Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 445372
HARDIN COUNTY NH
SAVANNAH, Tennessee · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 73
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 3 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $67,490.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: January 23, 2025, Fine, $14,505. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HARDIN COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 04/02/1952 |
| EDMONDSON, JAMES | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/18/2021 |
| EDMONDSON, JAMES | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/18/2021 |
| HUGHES, LEIGH ANN | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2005 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of HARDIN COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20060314000391).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HARDIN COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 4/2/1952 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JAMES EDMONDSON | Individual | OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 10/18/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES EDMONDSON | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 10/18/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LEIGH ANN HUGHES | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2005 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | February 19, 2026 | February 19, 2026 | 2 | 3 |
| 2 | January 23, 2025 | January 23, 2025 | 4 | 2 |
| 3 | February 14, 2024 | February 14, 2024 | 5 | 4 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
11 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 19, 2026 | Health | F 0644 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 21, 2026 |
| February 19, 2026 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 21, 2026 |
| January 23, 2025 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2025 |
| January 23, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2025 |
| January 23, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2025 |
| January 23, 2025 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2025 |
| February 14, 2024 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 9, 2024 |
| February 14, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 10, 2024 |
| February 14, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 10, 2024 |
| February 14, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 9, 2024 |
| February 14, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | J | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 9, 2024 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 23, 2025 | Fine | $14,505 | 33638 | ||
| February 14, 2024 | Fine | $52,985 | 33514 | ||
| February 14, 2024 | Payment Denial | February 18, 2024 | 52 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - County |
| Legal Business Name | HARDIN COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1996-04-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Hardin |
| Telephone Number | 7319254954 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 73 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 37.0 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 1 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on HARDIN COUNTY NH: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for HARDIN COUNTY NH
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Tennessee at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Tennessee
- MEMPHIS READY MIX (OAKLAND PLANT), OAKLAND Water discharge permit
- SMYRNA READY MIX, HOHENWALD - PLANT 18, HOHENWALD Water discharge permit
- SOUTHERN CONCRETE PRODUCTS - HENDERSON PLANT, HENDERSON Water discharge permit
- WEST TN READY MIX COVINGTON PLANT, COVINGTON Water discharge permit
- 51 CONCRETE ATOKA READY MIX PT, ATOKA Water discharge permit
- CORDOVA CONCRETE (MORIARTY RD), CORDOVA Water discharge permit
- MMC MATERIALS, INC. (CLARKE ROAD), MEMPHIS Water discharge permit
- 51 CONCRETE MILLINGTON READY M, MILLINGTON Water discharge permit
- ACHESON FOUNDRY & MACHINE WORKS, INC., CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- NOURYON SURFACE CHEMISTRY LLC, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- G2O TECHNOLOGIES LLC, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- ADVANCED TECHNICAL CERAMICS COMPANY, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- ASTEC INDUSTRIES, INC., CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- ERLANGER HEALTH, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- SOUTH ATLANTIC, LLC D/B/A SOUTH ATLANTIC GALVANIZING, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- COLE TECHNOLOGY, INC. D/B/A CHATTANOOGA ARMATURE WORKS, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 445372.