Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 465160

Coral Desert Rehabilitation and Care

St. George, Utah · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 60

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 21, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,208,436CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,589,133CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,619,303CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,847,937CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$771,366CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,195CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$772,561CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $772,561 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components21,960CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days6,556CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days1,747CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days7,908CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components16,211CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges276CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges440CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components732CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days109.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days22.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1442804, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 16, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,648,062CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,079,933CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,568,129CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,181,131CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$386,998CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,485CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$399,483CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $399,483 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,825CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components716CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days115.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days20.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1392436, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 11, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,042,460CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$599,440CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,443,020CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,635,354CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$192,334CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,803CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$190,531CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$190,531 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,866CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components617CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days56.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days17.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1366139, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 23, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,523,052CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$541,947CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,981,105CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,570,779CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$410,326CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,593CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$411,919CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $411,919 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,171CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components775CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days15.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days23.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days15.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1333884, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 20, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,725,898CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,858,287CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,867,611CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,479,968CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$387,643CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$22,907CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$410,550CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $409,144 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,569CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components853CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days31.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days19.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1338668, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 9, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,024,961CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,198,592CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,826,369CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,530,312CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$296,057CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$706CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$296,763CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $296,414 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,212CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components829CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days256.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days20.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1311714, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 30, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,929,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,341,553CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,587,849CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,535,452CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$52,397CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$278CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$52,675CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $52,675 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,498CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components910CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days123.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days17.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1242992, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 14, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,499,474CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,894,120CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,605,354CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,001,786CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$603,568CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$891CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$604,459CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $604,459 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,579CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,045CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days169CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days16.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1228996, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,398,249CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,179,439CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,218,810CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,777,605CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$441,205CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$821CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$442,026CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $442,026 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,356CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,037CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days128.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days16.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1208832, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for April 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 274 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 18, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,857,631CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,095,818CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,761,813CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,400,027CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$361,786CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$114CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$361,900CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $361,900 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,709CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components749CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days16.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1141851, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 22, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,258,440CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,258,440CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,972,637CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$285,803CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$18,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$304,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $240,742 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,174CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components797CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days18.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days17.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1110570, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 22, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,454,510CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,454,510CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,468,077CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$13,567CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$18,764CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$5,197CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $5,197 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,390CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components771CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days16.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1076713, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,061,469CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,207,371CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,854,098CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,853,719CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$379CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,059CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$12,438CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $12,438 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,940CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components729CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days15.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days15.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1047674, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 17, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,587,215CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,587,215CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,573,138CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$14,077CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$23,291CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$37,368CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $37,368 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,901CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components807CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days15.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1009022, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 17, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,562,918CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,594,258CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$31,340CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,793CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$27,547 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,333CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components894CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.74CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days14.91CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 415522, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 30, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,168,490CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,192,017CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$23,527CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,214CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$14,313 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,472CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components867CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days15.86CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days14.39CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 386856, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 11, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,611,623CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,548,745CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$62,878CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,806CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $75,684 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,530CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components865CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days14.25CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days15.64CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 354423, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 15, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,753,364CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,582,758CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$170,606CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,555CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $174,161 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,733CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components878CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.45CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days15.64CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 325791, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006

Cost report for January 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 29, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,242,970CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,389,481CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$146,511CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$50,684CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$95,827 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,874CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components784CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.94CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days17.7CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 303349, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended December 31, 2005

Cost report for February 3, 2005 to December 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 331 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 16, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,018,078CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,398,794CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$380,716CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,508CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$378,208 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,254CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components551CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.35CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days18.61CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 272741, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
MILESTONE HEALTHCARE LLC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 08/30/2013
CORAL DESERT PROPERTIES, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2015
COSGRAVE, CORYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/07/2023
ENSIGN SERVICES INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2015
HOOPES, TYLERADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2015
FARNSWORTH, STEPHENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2015
BURNAM, SOONCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/30/2013
HOOPES, TYLERCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
KEETCH, CHADCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2011
SATO, AMICORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/09/2024
PORT, BARRYINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/14/2025
COSGRAVE, CORYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/07/2023
HOOPES, TYLERMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2015
COSGRAVE, CORYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/07/2023
HOOPES, TYLEROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2015
NURSA INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2015

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of RED CLIFFS HEALTHCARE INC (enrollment ID O20150323001134).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
MILESTONE HEALTHCARE LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1008/30/2013
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
THE ENSIGN GROUP INCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10011/14/2006
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CORAL DESERT PROPERTIES, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CORY GUNN COSGRAVEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/7/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ENSIGN SERVICES INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TYLER HOOPESIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEPHEN W FARNSWORTHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing4/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AMI SATOIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing9/9/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHAD KEETCHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SOON BURNAMIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing8/30/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TYLER HOOPESIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CORY GUNN COSGRAVEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing6/7/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TYLER HOOPESIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing4/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CORY GUNN COSGRAVEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/7/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NURSA INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/1/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TYLER HOOPESIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

  • July 1, 2026: TYLER HOOPES no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: TYLER HOOPES no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: CORY GUNN COSGRAVE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 7, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: CORY GUNN COSGRAVE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 7, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: CORY GUNN COSGRAVE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 7, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: TYLER HOOPES (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: TYLER HOOPES (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: TYLER HOOPES (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: NURSA INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: STEPHEN W FARNSWORTH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: CHAD KEETCH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: CORAL DESERT PROPERTIES, LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: AMI SATO (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • July 1, 2026: ENSIGN SERVICES INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
  • November 21, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • August 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • October 11, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • December 20, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • September 23, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • March 9, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • August 30, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • June 14, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • August 21, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • August 18, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • October 15, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • September 22, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • August 22, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • September 9, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • September 17, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • August 17, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • August 30, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • August 11, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • September 15, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
  • February 29, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
  • February 16, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1November 21, 2024November 21, 202420
2December 15, 2022December 15, 2022110
3May 6, 2021May 6, 202100

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

13 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
November 21, 2024HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 6, 2024
November 21, 2024HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 6, 2024
December 15, 2022HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 31, 2023
December 15, 2022HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 31, 2023
December 15, 2022HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 31, 2023
December 15, 2022HealthF 0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 31, 2023
December 15, 2022HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 31, 2023
December 15, 2022HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 31, 2023
December 15, 2022HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 31, 2023
December 15, 2022HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 31, 2023
December 15, 2022HealthF 0775Administration DeficienciesKeep complete, dated laboratory records in the resident's record.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 31, 2023
December 15, 2022HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 31, 2023
December 15, 2022HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 31, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameRED CLIFFS HEALTHCARE INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2005-02-03
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishWashington
Telephone Number4356745195
Chain NameTHE ENSIGN GROUP
Chain ID507
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds60
Average Number of Residents per Day52.3
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Coral Desert Rehabilitation and Care: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On November 21, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Coral Desert Rehabilitation and Care

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Utah at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Utah

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 465160.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.