CARE OF MARION LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2019-10-10 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Marion |
| Telephone Number | 8555738466 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 90 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Senior Care of Marion: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On May 7, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Senior Care of Marion
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in South Carolina at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in South Carolina
- OUTDOOR AQUATICS LLC, (UNKNOWN CITY) Water discharge permit
- CHICORA ASSOCIATION MANAGEMENT, MYRTLE BEACH Water discharge permit
- OLD SOUTH APARTMENTS, BLUFFTON Water discharge permit
- CHARLESTON NATIONAL COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION, CHARLESTON Water discharge permit
- ORANGEBURG COUNTY MOSQUITO CONTROL SCDHEC REGION 5, ORANGEBURG Water discharge permit
- SCDHEC-ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH OFFICE-BAMBERG COUNTY, (UNKNOWN CITY) Water discharge permit
- DARLINGTON COUNTY, (UNKNOWN CITY) Water discharge permit
- SUMTER COUNTY VECTOR CONTROL, (UNKNOWN CITY) Water discharge permit
- SUMMERS CONCRETE CONTRACTING INC PLANT 525, MYRTLE BEACH Air emission source
- SUMMERS CONCRETE CONTRACTING INC PLANT 500, MYRTLE BEACH Air emission source
- LDW ASPHALT PLANT, GREELEYVILLE Air emission source
- MORGAN CORP PUGMILL SITE (#670062), BLYTHEWOOD Air emission source
- ROGERS GROUP INC - GRAY COURT RECYCLE YARD, GRAY COURT Air emission source
- STEVENSON-WEIR SOUTHERN LLC - STEPHENS DC COLT, BLYTHEWOOD Air emission source
- PALMETTO CORP - ENOREE PLANT, ENOREE Air emission source
- DAWKINS ONSITE CONCRETE LLC-ERIE STRAYER CO. (MG-12CP), NORTH CHARLESTON Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 425416.