Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 445115
TENNOVA LAFOLLETTE HEALTH AND REHAB CENTER
LAFOLLETTE, Tennessee · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 98
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HEALTH MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATES LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 12/31/2016 |
| CHS COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS INC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/27/2014 |
| COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS INC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/27/2014 |
| HMA-TRI HOLDINGS LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/01/2016 |
| DHANDAPANI, MURUGESEN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/10/2025 |
| LAWSON, LINDSEY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/10/2025 |
| BUFFINGTON-PRICE, EDNA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2022 |
| HAMMONS, KEVIN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| LALOR, PAULA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2017 |
| PITT, JUSTIN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2022 |
| SUMMAR, NATHANIEL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/14/2017 |
| CASH, WILLIAM | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2018 |
| COBB, CHRISTOPHER | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2017 |
| HAMMONS, KEVIN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/27/2014 |
| JOHNSON, JASON | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/06/2020 |
| OTTINGER, ROMAN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/06/2020 |
| PITT, JUSTIN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2022 |
| SUMMAR, NATHANIEL | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/03/2025 |
| DHANDAPANI, MURUGESEN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/29/2000 |
| LAWSON, LINDSEY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/21/2024 |
| WILLIAMS, DONALD | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/02/2025 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CAMPBELL COUNTY HMA LLC (enrollment ID O20111121000387).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HEALTH MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATES LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 12/31/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CHS COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/27/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/27/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| HMA-TRI HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| LINDSEY C LAWSON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/10/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MURUGESEN DHANDAPANI | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/10/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| EDNA S BUFFINGTON-PRICE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 3/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JUSTIN D PITT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 3/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KEVIN J HAMMONS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NATHANIEL K SUMMAR | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/14/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PAULA M LALOR | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 4/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTOPHER G COBB | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 4/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JASON KEVIN JOHNSON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/6/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JUSTIN D PITT | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 3/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KEVIN J HAMMONS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/27/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROMAN GABRIEL OTTINGER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/6/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM BRADLEY CASH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 6/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DONALD S WILLIAMS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/2/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LINDSEY C LAWSON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/21/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MURUGESEN DHANDAPANI | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/29/2000 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- April 1, 2026: RONALD CAIN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: LINDSEY C LAWSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: LINDSEY C LAWSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 21, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MURUGESEN DHANDAPANI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MURUGESEN DHANDAPANI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 29, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: DONALD S WILLIAMS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 2, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 1, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0919, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 1, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0880, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 1, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0641, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 1, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- April 1, 2026: RONALD CAIN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: LINDSEY C LAWSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: LINDSEY C LAWSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 21, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MURUGESEN DHANDAPANI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MURUGESEN DHANDAPANI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 29, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: DONALD S WILLIAMS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 2, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 1, 2026 | July 1, 2026 | 3 | 0 |
| 2 | January 23, 2025 | January 23, 2025 | 7 | 0 |
| 3 | April 6, 2022 | April 6, 2022 | 7 | 0 |
| 3 | January 23, 2020 | January 23, 2020 | 5 | 4 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
22 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 1, 2026 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 7, 2026 |
| July 1, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 7, 2026 |
| July 1, 2026 | Health | F 0919 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 7, 2026 |
| January 23, 2025 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 23, 2025 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 23, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| November 4, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 6, 2024 |
| November 4, 2024 | Health | F 0694 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 6, 2024 |
| November 4, 2024 | Health | F 0726 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 6, 2024 |
| November 4, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 6, 2024 |
| April 6, 2022 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 21, 2022 |
| April 6, 2022 | Health | F 0604 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 21, 2022 |
| April 6, 2022 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 21, 2022 |
| April 6, 2022 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 21, 2022 |
| April 6, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 21, 2022 |
| April 6, 2022 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 21, 2022 |
| April 6, 2022 | Health | F 0867 | Administration Deficiencies | Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 21, 2022 |
| January 23, 2020 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2020 |
| January 23, 2020 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2020 |
| January 23, 2020 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2020 |
| January 23, 2020 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2020 |
| January 23, 2020 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2020 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | CAMPBELL COUNTY HMA LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1976-12-15 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Campbell |
| Telephone Number | 4239071380 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 98 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 58.1 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on TENNOVA LAFOLLETTE HEALTH AND REHAB CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 1, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0919, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for TENNOVA LAFOLLETTE HEALTH AND REHAB CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Tennessee at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Tennessee
- MEMPHIS READY MIX (OAKLAND PLANT), OAKLAND Water discharge permit
- SMYRNA READY MIX, HOHENWALD - PLANT 18, HOHENWALD Water discharge permit
- SOUTHERN CONCRETE PRODUCTS - HENDERSON PLANT, HENDERSON Water discharge permit
- WEST TN READY MIX COVINGTON PLANT, COVINGTON Water discharge permit
- 51 CONCRETE ATOKA READY MIX PT, ATOKA Water discharge permit
- CORDOVA CONCRETE (MORIARTY RD), CORDOVA Water discharge permit
- MMC MATERIALS, INC. (CLARKE ROAD), MEMPHIS Water discharge permit
- 51 CONCRETE MILLINGTON READY M, MILLINGTON Water discharge permit
- ACHESON FOUNDRY & MACHINE WORKS, INC., CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- NOURYON SURFACE CHEMISTRY LLC, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- G2O TECHNOLOGIES LLC, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- ADVANCED TECHNICAL CERAMICS COMPANY, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- ASTEC INDUSTRIES, INC., CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- ERLANGER HEALTH, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- SOUTH ATLANTIC, LLC D/B/A SOUTH ATLANTIC GALVANIZING, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- COLE TECHNOLOGY, INC. D/B/A CHATTANOOGA ARMATURE WORKS, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 445115.