Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 435134
GOOD SAMARITAN SOCIETY - ST MARTIN VILLAGE
RAPID CITY, South Dakota · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 60
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 12, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,460,988 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,822,786 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,638,202 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,134,241 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$5,496,039 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $5,571,534 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $75,495 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $40,872 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 33,672 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 3,062 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 6,605 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 21,783 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 31,450 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 40 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 175 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 278 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 48.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 165.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 113.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1405122, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023
Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 22, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,497,173 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,034,101 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,463,072 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,722,093 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$4,259,021 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,826,853 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $567,832 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $573,172 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 31,912 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 293 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 39.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 190.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 108.91 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1375473, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022
Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 22, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,448,046 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,940,422 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,507,624 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,519,430 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,011,806 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,250,024 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,238,218 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,054,223 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 32,015 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 228 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 39.63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 195.87 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 140.42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1344762, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021
Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 21, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,456,350 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,323,428 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,132,922 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,840,473 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$4,707,551 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,312,963 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$394,588 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$459,784 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 31,091 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 141 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 40.17 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 365.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 220.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1313853, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020
Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 15, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,743,616 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,130,468 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $11,613,148 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,328,602 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $284,546 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $39,335 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $323,881 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $189,578 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 28,947 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 110 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 41.29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 165.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 263.15 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1282530, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019
Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 17, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,267,549 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,199,668 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,067,881 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,934,695 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,866,814 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,739,229 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,127,585 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,145,717 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,639 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 108 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.41 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 512.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 200.36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1252666, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018
Cost report for December 13, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 291 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 20, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,497,910 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $592,433 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,905,477 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,112,400 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,206,923 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,917,827 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,289,096 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,289,870 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 62 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,304 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 228 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 54.28 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 751 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 62.74 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1220049, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SANFORD | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 01/01/2019 |
| BADE, PRISCILLA | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2021 |
| CAIN, JAMES | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/30/2024 |
| ENGBRECHT, WESLEY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/30/2024 |
| GASSEN, WILLIAM | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/30/2024 |
| GULSVIG, NEIL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/30/2024 |
| HERSETH SANDLIN, STEPHANIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/30/2024 |
| LUNDEEN, MARK | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/30/2024 |
| MOLBERT, LAURIS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/30/2024 |
| NORTH, ANDREW | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/30/2024 |
| SHULKIN, DAVID | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/30/2024 |
| TEIKEN, BRENT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/30/2024 |
| VENTLING-HERRMANN, MARNIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/30/2024 |
| DYKHOUSE, DANA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/30/2024 |
| FLUIT, JOEL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2022 |
| GASSEN, WILLIAM | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/30/2024 |
| MIDDLETON, AIMEE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/27/2022 |
| OLSON, NICHOLAS | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/08/2024 |
| ROGERS, MICHAEL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/13/2022 |
| SCHEMA, NATHAN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| THE EVANGELICAL LUTHERAN GOOD SAMARITAN SOCIETY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| MCCRODEN, JANA | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2023 |
| MORRISON, TONY | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of THE EVANGELICAL LUTHERAN GOOD SAMARITAN SOCIETY (enrollment ID O20171004000128).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SANFORD | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| PRISCILLA FAITH BADE | Individual | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 0 | 7/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANDREW STEWART NORTH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/30/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRENT GERARD TEIKEN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/30/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID JONATHAN SHULKIN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/30/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES EDWARD CAIN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/30/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LAURIS NELSON MOLBERT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/30/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK ALLEN LUNDEEN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/30/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARNIE LYNN VENTLING-HERRMANN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/30/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NEIL LESLIE GULSVIG | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/30/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEPHANIE MARIE HERSETH SANDLIN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/30/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WESLEY OWEN ENGBRECHT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/30/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM JOSEPH GASSEN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/30/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AIMEE NICOLE MIDDLETON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/27/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DANA JAMES DYKHOUSE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 5/30/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOEL ADAM FLUIT | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 10/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL ROGERS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/13/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NATHAN THOMAS SCHEMA | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NICHOLAS WAYNE OLSON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 4/8/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM JOSEPH GASSEN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 5/30/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THE EVANGELICAL LUTHERAN GOOD SAMARITAN SOCIETY | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JANA MCCRODEN | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 0 | 1/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TONY LEE MORRISON | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 0 | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- October 1, 2024: NICHOLAS WAYNE OLSON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DEAN LOUIS BRESCIANI no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: THOMAS PHILLIP KOOP no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: MATTHEW RYAN HOCKS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: SANFORD no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: AIMEE NICOLE MIDDLETON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: SCOTT CHARLES PETERSEN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: TONY LEE MORRISON no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DARRELL EVAN SCHMITH no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: LINDA OLAYINKA NORMAN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DAVID AUSTAD no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: HELEN ISABELLA MELLAND no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: LAURIS NELSON MOLBERT (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: NEIL LESLIE GULSVIG (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DAVID JONATHAN SHULKIN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: SANFORD (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: WESLEY OWEN ENGBRECHT (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: WILLIAM JOSEPH GASSEN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: WILLIAM JOSEPH GASSEN (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: STEPHANIE MARIE HERSETH SANDLIN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: JANA MCCRODEN (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: PRISCILLA FAITH BADE (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: ANDREW STEWART NORTH (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DANA JAMES DYKHOUSE (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: BRENT GERARD TEIKEN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: JAMES EDWARD CAIN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: MARNIE LYNN VENTLING-HERRMANN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: MARK ALLEN LUNDEEN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- June 3, 2024: MICHAEL ROGERS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
- June 3, 2024: WILLIAM D MARLETTE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
- June 3, 2024: WILLIAM D MARLETTE no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
- June 3, 2024: NICHOLAS WAYNE OLSON (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 3, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 8, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
- June 3, 2024: NICHOLAS WAYNE OLSON (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 3, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 8, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
- June 3, 2024: MICHAEL ROGERS (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 3, 2024; associated with this enrollment since June 13, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
- March 1, 2024: DAVID A BRECHTELSBAUER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2024: TONY LEE MORRISON no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2024: TONY LEE MORRISON (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 1991. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-03-01.csv
- October 2, 2023: NORVAL BUCKNEBERG no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: MICHELLE ANN BRUHN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: MICHELLE ANN BRUHN no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: WILLIAM D MARLETTE (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: WILLIAM D MARLETTE (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 14, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- July 17, 2023: REBECCA MARIE BOLLIG no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: KELBY K KRABBENHOFT no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: LISA MELBY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: TIMOTHY PHILLIPPE no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: JAVIER ESPINOSA no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: JOSEPH E HERDINA no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: JOSEPH E HERDINA no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: BERGEN V PETERSON no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: JILL SCHUMANN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: HEATHER LYNN KRZMARZICK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: THOMAS J KAPUSTA no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ALAN GARD no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ERIC VANDEN HULL no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ERIC VANDEN HULL no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: MICHELLE MARIE MICKA no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: MICHELLE MARIE MICKA no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: JOHN R RACEK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: STEPHANIE MARIE SWENSON no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: STEPHANIE MARIE SWENSON no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: GWEN E HALAAS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: THOMAS A SYVERSON no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: PATRICIA CAMERO no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: WILLIAM D MARLETTE no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: JOLYN JOY MUNSON no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: JOLYN JOY MUNSON no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: RANDY BURY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: RANDY BURY no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: DINA ROBINSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: KARIN LOUISE DULSKI no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: KARIN LOUISE DULSKI no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: LEE LAAVEG no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: JACOB KUBIK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: DALE M THOMPSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: DAVID A BRECHTELSBAUER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 25, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: DEAN LOUIS BRESCIANI (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 13, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: THOMAS PHILLIP KOOP (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 16, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: NATHAN THOMAS SCHEMA (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 24, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: MICHELLE ANN BRUHN (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: MICHELLE ANN BRUHN (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: MATTHEW RYAN HOCKS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: AIMEE NICOLE MIDDLETON (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 27, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: AIMEE NICOLE MIDDLETON (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 27, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: MICHAEL ROGERS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 13, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: JOEL FLUIT (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: DARRELL EVAN SCHMITH (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 25, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: LINDA OLAYINKA NORMAN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 22, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: DAVID AUSTAD (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 25, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: HELEN ISABELLA MELLAND (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 22, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0800, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0761, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0676, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0658, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0554, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0880, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0655, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 30, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- March 12, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- October 1, 2024: NICHOLAS WAYNE OLSON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DEAN LOUIS BRESCIANI no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: THOMAS PHILLIP KOOP no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: MATTHEW RYAN HOCKS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: SANFORD no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: AIMEE NICOLE MIDDLETON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: SCOTT CHARLES PETERSEN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: TONY LEE MORRISON no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DARRELL EVAN SCHMITH no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: LINDA OLAYINKA NORMAN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DAVID AUSTAD no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: HELEN ISABELLA MELLAND no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: LAURIS NELSON MOLBERT (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: NEIL LESLIE GULSVIG (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DAVID JONATHAN SHULKIN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: SANFORD (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: WESLEY OWEN ENGBRECHT (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: WILLIAM JOSEPH GASSEN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: WILLIAM JOSEPH GASSEN (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: STEPHANIE MARIE HERSETH SANDLIN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: JANA MCCRODEN (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: PRISCILLA FAITH BADE (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: ANDREW STEWART NORTH (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DANA JAMES DYKHOUSE (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: BRENT GERARD TEIKEN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: JAMES EDWARD CAIN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: MARNIE LYNN VENTLING-HERRMANN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: MARK ALLEN LUNDEEN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 30, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- June 3, 2024: MICHAEL ROGERS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
- June 3, 2024: WILLIAM D MARLETTE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
- June 3, 2024: WILLIAM D MARLETTE no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 30, 2026 | July 30, 2026 | 10 | 0 |
| 2 | March 27, 2025 | March 27, 2025 | 10 | 2 |
| 3 | November 2, 2023 | November 2, 2023 | 3 | 6 |
| 3 | November 3, 2022 | November 3, 2022 | 4 | 1 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
26 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 30, 2026 | Health | F 0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | September 13, 2026 |
| July 30, 2026 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | E | No | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | September 13, 2026 |
| July 30, 2026 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | September 13, 2026 |
| July 30, 2026 | Health | F 0676 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | September 13, 2026 |
| July 30, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | September 13, 2026 |
| July 30, 2026 | Health | F 0800 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Provide each resident with a nourishing, palatable, well-balanced diet that meets his or her daily nutritional and special dietary needs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | September 13, 2026 |
| July 30, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | September 13, 2026 |
| September 4, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 19, 2025 |
| September 4, 2025 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 19, 2025 |
| September 4, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 19, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0725 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0745 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide medically-related social services to help each resident achieve the highest possible quality of life. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2025 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2025 |
| February 21, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 8, 2024 |
| November 2, 2023 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 30, 2023 |
| November 2, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 30, 2023 |
| November 3, 2022 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 21, 2022 |
| November 3, 2022 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 21, 2022 |
| November 3, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 21, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | THE EVANGELICAL LUTHERAN GOOD SAMARITAN SOCIETY |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2017-12-13 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Pennington |
| Telephone Number | 6053431919 |
| Chain Name | GOOD SAMARITAN SOCIETY |
| Chain ID | 726 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 60 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 57.9 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on GOOD SAMARITAN SOCIETY - ST MARTIN VILLAGE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0800, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for GOOD SAMARITAN SOCIETY - ST MARTIN VILLAGE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in South Dakota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in South Dakota
- USAF - ELLSWORTH AFB, BOX ELDER Water discharge permit
- MADISON, CITY OF (BIOSOLIDS), MADISON, CITY OF Water discharge permit
- MOBRIDGE, CITY OF (BIOSOLIDS), MOBRIDGE, CITY OF Water discharge permit
- SPEARFISH, CITY OF, SPEARFISH, CITY OF Water discharge permit
- VERMILLION, CITY OF, VERMILLION, CITY OF Water discharge permit
- PIERRE, CITY OF (BIOSOLIDS), PIERRE, CITY OF Water discharge permit
- MILBANK WASTEWATER TRMT PLNT, MILBANK Water discharge permit
- SLIC-E HOLDINGS, LLC (BIOSOLIDS), CUSTER Water discharge permit
- LAKE VIEW HUTTERITE BRETHREN, LAKE ANDES Air emission source
- CITY/SCHOOL COMMON ENERGY PLANT - DO NOT USE, RAPID CITY Air emission source
- BRANDON MATERIALS COMPANY, SIOUX FALLS Air emission source
- MYRL & ROYS PAVING INC, SIOUX FALLS Air emission source
- SPENCER QUARRIES INC, SPENCER Air emission source
- SPENCER QUARRIES INC, SPENCER Air emission source
- DIESEL MACHINERY INC, SIOUX FALLS Air emission source
- SPENCER QUARRIES INC, SPENCER Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 435134.