Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 435123
Walworth County Care Center, Inc
SELBY, South Dakota · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 50
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,287,188 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $13,192 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,273,996 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,437,670 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$163,674 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $199,380 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $35,706 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $35,706 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 18,300 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 752 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 9,204 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 6,425 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,381 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 12 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 62.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 836.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 511.91 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1437988, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 6, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,463,842 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $197,250 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,266,592 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,017,904 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $248,688 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $572,090 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $820,778 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $820,778 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,969 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 28 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 107.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,307.14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 606.04 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1394221, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 23, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,312,668 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $298,802 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,013,866 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,722,282 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $291,584 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $331,448 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $623,032 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $623,032 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,078 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 30 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 108.1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,106.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 535.93 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1362988, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 26, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,257,011 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $379,638 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,877,373 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,784,524 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $92,849 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $623,968 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $716,817 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $716,817 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,721 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 86.95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 512.64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 365.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1327971, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 12, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,420,262 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $23,994 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,396,268 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,854,162 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$457,894 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,170,430 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $712,536 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $712,536 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,937 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 134 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 766.36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 295.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1304410, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 30, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,962,426 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $181,669 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,780,757 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,323,296 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $457,461 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $190,595 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $648,056 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $648,056 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,567 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 21 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 172.43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,066.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 836.52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1274486, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for December 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 30 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 19, 2019.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1243165, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017
Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 9, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,256,759 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,124,118 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,132,641 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,591,497 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$458,856 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $66,839 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$392,017 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$418,088 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 50 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,589 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 62 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 572.69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 215.44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1183623, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016
Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 24, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,102,989 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $971,209 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,131,780 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,537,329 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$405,549 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $98,647 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$306,902 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$307,171 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 51 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,510 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 92.14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 782.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 262.06 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1153465, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015
Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 30, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,425,434 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $736,918 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,688,516 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,048,954 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$360,438 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $113,709 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$246,729 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$259,184 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,792 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 255.64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 187.24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1118305, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014
Cost report for October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 23, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,678,140 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $781,815 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,896,325 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,955,838 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$59,513 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $378,667 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $319,154 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $314,178 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 51 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,860 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 60.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 3,297.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 482.7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1086261, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended September 30, 2013
Cost report for October 1, 2012 to September 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2014.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,710,561 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $684,364 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,026,197 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,814,849 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $211,348 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $167,736 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $379,084 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $382,003 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,945 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 65 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 112.45 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 535.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 291.46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1058667, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended September 30, 2012
Cost report for October 1, 2011 to September 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 8, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,573,629 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $682,304 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,891,325 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,742,370 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $148,955 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $223,914 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $372,869 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $371,265 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,394 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 86.26 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 512.77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 399.87 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1025605, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended September 30, 2011
Cost report for October 1, 2010 to September 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 17, 2012.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $2,695,578 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,336,688 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $358,890 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $58,712 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $2,777 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: $414,825 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 53 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,721 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 32 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 185 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 731.18 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 553.78 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 427660, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2011.zip.
Fiscal year 2010, ended September 30, 2010
Cost report for October 1, 2009 to September 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 2, 2011.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $2,208,933 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,227,565 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$18,632 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $101,755 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $1,866 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: $81,257 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 52 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,001 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 30 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 79.9 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 2,006 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 533.37 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 398382, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.
Fiscal year 2009, ended September 30, 2009
Cost report for October 1, 2008 to September 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 16, 2010.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $2,282,930 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,155,711 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $127,219 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $42,621 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $1,775 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: $168,065 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 48 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,657 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 65 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 36.29 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 954.13 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 256.26 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 363988, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.
Fiscal year 2008, ended September 30, 2008
Cost report for October 1, 2007 to September 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 14, 2009.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $2,056,623 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,003,522 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $53,101 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | −$60,604 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $1,506 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: −$9,009 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 47 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,482 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 59 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.64 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 686 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 279.36 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 336806, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.
Fiscal year 2007, ended September 30, 2007
Cost report for January 1, 2007 to September 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 272 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 17, 2008.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,327,815 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,332,217 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$4,402 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $67,522 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $22 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: $63,098 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 48 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,160 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 19.82 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 584.73 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 337.78 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 304767, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WALWORTH COUNTY CARE CENTER INC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 12/18/2018 |
| BATES, TRISTA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2019 |
| MARCIANO, ROBERT | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2018 |
| BIEL, DANIEL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2018 |
| KARST, RENAE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2018 |
| RUEB, CRYSTAL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2018 |
| BATES, TRISTA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2019 |
| MARCIANO, ROBERT | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2019 |
| RUEB, CRYSTAL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2018 |
| BATES, TRISTA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2019 |
| MARCIANO, ROBERT | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2018 |
| RURAL HEALTH DEVELOPMENT INC. | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2018 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of WALWORTH COUNTY CARE CENTER INC (enrollment ID O20190102001195).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WALWORTH COUNTY CARE CENTER INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 12/18/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ROBERT C MARCIANO | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TRISTA BATES | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CRYSTAL R RUEB | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DANIEL J BIEL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RENAE KARST | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CRYSTAL R RUEB | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 12/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT C MARCIANO | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TRISTA BATES | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT C MARCIANO | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RURAL HEALTH DEVELOPMENT INC. | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 12/1/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| TRISTA BATES | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- April 1, 2026: DANIEL J BIEL no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: DANIEL J BIEL no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: CRYSTAL R RUEB no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: RENAE TISDALL no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: RENAE TISDALL no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JARED L DENTON no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: TRISTA BATES (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: TRISTA BATES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: TRISTA BATES (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: ROBERT C MARCIANO (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: ROBERT C MARCIANO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: ROBERT C MARCIANO (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: DANIEL J BIEL (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: CRYSTAL R RUEB (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: RENAE KARST (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- April 1, 2026: DANIEL J BIEL no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: DANIEL J BIEL no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: CRYSTAL R RUEB no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: RENAE TISDALL no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: RENAE TISDALL no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JARED L DENTON no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: TRISTA BATES (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: TRISTA BATES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: TRISTA BATES (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: ROBERT C MARCIANO (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: ROBERT C MARCIANO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: ROBERT C MARCIANO (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: DANIEL J BIEL (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: CRYSTAL R RUEB (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: RENAE KARST (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- September 6, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- August 23, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- July 26, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- November 12, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- November 30, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- September 19, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- June 19, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- February 21, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- February 9, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- February 24, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- January 30, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- February 23, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- April 20, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- March 8, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- April 17, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2011.zip
- May 2, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
- February 16, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
- April 14, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
- March 17, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 30, 2026 | April 30, 2026 | 5 | 1 |
| 2 | December 12, 2024 | December 12, 2024 | 0 | 0 |
| 3 | August 16, 2023 | August 16, 2023 | 0 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
5 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 30, 2026 | Health | F 0604 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 13, 2026 |
| April 30, 2026 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 12, 2026 |
| April 30, 2026 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 18, 2026 |
| April 30, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 13, 2026 |
| April 30, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 14, 2026 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | WALWORTH COUNTY CARE CENTER INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2007-01-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Walworth |
| Telephone Number | 6056497663 |
| Chain Name | RURAL HEALTH DEVELOPMENT |
| Chain ID | 879 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 50 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 49.1 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Walworth County Care Center, Inc: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Walworth County Care Center, Inc
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in South Dakota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in South Dakota
- LOWER BRULE RURAL WATER SYST., LOWER BRULE Water discharge permit
- ISABEL WASTEWATER FACILITY, ISABEL Water discharge permit
- RIDGEVIEW WASTEWATER FACILITY, NORTH EAGLE BUTTE Water discharge permit
- HABITAT WASTEWATER FACILITY, EAGLE BUTTE Water discharge permit
- GREEN GRASS WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY, GREEN GRASS Water discharge permit
- BEAR CREEK WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY, BEAR CREEK Water discharge permit
- BLACKFOOT WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY, BLACKFOOT COMMUNITY Water discharge permit
- BRIDGER WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY, BRIDGER Water discharge permit
- LAKE VIEW HUTTERITE BRETHREN, LAKE ANDES Air emission source
- CITY/SCHOOL COMMON ENERGY PLANT - DO NOT USE, RAPID CITY Air emission source
- BRANDON MATERIALS COMPANY, SIOUX FALLS Air emission source
- MYRL & ROYS PAVING INC, SIOUX FALLS Air emission source
- SPENCER QUARRIES INC, SPENCER Air emission source
- SPENCER QUARRIES INC, SPENCER Air emission source
- DIESEL MACHINERY INC, SIOUX FALLS Air emission source
- SPENCER QUARRIES INC, SPENCER Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 435123.