Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 445541

THE SUITES AT JORDAN RIVER

COLLIERVILLE, Tennessee · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 60

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$32,343,863CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,471,866CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$28,871,997CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$43,494,312CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$14,622,315CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,016,423CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$13,605,892CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$13,605,892 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components144CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components52,704CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days7,416CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Other-payer patient days30,543CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components37,959CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges216CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges361CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components577CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days65.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1438028, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 19, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$25,596,374CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,282,876CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$23,313,498CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$37,822,020CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$14,508,522CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$896,819CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$13,611,703CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$13,611,703 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components144CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,223CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components170CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days183.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1392513, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for August 24, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 129 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 13, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,292,701CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$419,811CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,872,890CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,581,519CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$5,708,629CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$192,229CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$5,516,400CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$5,516,400 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components144CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components4,749CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days131.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1364628, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
WALROND, JAMESCONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/19/2021
HERZKE, RUDOLFCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
HERZKE, RUDOLFCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LUKE INC (enrollment ID O20230306000880).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
JAMES JEFFREY WALRONDIndividualCONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing7/19/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RUDOLF HERZKEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RUDOLF HERZKEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 17, 2026June 17, 202601
2March 27, 2025March 27, 202583
3August 24, 2022August 24, 202200

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

8 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 27, 2025HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2025
March 27, 2025HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2025
March 27, 2025HealthF 0636Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2025
March 27, 2025HealthF 0638Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2025
March 27, 2025HealthF 0642Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure a qualified health professional conducts resident assessments.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2025
March 27, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2025
March 27, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2025
March 27, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 25, 2025

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameLUKE INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2022-08-24
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishShelby
Telephone Number9017798200
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds60
Average Number of Residents per Day56.7
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on THE SUITES AT JORDAN RIVER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for THE SUITES AT JORDAN RIVER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Tennessee at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Tennessee

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 445541.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.