Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 435029
Avera Rosebud Country Care Center
GREGORY, South Dakota · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 30
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AVERA HEALTH | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 06/12/1992 |
| BARTLING, MELISSA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2006 |
| LAUTT, JULIE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2020 |
| TIMANUS, ANTHONY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/02/2011 |
| ABOUREZK, SANAA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2024 |
| BOSCHEE, RYAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2024 |
| BUNKERS, JENNIFER | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2023 |
| CHRYSTAL, CANDYCE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2023 |
| COSTELLO, JOSEPH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2023 |
| CURRAN, MARY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2018 |
| DOVER, JAMES | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/23/2023 |
| FISHBACK, VAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2018 |
| HILL JENSEN, CRISTINA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2018 |
| KIRBY, JENNIFER | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2020 |
| KNECHT, RANDY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2018 |
| NAZIR, JAWAD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2020 |
| REINDL, ALISA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2021 |
| SEIFERT, ROXANNE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2022 |
| SOLOMON, BENJAMIN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2022 |
| STURM, TAMERA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2025 |
| WELBIG, LUCILLE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2014 |
| YOCUM, HARRIET | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2021 |
| LAUTT, JULIE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2020 |
| PLACE, RONALD | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/05/2023 |
| AVERA HEALTH | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2000 |
| BARTLING, MELISSA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2006 |
| PLACE, RONALD | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/05/2023 |
| TIMANUS, ANTHONY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/02/2011 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of AVERA MCKENNAN (enrollment ID O20070919000632).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AVERA HEALTH | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 6/12/1992 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ANTHONY W TIMANUS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/2/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JULIE LAUTT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELISSA J BARTLING | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2006 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/16/2026 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ALISA L REINDL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BENJAMIN M SOLOMON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CANDYCE C CHRYSTAL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CRISTINA A HILL JENSEN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| HARRIET YOCUM | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES FRANCIS DOVER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 10/23/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAWAD NAZIR | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JENNIFER BUNKERS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JENNIFER KIRBY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH PATRICK COSTELLO | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LUCILLE F WELBIG | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARY C CURRAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RANDY KNECHT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROXANNE P SEIFERT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RYAN BOSCHEE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SANAA ABOUREZK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TAMERA L STURM | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| VAN FISHBACK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JULIE LAUTT | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 3/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RONALD J. PLACE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/5/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2000 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 7/1/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2000 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ANTHONY W TIMANUS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/2/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AVERA HEALTH | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2000 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MELISSA J BARTLING | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2006 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RONALD J. PLACE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/5/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2026: JEFFREY GORDON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BOBBY LYNN SUTTON no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ALEJANDRO RAMIREZ no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRENDA K KALLEMEYN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LAURIE KNUTSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JOSEPH THOMAS BIEGLER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANTHONY W TIMANUS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under TRUSTEE OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 16, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JULIE LAUTT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANTHONY W TIMANUS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 2, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANTHONY W TIMANUS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 2, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RYAN BOSCHEE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TAMERA L STURM (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SANAA ABOUREZK (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JAMES FRANCIS DOVER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 23, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MELISSA J BARTLING (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MELISSA J BARTLING (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- September 15, 2023: JARED A FRIEDMAN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: CARMELLA J LUKE no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: DAVID W FLICEK no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: HUGH VENRICK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: MARY DALLY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: JEFFREY GORDON (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: RONALD J. PLACE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 5, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: RONALD J. PLACE (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 5, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: BRENDA K KALLEMEYN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: CANDYCE C CHRYSTAL (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- July 17, 2023: MARY JOAN REICHELT no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ROXANNE P SEIFERT (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- April 14, 2023: RICK A KOOIMA no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
- April 14, 2023: BENJAMIN M SOLOMON (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 14, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 1, 2026: JEFFREY GORDON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BOBBY LYNN SUTTON no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ALEJANDRO RAMIREZ no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRENDA K KALLEMEYN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LAURIE KNUTSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JOSEPH THOMAS BIEGLER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANTHONY W TIMANUS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under TRUSTEE OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 16, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JULIE LAUTT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANTHONY W TIMANUS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 2, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANTHONY W TIMANUS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 2, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RYAN BOSCHEE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TAMERA L STURM (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SANAA ABOUREZK (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JAMES FRANCIS DOVER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 23, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MELISSA J BARTLING (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MELISSA J BARTLING (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- September 15, 2023: JARED A FRIEDMAN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: CARMELLA J LUKE no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: DAVID W FLICEK no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: HUGH VENRICK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: MARY DALLY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: JEFFREY GORDON (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: RONALD J. PLACE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 5, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: RONALD J. PLACE (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 5, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: BRENDA K KALLEMEYN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: CANDYCE C CHRYSTAL (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- July 17, 2023: MARY JOAN REICHELT no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ROXANNE P SEIFERT (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- April 14, 2023: RICK A KOOIMA no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
- April 14, 2023: BENJAMIN M SOLOMON (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 14, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | May 21, 2026 | May 21, 2026 | 5 | 0 |
| 2 | February 13, 2025 | February 13, 2025 | 5 | 3 |
| 3 | October 26, 2023 | October 26, 2023 | 3 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
13 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 21, 2026 | Health | F 0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 30, 2026 |
| May 21, 2026 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 30, 2026 |
| May 21, 2026 | Health | F 0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 30, 2026 |
| May 21, 2026 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 30, 2026 |
| May 21, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 30, 2026 |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 17, 2025 |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 30, 2025 |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 30, 2025 |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 17, 2025 |
| February 13, 2025 | Health | F 0909 | Environmental Deficiencies | Regularly inspect all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails (if any) for safety; and all bed rails and mattresses must attach safely to the bed frame. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 30, 2025 |
| January 23, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 8, 2024 |
| January 23, 2024 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 8, 2024 |
| October 26, 2023 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 10, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | AVERA MCKENNAN |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1975-07-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Gregory |
| Telephone Number | 6058358296 |
| Chain Name | AVERA HEALTH |
| Chain ID | 61 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 30 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 27.6 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Avera Rosebud Country Care Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 1, 2026: JEFFREY GORDON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Avera Rosebud Country Care Center
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in South Dakota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in South Dakota
- TWO STRIKES, COMMUNITY OF, TWO STRIKES Water discharge permit
- SPRINGS CREEK, COMMUNITY OF, SPRINGS CREEK Water discharge permit
- PARMELEE, TOWN OF, PARMELEE Water discharge permit
- NORRIS, COMMUNITY OF(BLACK PIP, NORRIS Water discharge permit
- SWIFT BEAR, COMMUNITY OF, SWIFT BEAR Water discharge permit
- HORSE CREEK, COMMUNITY OF, HORSE CREEK Water discharge permit
- WHITE HORSE, COMMUNITY OF, WHITE HORSE Water discharge permit
- SOLDIER CREEK, COMMUNITY OF, SOLDIER CREEK Water discharge permit
- LAKE VIEW HUTTERITE BRETHREN, LAKE ANDES Air emission source
- CITY/SCHOOL COMMON ENERGY PLANT - DO NOT USE, RAPID CITY Air emission source
- BRANDON MATERIALS COMPANY, SIOUX FALLS Air emission source
- MYRL & ROYS PAVING INC, SIOUX FALLS Air emission source
- SPENCER QUARRIES INC, SPENCER Air emission source
- SPENCER QUARRIES INC, SPENCER Air emission source
- DIESEL MACHINERY INC, SIOUX FALLS Air emission source
- SPENCER QUARRIES INC, SPENCER Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 435029.