Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 445490

AVE MARIA HOME

BARTLETT, Tennessee · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 100

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 3 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $27,921.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: March 28, 2024, Fine, $10,039. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 8, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,727,108CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,836,300CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,890,808CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,047,668CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,156,860CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,183,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$972,964CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$972,964 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components36,500CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days6,339CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days10,549CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days14,150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components31,038CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges209CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components372CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days811.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days83.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1446235, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 9, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,958,313CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,979,328CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,978,985CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,384,702CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,405,717CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,727,502CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,678,215CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,678,215 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,108CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components213CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days4,376.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days160.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1402069, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 20, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,968,137CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,085,019CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,883,118CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,128,224CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$7,245,106CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,667,152CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,422,046CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,422,046 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,180CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components244CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,082.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days135.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1371013, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,763,681CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,322,364CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,441,317CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,914,566CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$6,473,249CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,141,784CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$331,465CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$331,465 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,122CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components167CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days63.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,036.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days174.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1358985, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 14, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,104,264CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$831,743CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,272,521CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,062,741CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$4,790,220CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,017,265CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$227,045CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $227,045 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,507CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components273CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days687.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days111.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1308922, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 21, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,727,271CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$654,448CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,072,823CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,084,199CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$4,011,376CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,350,761CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$660,615CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$660,615 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,939CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components323CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days724.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days105.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1278818, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 8, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,137,373CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$631,314CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,506,059CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,515,058CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$5,008,999CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,664,199CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,344,800CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,344,800 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,505CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components325CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days728CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days100.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1279838, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 7, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,240,821CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$706,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,533,976CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,983,924CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$6,449,948CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,849,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$600,118CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$600,118 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,372CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components198CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days133.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1255110, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 3, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,796,867CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$759,459CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,037,408CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,269,434CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$6,232,026CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,122,514CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$109,512CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$109,512 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,470CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components208CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days127.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1223727, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 14, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,164,107CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$671,728CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,492,379CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,436,436CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$6,944,057CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,840,199CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$103,858CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$196,538 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,736CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components146CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days183.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1152810, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 13, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,832,492CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$553,045CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,279,447CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,176,589CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$6,897,142CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,852,515CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$44,627CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$185,025 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days77.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days305.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1148439, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 9, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,594,144CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$404,100CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,190,044CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,268,242CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$7,078,198CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,017,314CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$60,884CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$60,884 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days90.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days325.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1127028, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 2, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,495,892CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$292,745CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,203,147CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,719,522CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$6,516,375CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,523,047CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$6,672CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $6,672 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,796CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days73.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days496.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1059182, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 28, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,513,825CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$108,105CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,405,720CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,213,969CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$6,808,249CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,997,010CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$811,239CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$811,239 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days117.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days405.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1025274, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011

Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 17, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,227,614CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,388,594CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$5,160,980CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,444,334CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $283,354 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,896CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components66CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days55.29CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days407.52CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 424849, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010

Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 11, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,093,556CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,784,059CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$4,690,503CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,849,462CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,158,959 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,596CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days94.59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days450.78CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 393855, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009

Cost report for July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 2, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,580,892CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,873,455CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$4,292,563CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,676,136CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$720,407CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $663,166 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,864CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components46CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days104.44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,529.25CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days584CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 364751, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
JOHNSON, DANNY5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual34%since 01/01/2019
MCGRAW, WILLIAM5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual33%since 01/01/2023
O'TOOLE, JEANNIE5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual33%since 01/01/2023
HINES, ELBERTADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/13/2026
WILSON, EMMANUELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/24/2025
JOHNSON, DANNYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
MCGRAW, WILLIAMCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
O'TOOLE, JEANNIECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
WILSON, EMMANUELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/26/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of AVE MARIA HOME (enrollment ID O20080905000510).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
DANNY JOHNSONIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST341/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEANNIE O'TOOLEIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST331/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM MCGRAWIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST331/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELBERT E HINESIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/13/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EMMANUEL WILSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/24/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANNY JOHNSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEANNIE O'TOOLEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM MCGRAWIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EMMANUEL WILSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/26/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 12, 2022May 12, 202250
2February 21, 2020February 21, 202022
3March 7, 2019March 7, 2019112

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

18 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 28, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 2, 2024
May 12, 2022HealthF 0640Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 10, 2022
May 12, 2022HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 23, 2022
May 12, 2022HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 23, 2022
May 12, 2022HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2022
May 12, 2022HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 3, 2022
February 21, 2020HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2020
February 21, 2020HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2020
March 7, 2019HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2019
March 7, 2019HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2019
March 7, 2019HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2019
March 7, 2019HealthF 0636Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2019
March 7, 2019HealthF 0732Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesPost nurse staffing information every day.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2019
March 7, 2019HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2019
March 7, 2019HealthF 0770Administration DeficienciesProvide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2019
March 7, 2019HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2019
March 7, 2019HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2019
March 7, 2019HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2019

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
March 28, 2024Fine$10,03933549
March 28, 2024Fine$17,88233587
March 28, 2024Payment DenialMarch 30, 202494

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameAVE MARIA HOME
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2009-01-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishShelby
Telephone Number9013863211
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds100
Average Number of Residents per Day92.8
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating1
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on AVE MARIA HOME: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 8, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for AVE MARIA HOME

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Tennessee at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Tennessee

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 445490.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.