Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 44E446
PARK REST HARDIN COUNTY HEALTH CENTER
SAVANNAH, Tennessee · Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 62
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No owner named in the filing | Ownership Data Not Available | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing |
Medicare enrollment
No owner listed for this facility in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership data.
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | June 10, 2025 | June 10, 2025 | 3 | 3 |
| 2 | October 25, 2023 | October 25, 2023 | 4 | 1 |
| 3 | December 14, 2021 | December 14, 2021 | 3 | 1 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
10 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 10, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 4, 2025 |
| June 10, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 4, 2025 |
| June 10, 2025 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 4, 2025 |
| October 25, 2023 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 1, 2023 |
| October 25, 2023 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 1, 2023 |
| October 25, 2023 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 1, 2023 |
| October 25, 2023 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 1, 2023 |
| December 14, 2021 | Health | F 0604 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 1, 2022 |
| December 14, 2021 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 15, 2021 |
| December 14, 2021 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 29, 2021 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - County |
| Legal Business Name | Legal Business Name Not Available |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1986-10-24 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Hardin |
| Telephone Number | 7319251181 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 62 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 36.3 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on PARK REST HARDIN COUNTY HEALTH CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for PARK REST HARDIN COUNTY HEALTH CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Tennessee at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Tennessee
- MEMPHIS READY MIX (OAKLAND PLANT), OAKLAND Water discharge permit
- SMYRNA READY MIX, HOHENWALD - PLANT 18, HOHENWALD Water discharge permit
- SOUTHERN CONCRETE PRODUCTS - HENDERSON PLANT, HENDERSON Water discharge permit
- WEST TN READY MIX COVINGTON PLANT, COVINGTON Water discharge permit
- 51 CONCRETE ATOKA READY MIX PT, ATOKA Water discharge permit
- CORDOVA CONCRETE (MORIARTY RD), CORDOVA Water discharge permit
- MMC MATERIALS, INC. (CLARKE ROAD), MEMPHIS Water discharge permit
- 51 CONCRETE MILLINGTON READY M, MILLINGTON Water discharge permit
- ACHESON FOUNDRY & MACHINE WORKS, INC., CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- NOURYON SURFACE CHEMISTRY LLC, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- G2O TECHNOLOGIES LLC, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- ADVANCED TECHNICAL CERAMICS COMPANY, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- ASTEC INDUSTRIES, INC., CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- ERLANGER HEALTH, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- SOUTH ATLANTIC, LLC D/B/A SOUTH ATLANTIC GALVANIZING, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
- COLE TECHNOLOGY, INC. D/B/A CHATTANOOGA ARMATURE WORKS, CHATTANOOGA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 44E446.