Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 445328

FORT SANDERS TCU

KNOXVILLE, Tennessee · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 24

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
COVENANT HEALTH5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 07/22/1996
NEWSTAT PLLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2022
ORTHOEFER, CARLADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2022
ROSS, YASHETAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/14/2025
CARRINGER, RICKCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
CULBERTSON, TABITHACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/14/2025
DELONG, AMYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/04/2024
DOLAN, JOSEPHCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/31/2023
ROSS, YASHETACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
VANDERSTEEG, JAMESCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2016
ORTHOEFER, CARLOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2022
ROSS, YASHETAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of FORT SANDERS REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER (enrollment ID O20080820000229).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
COVENANT HEALTHOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1007/22/1996
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CARL S ORTHOEFERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NEWSTAT PLLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
YASHETA ROSSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/14/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AMY DELONGIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER1003/4/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES VANDERSTEEGIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER1004/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOSEPH CHRISTOPHER DOLANIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER1007/31/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICK CARRINGERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER1001/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TABITHA M CULBERTSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER1004/14/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
YASHETA ROSSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER1001/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARL S ORTHOEFERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
YASHETA ROSSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 17, 2026June 17, 202610
2June 11, 2025June 11, 202500
3April 17, 2024April 17, 202400

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

1 deficiency on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 17, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 2, 2026

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameFORT SANDERS REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1994-05-31
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishKnox
Telephone Number8655411111
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds24
Average Number of Residents per Day17.7
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on FORT SANDERS TCU: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On March 1, 2026: BRIAN LETT no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for FORT SANDERS TCU

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Tennessee at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Tennessee

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 445328.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.