Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 445222

SOUTHERN TENN MEDICAL CENTER SNF

WINCHESTER, Tennessee · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 46

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
HIGHPOINT HEALTHCARE, LLC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 03/01/2025
ASCENSION HEALTH5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 03/01/2025
BAPTIST HEALTH CARE AFFILIATES INC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 03/01/2025
HIGHPOINT PARTNER, LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 03/01/2025
HISTORIC LIFEPOINT HOSPITALS, LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/01/2014
LEGACY LIFEPOINT HEALTH LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 02/24/2022
LIFEPOINT HOLDINGS 2 LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 03/01/2025
LIFEPOINT HOSPITALS HOLDINGS LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 12/31/2015
SAINT THOMAS HEALTH5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 03/01/2025
SAINT THOMAS NETWORK5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 03/01/2025
EDWARDS, DANNYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/04/2023
SELBE, JAMIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2025
WOFFORD, JODYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/14/2025
ZAHARCU, ALEXANDRUADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2025
DAVIS, DANIELCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/24/2019
GROOMS, JOHNCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2016
HAUGH, WILLIAMCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/25/2022
LAWRENCE, CHARLOTTECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/25/2022
MONTE, CHRISTOPHERCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2009
POPPELL, MARCUSCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/02/2009
LIFEPOINT CORPORATE SERVICES GENERAL PARTNERSHIPGENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2015
EDWARDS, DANNYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/04/2023
MARTIN, ADAMOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/22/2022
SELBE, JAMIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/26/2025
WOFFORD, JODYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/14/2025
ZAHARCU, ALEXANDRUOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/26/2019

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SOUTHERN TENNESSEE MEDICAL CENTER LLC (enrollment ID O20040814000108).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
HIGHPOINT HEALTHCARE, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1003/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ASCENSION HEALTHOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST203/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BAPTIST HEALTH CARE AFFILIATES INCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST203/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DSB ACQUISITION LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST8011/16/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HIGHPOINT PARTNER, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST803/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HISTORIC LIFEPOINT HOSPITALS, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST801/1/2014
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LEGACY LIFEPOINT HEALTH LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST802/24/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
LIFEPOINT HEALTH INCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST8011/16/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LIFEPOINT HOLDINGS 2 LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST803/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
LIFEPOINT HOSPITALS HOLDINGS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST8012/31/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
SAINT THOMAS HEALTHOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST203/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SAINT THOMAS NETWORKOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST203/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ALEXANDRU ZAHARCUIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANNY EDWARDSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/4/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMIE SELBEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JODY WOFFORDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/14/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLOTTE E LAWRENCEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/25/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTOPHER J MONTEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing8/1/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL DAVISIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/24/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN MICHAEL GROOMSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing11/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARCUS B POPPELLIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing11/2/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM HAUGHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/25/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LIFEPOINT CORPORATE SERVICES GENERAL PARTNERSHIPOrganizationGENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST01/1/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ADAM M MARTINIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/22/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ALEXANDRU ZAHARCUIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/26/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANNY EDWARDSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/4/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMIE SELBEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/26/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JODY WOFFORDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/14/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1September 4, 2025September 4, 202568
2July 13, 2022July 13, 202241
3May 8, 2019May 8, 201911

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

11 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
September 4, 2025HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 19, 2025
September 4, 2025HealthF 0582Resident Rights DeficienciesGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 19, 2025
September 4, 2025HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 19, 2025
September 4, 2025HealthF 0835Administration DeficienciesAdminister the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 19, 2025
September 4, 2025HealthF 0867Administration DeficienciesSet up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 19, 2025
September 4, 2025HealthF 0887Infection Control DeficienciesEducate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 19, 2025
July 13, 2022HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.BNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 25, 2022
July 13, 2022HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 25, 2022
July 13, 2022HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 25, 2022
July 13, 2022HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 25, 2022
May 8, 2019HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 29, 2019

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Individual
Legal Business NameSOUTHERN TENNESSEE MEDICAL CENTER LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1989-04-25
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishFranklin
Telephone Number9319678249
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds46
Average Number of Residents per Day11.6
Overall Rating1
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on SOUTHERN TENN MEDICAL CENTER SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On October 1, 2025: LIFEPOINT CORPORATE SERVICES GENERAL PARTNERSHIP no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for SOUTHERN TENN MEDICAL CENTER SNF

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Tennessee at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Tennessee

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 445222.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.