Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 435133
Weskota Manor Inc
WESSINGTON SPRINGS, South Dakota · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 40
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,556,716 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,556,716 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,622,729 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$66,013 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $152,620 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $86,607 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $86,607 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 40 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 14,640 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 435 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 5,622 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 6,362 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,419 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 145 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 702.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 428.24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1437989, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,400,631 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,400,631 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,656,390 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$255,759 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $159,235 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$96,524 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$96,524 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 40 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,407 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 26 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 68.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,934 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 477.19 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1392830, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 31, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,292,371 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,292,371 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,507,844 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$215,473 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $257,016 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $41,543 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $41,543 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 40 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 11,790 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 21 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 79.78 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 799.14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 561.43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1363751, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 27, 2022.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1334252, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 20, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,458,285 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,458,285 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,045,869 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$587,584 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,054,485 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $466,901 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $466,901 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 40 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,912 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 66.46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 948 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 330.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1300607, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 3, 2020.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1262402, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 30, 2019.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1242989, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for September 6, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 116 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2018.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1211000, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HORIZON HEALTH CARE INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/22/2026 |
| LIM, LANCE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2023 |
| VONEYE, NIKKI | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| BENDER, DAVID | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2024 |
| BERGELEEN, DARLENE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2020 |
| DEAN, THOMAS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2023 |
| JUNGEMANN, STEPHANIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2015 |
| MOHLING, CORY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2013 |
| ARNOTT, GAIL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2006 |
| BERGELEEN, BRIAN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2008 |
| DEINES, JAMES | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2007 |
| HORIZON HEALTH CARE INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| LIM, LANCE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2023 |
| VONEYE, NIKKI | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2018 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of WESKOTA MANOR INC (enrollment ID O20151022001471).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HORIZON HEALTH CARE INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/22/2026 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| LANCE S LIM | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NIKKI J VONEYE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/22/2026 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CORY MOHLING | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 3/1/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DARLENE BERGELEEN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 3/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID BENDER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 8/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEPHANIE JUNGEMANN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 3/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THOMAS M DEAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 3/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRIAN BERGELEEN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 3/1/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GAIL ARNOTT | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 3/1/2006 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES DEINES | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 3/1/2007 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| HORIZON HEALTH CARE INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| LANCE S LIM | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NIKKI J VONEYE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2026: NIKKI J VONEYE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: NIKKI J VONEYE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: GAIL ARNOTT (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: HORIZON HEALTH CARE INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 22, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: HORIZON HEALTH CARE INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DARLENE BERGELEEN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 22, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LANCE S LIM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LANCE S LIM (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRIAN BERGELEEN (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2008. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: CORY MOHLING (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JAMES DEINES (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2007. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: THOMAS M DEAN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STEPHANIE JUNGEMANN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: NIKKI J VONEYE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: NIKKI J VONEYE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DAVID BENDER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- October 31, 2022: GAEA BLUE no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
- October 31, 2022: NIKKI J VONEYE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 31, 2022; associated with this enrollment since December 17, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 1, 2026: NIKKI J VONEYE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: NIKKI J VONEYE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: GAIL ARNOTT (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: HORIZON HEALTH CARE INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 22, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: HORIZON HEALTH CARE INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DARLENE BERGELEEN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 22, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LANCE S LIM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LANCE S LIM (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRIAN BERGELEEN (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2008. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: CORY MOHLING (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JAMES DEINES (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2007. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: THOMAS M DEAN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STEPHANIE JUNGEMANN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: NIKKI J VONEYE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: NIKKI J VONEYE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DAVID BENDER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- August 21, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- August 31, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- October 31, 2022: GAEA BLUE no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
- October 31, 2022: NIKKI J VONEYE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 31, 2022; associated with this enrollment since December 17, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
- September 27, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- September 20, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- August 3, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- August 30, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- August 29, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | January 15, 2026 | January 15, 2026 | 3 | 0 |
| 2 | August 14, 2024 | August 14, 2024 | 3 | 0 |
| 3 | August 17, 2023 | August 17, 2023 | 0 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
6 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 15, 2026 | Health | F 0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 1, 2026 |
| January 15, 2026 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 1, 2026 |
| January 15, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 1, 2026 |
| August 14, 2024 | Health | F 0699 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care or services that was trauma informed and/or culturally competent. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 28, 2024 |
| August 14, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 28, 2024 |
| August 14, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 28, 2024 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | WESKOTA MANOR INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2017-09-06 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Jerauld |
| Telephone Number | 6055391621 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 40 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 31.1 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Weskota Manor Inc: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Weskota Manor Inc
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in South Dakota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in South Dakota
- LOWER BRULE RURAL WATER SYST., LOWER BRULE Water discharge permit
- ISABEL WASTEWATER FACILITY, ISABEL Water discharge permit
- RIDGEVIEW WASTEWATER FACILITY, NORTH EAGLE BUTTE Water discharge permit
- HABITAT WASTEWATER FACILITY, EAGLE BUTTE Water discharge permit
- GREEN GRASS WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY, GREEN GRASS Water discharge permit
- BEAR CREEK WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY, BEAR CREEK Water discharge permit
- BLACKFOOT WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY, BLACKFOOT COMMUNITY Water discharge permit
- BRIDGER WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY, BRIDGER Water discharge permit
- LAKE VIEW HUTTERITE BRETHREN, LAKE ANDES Air emission source
- CITY/SCHOOL COMMON ENERGY PLANT - DO NOT USE, RAPID CITY Air emission source
- BRANDON MATERIALS COMPANY, SIOUX FALLS Air emission source
- MYRL & ROYS PAVING INC, SIOUX FALLS Air emission source
- SPENCER QUARRIES INC, SPENCER Air emission source
- SPENCER QUARRIES INC, SPENCER Air emission source
- DIESEL MACHINERY INC, SIOUX FALLS Air emission source
- SPENCER QUARRIES INC, SPENCER Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 435133.