Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 445463

BELLS NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER

BELLS, Tennessee · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 120

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for April 1, 2024 to March 31, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 12, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,347,919CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$828,745CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,519,174CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,188,660CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$669,486CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,044,633CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$375,147CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $375,147 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components43,800CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days3,255CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days17,298CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days7,774CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components28,327CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components165CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days910.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days171.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1439506, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended March 31, 2024

Cost report for April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 23, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,818,027CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$962,282CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,855,745CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,572,840CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,717,095CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,520,995CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$196,100CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$196,100 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,476CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components253CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days303.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days108.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1441348, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended March 31, 2023

Cost report for April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 1, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,720,714CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$985,413CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,735,301CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,975,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,240,425CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,071,448CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$168,977CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$168,977 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,109CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components212CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days51.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days452.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days142.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1390909, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended March 31, 2022

Cost report for April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 3, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,964,082CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$970,884CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,993,198CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,618,564CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$625,366CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,584,197CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$958,831CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $958,831 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,775CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components160CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days57.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days913.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days204.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1346682, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended March 31, 2021

Cost report for April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 17, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,493,054CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$676,012CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,817,042CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,353,310CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$536,268CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,014,413CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,478,145CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,478,145 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,501CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components187CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days60.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days508.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days173.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1335184, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended March 31, 2020

Cost report for April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 16, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,703,641CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,110,093CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,593,548CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,111,181CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$482,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$292,229CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$774,596CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $774,596 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,254CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components175CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,008.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days212.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1304641, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended March 31, 2019

Cost report for April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 14, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,021,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,013,964CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,007,946CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,749,474CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$258,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$424,938CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$683,410CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $683,410 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,751CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components202CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days788.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days176.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1278111, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended March 31, 2018

Cost report for April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 2, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,149,752CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,067,731CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,082,021CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,543,294CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$461,273CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,028,460CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$567,187CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $567,187 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,598CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components160CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days55.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days222.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1256672, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended March 31, 2017

Cost report for April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 26, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,383,569CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,313,548CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,070,021CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,509,226CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$439,205CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,049,745CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$610,540CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $610,540 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,647CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components162CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days55.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days232.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1221904, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended March 31, 2016

Cost report for April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,080,784CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$966,460CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,114,324CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,300,628CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$186,304CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$978,894CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$792,590CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $792,590 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,153CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components144CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days271.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1182096, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended March 31, 2015

Cost report for April 1, 2014 to March 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,980,494CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,007,276CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,973,218CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,509,133CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$535,915CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$752,497CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$216,582CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $216,582 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,373CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components143CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days45.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days275.34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1144245, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended March 31, 2014

Cost report for April 1, 2013 to March 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 19, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,912,440CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,000,892CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,911,548CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,380,288CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$468,740CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$527,243CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$58,503CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $58,503 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,267CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days53.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days288.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1108190, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended March 31, 2013

Cost report for April 1, 2012 to March 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 26, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,966,577CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,266,674CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,699,903CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,064,941CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$365,038CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$511,186CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$146,148CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $146,148 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,566CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components143CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days269.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1077100, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended March 31, 2012

Cost report for April 1, 2011 to March 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 15, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,441,254CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$960,620CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,480,634CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,088,464CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$607,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$506,538CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$101,292CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$101,292 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,471CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days61.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days305.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1046347, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended March 31, 2011

Cost report for April 1, 2010 to March 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 13, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,081,722CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,501,132CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$419,410CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$474,834CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $55,424 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,459CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components144CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days57.73CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days246.24CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 431675, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended March 31, 2010

Cost report for April 1, 2009 to March 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 31, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,986,907CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,566,074CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$579,167CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$469,605CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$109,562 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,521CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components138CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.51CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days279.14CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 416750, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended March 31, 2009

Cost report for April 1, 2008 to March 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 8, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,780,583CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,412,632CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$632,049CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$462,475CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$169,574 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,566CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components123CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days64.76CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days799.65CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days321.67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 424485, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended March 31, 2008

Cost report for April 1, 2007 to March 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 22, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,411,087CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,099,404CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$688,317CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$450,409CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$237,908 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,612CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components102CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days52.2CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days398.16CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 364289, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended March 31, 2007

Cost report for April 1, 2006 to March 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,712,369CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,350,906CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$638,537CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$488,099CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$150,438 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components43,051CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days163.38CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days768.77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 325336, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended March 31, 2006

Cost report for April 1, 2005 to March 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 13, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,140,942CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,299,383CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$158,441CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$342,768CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $184,327 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components42,893CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components55CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days120.12CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,462.43CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days779.87CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 293436, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended March 31, 2005

Cost report for April 1, 2004 to March 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 3, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,792,126CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,998,073CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$205,947CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$283,349CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $77,402 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components43,577CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components61CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days84.2CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days4CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days714.38CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 260396, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended March 31, 2004

Cost report for April 1, 2003 to March 31, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 30, 2005.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,622,406CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,471,990CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients$150,416CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$623,969CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $774,385 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components43,179CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days96.11CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days881.2CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 231964, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Fiscal year 2003, ended March 31, 2003

Cost report for October 1, 2002 to March 31, 2003 — a reporting period of 181 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 1, 2004.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,336,345CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,355,595CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$19,250CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$142,955CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $123,705 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,055CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components22CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days62CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,479CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days957.05CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 192794, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BELLS HOLDING INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/29/1995
CROOM, RITAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/27/2025
MANN, JOYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2023
MCBRIDE, DAVIDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/14/2023
RHEAR, RAYMONDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/04/2025
CROOM, RITACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/27/2025
MANN, JOYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2023
BELLS HOLDING INCDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/29/1995
MANN, JOYINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2023
MCBRIDE, DAVIDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/14/2023
BELLS HOLDING INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/14/2023
MCBRIDE, DAVIDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/14/2023
RHEAR, RAYMONDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/02/1993

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BELLS NURSING HOME INC (enrollment ID O20020814000013).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
BELLS HOLDING INCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1003/29/1995
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
JOY MANNIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10011/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BELLS HOLDING INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/29/1995
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
DAVID MCBRIDEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/14/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOY MANNIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RAYMOND W RHEARIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/4/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RITA C CROOMIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/27/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOY MANNIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER10011/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RITA C CROOMIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/27/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BELLS HOLDING INCOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1003/29/1995
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
JOY MANNIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10011/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID MCBRIDEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing12/14/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BELLS HOLDING INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/14/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
DAVID MCBRIDEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/14/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RAYMOND W RHEARIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/2/1993
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1August 14, 2025August 14, 202530
2June 21, 2024June 21, 202453
3March 2, 2023March 2, 202354

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

13 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
August 14, 2025HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 5, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 5, 2025
August 14, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 5, 2025
June 21, 2024HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 1, 2024
June 21, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 1, 2024
June 21, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 1, 2024
June 21, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 1, 2024
June 21, 2024HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 1, 2024
March 2, 2023HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 17, 2023
March 2, 2023HealthF 0604Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesEnsure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 17, 2023
March 2, 2023HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 17, 2023
March 2, 2023HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 17, 2023
March 2, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 17, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameBELLS NURSING HOME INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2002-10-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishCrockett
Telephone Number7316632335
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds120
Average Number of Residents per Day85.9
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating1
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on BELLS NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On October 23, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for BELLS NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Tennessee at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Tennessee

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 445463.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.