Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 445508

OBION COUNTY NURSING HOME

UNION CITY, Tennessee · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 56

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $23,963.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: June 26, 2025, Fine, $9,110. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 8, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,207,438CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$96,144CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,111,294CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,838,408CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$727,114CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$764,392CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$37,278CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $37,278 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components20,440CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,588CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days11,987CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days2,643CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components17,218CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components104CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days89.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days292.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days165.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1446236, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 9, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,530,943CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,959CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,523,984CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,326,203CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$802,219CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$323,097CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$479,122CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$479,122 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,407CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days103.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days562.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days276.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1402070, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 6, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,037,218CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$91,086CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,946,132CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,324,602CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$378,470CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$260,111CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$118,359CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$118,359 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,941CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days60.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days369.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days182.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1369785, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 20, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,591,966CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$211,823CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,803,789CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,463,058CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$659,269CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$274,226CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$385,043CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$385,043 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,456CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700

CMS report record 1338662, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 13, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,209,438CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,209,438CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,625,329CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$415,891CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$563,496CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$147,605CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $147,605 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,043CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days62.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days497.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days208.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1308864, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 21, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,882,406CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$146,744CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,735,662CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,526,667CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$208,995CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$414,994CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$623,989CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $623,989 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,408CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,103.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days350.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1278819, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,952,520CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$38,911CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,913,609CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,698,090CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$215,519CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$116,956CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$332,475CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $332,475 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,417CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days73.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days353.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days214.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1278552, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,521,288CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$94,046CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,427,242CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,716,741CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$289,499CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$259,601CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$29,898CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$29,898 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,068CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,147.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days238.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1249873, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 21, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,079,083CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$46,027CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,033,056CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,914,459CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$118,597CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$201,064CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$319,661CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $319,661 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components110CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days86.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days152.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1231400, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,958,399CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$32,083CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,926,316CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,760,804CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$165,512CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$246,946CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$412,458CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $412,458 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,455CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components102CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days63.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days171.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1182191, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 21, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,814,457CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$158,123CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,656,334CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,658,738CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,404CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$110,210CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$107,806CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $107,806 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,512CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days71.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days224.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1149722, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 6, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,951,159CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$119,922CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,831,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,578,392CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$252,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,088CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$255,933CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $255,933 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,506CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days152.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days804.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1126111, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 6, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,043,311CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$73,232CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,970,079CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,835,603CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$134,476CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,427CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$137,903CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $137,903 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,523CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days77.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days456.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1086709, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for April 20, 2012 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 71 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 20, 2013.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1025040, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
COUNTY OF OBION5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 06/01/2011
BARKER, PATSYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2020
BATEY, TRACEYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/21/2007
GANTT, TIMOTHYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/09/2006
LACEWELL, JANISCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/21/2007
MCGUIRE, BENNYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2008
YARBOUGH, CHARLESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/16/2008
SHERWOOD, JAMESW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2021

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of COUNTY OF OBION (enrollment ID O20110811000551).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
COUNTY OF OBIONOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing6/1/2011
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BENNY MCGUIREIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing9/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLES YARBOUGHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/16/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANIS LACEWELLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/21/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATSY BARKERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIMOTHY GANTTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/9/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRACEY BATEYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/21/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES LARRY SHERWOODIndividualOTHERNot stated in the filing4/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES LARRY SHERWOODIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE1004/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.

Recent changes on this record

  • January 8, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • January 9, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • December 6, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • December 20, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • January 13, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • January 21, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • January 18, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • January 24, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • June 21, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • January 18, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • December 21, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • June 6, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • March 6, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • February 20, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1February 19, 2026February 19, 202621
2March 19, 2025March 19, 202581
3January 29, 2024January 29, 2024120

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

22 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
January 20, 2026HealthF 0835Administration DeficienciesAdminister the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 12, 2026
January 20, 2026HealthF 0837Administration DeficienciesEstablish a governing body that is legally responsible for establishing and implementing policies for managing and operating the facility and appoints a properly licensed administrator responsible for managing the facility.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 12, 2026
June 26, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 15, 2025
March 19, 2025HealthF 0604Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesEnsure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 31, 2025
March 19, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 31, 2025
March 19, 2025HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 31, 2025
March 19, 2025HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 31, 2025
March 19, 2025HealthF 0732Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesPost nurse staffing information every day.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 31, 2025
March 19, 2025HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 31, 2025
March 19, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 31, 2025
January 29, 2024HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2024
January 29, 2024HealthF 0582Resident Rights DeficienciesGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 29, 2024
January 29, 2024HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2024
January 29, 2024HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2024
January 29, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2024
January 29, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 31, 2024
January 29, 2024HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 24, 2024
January 29, 2024HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2024
January 29, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2024
January 29, 2024HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2024
January 29, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2024
January 29, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.KYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
June 26, 2025Fine$9,110134830
January 29, 2024Fine$14,85333499

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - County
Legal Business NameCOUNTY OF OBION
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2012-04-20
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishObion
Telephone Number7318859065
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds56
Average Number of Residents per Day44.0
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on OBION COUNTY NURSING HOME: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 8, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for OBION COUNTY NURSING HOME

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Tennessee at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Tennessee

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 445508.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
We’ll email you a link to confirm.